Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Clear Lake Kennels

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
238 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Houston, TX 77598 United States

18520 TX-3, Houston, TX 77598 United States

(281) 332-4870

https://clear-lake-kennels.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1105 Breckenridge Cove Ln

(281) 557-7688
5.0
(14) · Pet Groomers

2514 Dunlavy St

(713) 942-9099
5.0
(274) · Pet Groomers

3038 N Frazier St,

(936) 703-5813
4.9
(80) · Pet Groomers

1218 5th St

(832) 471-6524
4.9
(60) · Consumer Services

20514 Hwy 6

(281) 692-9837
4.9
(26) · Pet Sitting

21727 Aldine Westfield Rd

(281) 443-3133
About

Having your pet experience a stress free, healthy boarding visiting is our #1 priority. Safety is a close second! Custom fencing is used; smooth, strong, with no sharp ends to harm your pet, all runs are topped to prevent climbing and provide shelter in case of inclement weather. This allows your pet to continue their daily routine RAIN OR SHINE. A 6' tall perimeter "catch" fence surrounds the entire kennel area for added safety. In case of power outage, an automatic generator runs the entire facility, air conditioning and music. During Hurricanes Katrina, Rita and Ike, our pets never lost air conditioning. We have 16 security cameras that film the entire property. Dogs go out at 7.00 a.m. i

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
238 reviews
5196
  
412
  
33
  
22
  
113
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ruth M. review for Clear Lake Kennels
Ruth M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/09/2019, 13:45 PM
We have been taking our dogs here for grooming and boarding for many years.They always do a fantastic job. Our dogs always run in willingly and are happy. We like all of the groomers. Today Sky Blue did a wonderful job on our daughter’s golden retriever.
Laura review for Clear Lake Kennels
Laura on BirdEye

5 years ago

10/24/2017, 13:19 PM
This is the best kennel hands down! excellent care and the dogs love it there!
Tabatha A. review for Clear Lake Kennels
Tabatha A. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/15/2016, 08:03 AM
I usually take my dogs to the Pink Poodle in League City for boarding and grooming but they are closed for business. So I brought my dogs here to board and groom and what a mistake. The first red flag was that I didn't have to bring proof of vaccinations. They asked who my vet was when I dropped them off, they noted it in the computer and I was out the door. It doesn't matter if they verify it later, my dogs were already there and I was gone. At the time I thought it was kind of convenient but when I picked up my dogs I saw the problem with there process. My dogs both had flees and one had a visible tick. The groomer did a horrible job, I think her name was Kathy or Katy. My dogs both looked like Ray Charles had groomed them under the direction of Stevie Wonder. When I called back and spoke with the owner she was completely useless. She says the groomers are contracted so there is nothing she can do...WTF....You have them in your business and you collected my money not them, so I think there is something you can do. She said that they can make me another appointment to have my dogs re-groomed in a couple of weeks.....You must be crazy lady, if you think I would bring my babies back to your business. If you don't care about your pets and they have no vaccines take them here. IF YOU LOVE YOUR PETS AND DON'T WANT THEM CATCHING GHETTO DOG DISEASE....PASS THIS PLACE UP.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Ashley C. review for Clear Lake Kennels
Ashley C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/08/2012, 12:41 PM
When I take Cody (Golden) there they treat him like a human! Best grooming ever!
kymann review for Clear Lake Kennels
kymann on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/23/2011, 21:07 PM
A Godsend to us! – Clear Lake Kennels has been a Godsend to us as a canine rescue organization. They have provided excellent long-term boarding to our rescued canines. The staff has gone above and beyond to assist us in keeping dogs safe, advertising our adoption events and spreading the word about dogs in need of forever homes. You couldn't ask for a more dedicated, compassionate group of people than the owners and staff of Clear Lake Kennels!
C Bishop review for Clear Lake Kennels
C Bishop on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/21/2009, 01:32 AM
Great Hair Salon for Your Dog – Wonderful and friendly staff. Always accommodating and smiling. They take excellent care of your pet, whether it is for grooming or boarding. Grooming is excellent, with never a cut or scratch on the paws, tummy or body. For over 10 years, my poodle, Rusty, has been having "the works" - his hair cut and styled, a "manicure and pedicure" , complete with "filing" (grinding) the nails. I would never take him anywhere else. He always looks great and looks forward to going back. Try it. You do not know what your pet is missing!!
vanessam888 review for Clear Lake Kennels
vanessam888 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/02/2009, 09:52 AM
Good Place – Ummm, my dog is like "see ya" when I drop him off. LOL. Good customer service, good everything. I drop him off here at least every other month if not more. I have not had one issue or concern which says a lot coming from me.
ermd review for Clear Lake Kennels
ermd on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/29/2009, 18:52 PM
Vacation for the Dogs – I have been going there since 1992. The dogs just jump out of the car and crash through the gate to get in. They come home healthy and happy. This place dominates.
JeanieDeel review for Clear Lake Kennels
JeanieDeel on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/28/2009, 10:20 AM
Amazing, my dog likes to go there! – I've used a couple of kennels and decided to try this one as they let the dogs out multiple times thru out the day. I noticed when I took my dog the last time he was pulling me to get in the door. He never used to like to go to a kennel. Just amazing. I guess he picked this one! And he's now on better food than he used to eat. I thought I was doing a good job feeding him, but with their office person, Clay, helping me, and giving me some information, Buddy now has better skin and coat. I didn't know food would make that big of a difference. I highly recommend the place!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.