Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Clay's Power Equipment

4.4
Get directions

About this business

Specializing in: - Lawn Mowers - Saws - Tools - Landscaping Equipment & Supplies - Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies 

Location details

2031 New Hope Church Rd, Raleigh, NC, 27604, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.4202 reviews
5
152
4
12
3
6
2
7
1
20
5 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Sparta F.'s profile image
Sparta F. 
on Birdeye

4 years ago

Great sales reps. Provided great service 

Matt S.'s profile image
Matt S. 
on Birdeye

4 years ago

Buying my first ever chainsaw, I wanted old fashioned customer service. A salesperson that can honestly walk you through what you need. I wanted more than just buying a serious piece of equipment off of a big box store shelf, while hoping to find knowledgeable support and advice. These folks took their time as well as walking me through the piece I purchased. They actually gas and oiled my new Stihl, and fired it up. I also wanted a place to come back for service as well as call for questions. I'll be back  

TommyMills919's profile image
TommyMills919 
8 years ago

All I needed was a belt for my mower, but since I have no idea of the part number they were uninterested in trying to help, and instead refereed my to a competitor of theirs. I bet they wonder why so many people shop the internet instead of local stores. 

murrayustud's profile image
murrayustud 
11 years ago

pretty good place – The first time I bought here I wasn't a fan but as got to know the folks that work there I began to change my mind as I've been treated really well by both Sales & especially service. I do admit their prices on some items are high but as a business owner I realize you have to make a profit to stay in business. All in all I recommend them! 

John K.'s profile image
12 years ago

Highway robbery Overprised, for sub-par service. I took my self pulling mower in to be worked on and they charged me $80 to sharpen the blade and change the oil and filters. Then a few months later I called and asked if they had a part for it I needed and was going to change myself. They gave me a price that seemed high to me. I work near another shop so I called them and they had it for almost half the price. I can't afford to shop here. Too rich for me. 

Billy C.'s profile image
13 years ago

never to return Every part for an add on or repair in this store is marked up way too much so shop elsewhere...Service department is top notch. The owner however can be pretty rude and doesn't know how to handle an upset customer like myself. 

Ginny Bradshaw's profile image
Ginny Bradshaw 
13 years ago

Clay's Power Equipment – They have been working on my lawn mowers for 8 years and they are the friendlist and most efficent to work with. The pull on my lawn mower broke and I took it in and the worked me in to help me out, that is what I call 5 star service!!! 

Jeff S.'s profile image
13 years ago

Service is the goal I have worked there, we try to be honest in all we do. The reason a bill may come in just below budget is that we will reduce prices if we have gone over. It is not the customer's fault and we try to respect that. As far as deposits, If NO work is performed, we do return the deposit. Once work has started, we have to pay our technicians for their time. I feel the 2 negative reviews are people that have chosen to vent rather than reason. We will do our best. 

Sarah O.'s profile image
14 years ago

excellent customer service This is a locally owned shop! They rent and fix equipment. The repair prices are very reasonable. We have rented a lot from them and they always help with loading and unloading. If you have any lawn question, they are happy to lend their expertise. 

Frequently asked questions about Clay's Power Equipment

How is Clay's Power Equipment rated?

Clay's Power Equipment has a 4.4 star rating with 202 reviews. 

When is Clay's Power Equipment open?

Clay's Power Equipment is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m.