Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Clay's Power Equipment

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
149 reviews
|Hardware Stores|Raleigh, NC 27604 United States

2031 New Hope Church Rd, Raleigh, NC 27604 United States

(919) 876-0921

https://www.claysequipment.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

1015 Davis Ln

(336) 585-1118
5.0
(1) · Hardware Stores

611 Creekside Dr

(919) 833-5580
5.0
(7) · Hardware Stores

324 Harvest Row Ct.

(919) 218-0437
5.0
(2) · Retail

115 E Harden St

(336) 578-7079
5.0
(2) · Hardware Stores

8311 Brier Creek Pkwy

(919) 704-6202
4.9
(17) · Retail

5300 Hillsborough St

(919) 851-4622
About

Specializing in: - Lawn Mowers - Saws - Tools - Landscaping Equipment & Supplies - Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
149 reviews
5105
  
411
  
36
  
26
  
116
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sparta F. review for Clay's Power Equipment
Sparta F. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/13/2019, 06:28 AM
Great sales reps. Provided great service
Matt S. review for Clay's Power Equipment
Matt S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 14:55 PM
Buying my first ever chainsaw, I wanted old fashioned customer service. A salesperson that can honestly walk you through what you need. I wanted more than just buying a serious piece of equipment off of a big box store shelf, while hoping to find knowledgeable support and advice. These folks took their time as well as walking me through the piece I purchased. They actually gas and oiled my new Stihl, and fired it up. I also wanted a place to come back for service as well as call for questions. I'll be back
TommyMills919 review for Clay's Power Equipment
TommyMills919 on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/08/2015, 02:09 AM
All I needed was a belt for my mower, but since I have no idea of the part number they were uninterested in trying to help, and instead refereed my to a competitor of theirs. I bet they wonder why so many people shop the internet instead of local stores.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
murrayustud review for Clay's Power Equipment
murrayustud on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/29/2012, 11:42 AM
pretty good place – The first time I bought here I wasn't a fan but as got to know the folks that work there I began to change my mind as I've been treated really well by both Sales & especially service. I do admit their prices on some items are high but as a business owner I realize you have to make a profit to stay in business. All in all I recommend them!
John K. review for Clay's Power Equipment
John K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/01/2011, 03:26 AM
Highway robbery Overprised, for sub-par service. I took my self pulling mower in to be worked on and they charged me $80 to sharpen the blade and change the oil and filters. Then a few months later I called and asked if they had a part for it I needed and was going to change myself. They gave me a price that seemed high to me. I work near another shop so I called them and they had it for almost half the price. I can't afford to shop here. Too rich for me.
Respond to negative reviews
Billy C. review for Clay's Power Equipment
Billy C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/03/2010, 01:50 AM
never to return Every part for an add on or repair in this store is marked up way too much so shop elsewhere...Service department is top notch. The owner however can be pretty rude and doesn't know how to handle an upset customer like myself.
Ginny Bradshaw review for Clay's Power Equipment
Ginny Bradshaw on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/01/2010, 04:01 AM
Clay's Power Equipment – They have been working on my lawn mowers for 8 years and they are the friendlist and most efficent to work with. The pull on my lawn mower broke and I took it in and the worked me in to help me out, that is what I call 5 star service!!!
Jeff S. review for Clay's Power Equipment
Jeff S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/09/2010, 06:54 AM
Service is the goal I have worked there, we try to be honest in all we do. The reason a bill may come in just below budget is that we will reduce prices if we have gone over. It is not the customer's fault and we try to respect that. As far as deposits, If NO work is performed, we do return the deposit. Once work has started, we have to pay our technicians for their time. I feel the 2 negative reviews are people that have chosen to vent rather than reason. We will do our best.
Sarah O. review for Clay's Power Equipment
Sarah O. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/07/2009, 04:27 AM
excellent customer service This is a locally owned shop! They rent and fix equipment. The repair prices are very reasonable. We have rented a lot from them and they always help with loading and unloading. If you have any lawn question, they are happy to lend their expertise.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.