Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Clear Lake Kennels

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
238 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77598 United States

18520 TX-3, Houston, TX 77598 United States

(281) 332-4870

https://clear-lake-kennels.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2514 Dunlavy St

(713) 942-9099
4.9
(26) · Pet Sitting

21727 Aldine Westfield Rd

(281) 443-3133
4.9
(80) · Pet Groomers

1218 5th St

(832) 471-6524
4.9
(60) · Consumer Services

20514 Hwy 6

(281) 692-9837
4.9
(29) · Consumer Services

5229 Brinkman St

(832) 654-7475
About

Having your pet experience a stress free, healthy boarding visiting is our #1 priority. Safety is a close second! Custom fencing is used; smooth, strong, with no sharp ends to harm your pet, all runs are topped to prevent climbing and provide shelter in case of inclement weather. This allows your pet to continue their daily routine RAIN OR SHINE. A 6' tall perimeter "catch" fence surrounds the entire kennel area for added safety. In case of power outage, an automatic generator runs the entire facility, air conditioning and music. During Hurricanes Katrina, Rita and Ike, our pets never lost air conditioning. We have 16 security cameras that film the entire property. Dogs go out at 7.00 a.m. i

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
238 reviews
5196
  
412
  
33
  
22
  
113
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
lizr99 review for Clear Lake Kennels
lizr99 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/13/2008, 17:41 PM
Wonderful people – We have used CLKennels for years, and they have always taken EXCELLENT care of our dogs, including one instance in which an older dog got a bad infection shortly after arrival. They worked with the vet and updated us continually on a condition that was not at all their fault, and were very loving and careful. We are always assured that our dogs are in good hands here.
annigan review for Clear Lake Kennels
annigan on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/15/2008, 09:36 AM
Outstanding kennel service – Clear Lake Kennel has taken wonderful care of my dog. She is currently on a regime of 4 different medications, some given twice a day. She loves the care and attention that she gets at Clear Lake Kennel - in fact, when we pull in, she is excited to go inside and get the hugs and attention from the wonderful staff. I am frequently out of town, and the personnel at the kennel treat my dog like their own - with compassion and care. (I've had them call me to find out if the dog had eaten before I brought her in, to make sure they wouldn't double feed or yet not feed her when needed.) Last year, because of my business travel, she was kenneled multiple times for 2 weeks at a stretch. She always has come back happy and raring to play and resume our home routine. Clear Lake Kennel is a reliable home away from home for my dog!
basgal23 review for Clear Lake Kennels
basgal23 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/21/2008, 14:12 PM
They let my dog get really sick – I have two dogs I left at the kennel for 5 days. One of the dogs is on medication. When I picked up my dog, he looked horribly sick. I took him home and took his temperature and it was over 104 degrees! I called and they insisted they gave him his medicine (although i'm sure they wouldn't have admitted it if they hadn't) and said it was probably the stress of the kennel. I asked around and if it were stress he would have started looking better, but he was only getting worse. He was sick like he hadn't gotten his medication in days. If in fact they did give him the medicine, I don't believe they made sure he swallowed it. I won't take my dogs back there because I do not trust their care.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
petroag review for Clear Lake Kennels
petroag on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/02/2008, 00:34 AM
Horrible customer service and neglect – Owner insisted on charging for an additional day because we were attempting to check out our dog seven minutes after the check out time. We had arrived at the noon deadline but were forced to wait while she took care of another customer. Additionally, she tried to argue that the extra day was justified because staff had been forced to feed and take care of our dog for the entire morning. We then discovered from the handler that they HAD NOT EVEN FED OUR DOG SINCE THE DAY BEFORE. It appears that this kennel tries to save money by not feeding the animals on the day of their pickup. The owner of this kennel exhibited extremely poor customer service and also absolutely no concern about the lack of food given to our pet. We will not be returning and urge others to avoid this kennel as well.
sfeagindds review for Clear Lake Kennels
sfeagindds on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/03/2006, 04:32 AM
Best kennel in the greater houston area – This kennel facility is the best I've ever seen or used. My dogs are well cared for, the kennels are cleaned and disinfected daily. this place is clean! clean ! clean!. the staff is so attentive to all the dogs needs and will go above and beyond the call of duty for your pet. The grooming services are great! I've had to leave my dogs there for up to 2 weeks and when I come get them, they are clean...even though they were groomed the day they went in. Absoluetly fantastic!! And I live inside the city of Houston! It's worth the 30 mile drive for me!! ........Susannah Feagin
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.