Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Classic Iron Motorcycles

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
798 reviews
|Motorcycle Dealers|Fredericksburg, VA 22408 United States

10802 Patriot Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408 United States

(540) 479-1114

http://www.classiciron.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

7118 Richmond-Tappahannock Hwy

(804) 296-0942
4.8
(229) · Motorcycle Dealers

43760 Trade Center Pl #130

(703) 372-7241
4.8
(28) · Motorcycle Dealers
4.7
(522) · Motorcycle Dealers

257 N Madison Rd

(540) 672-3700
About

Motorcycle Dealership with all brands - Hundreds in stock. Parts, Service, Accessories. Over 30 years in business.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
798 reviews
5655
  
484
  
317
  
210
  
132
  
Sort By:
Recommended
john doe w review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
john doe w on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/10/2021, 04:48 AM
Rude Staff Ok place to window shop but thats about it...... I was considering purchasing one of the 2016 Hyosung 250cc sport bikes they had a few years ago ($2600 at the time, currently selling for over $3000) . Mostly just to dabble into something different than Dual Sport/ADV bikes to see if I even liked the sport bike feel before investing in anything larger. After several emails back and forth with one of the sales guys he gave me an out the door price but then said that doesn't include a $300 dealer fee. A $300 fee on a $2600 bike adds a whopping 11.5% to the total price, crazy on such a cheap bike!!! I asked what the fee was for and he replied "it covers everything we do to the bike here" I posed the question of what work was done on a brand new bike with only 8 miles on the odometer that could possibly justify a $300 fee. He literally replied not with an answer but with an email thanking me for considering shopping with classic iron. Another thing to note is that anytime I window shop in person there is usually a cluster of employees standing by the front door drinking beers. I'm all for a relaxed work environment but dang at least wait until after hours or do it away from customers. Just comes across as super unprofessional to drink on the job and flaunt it in the customers face.
Respond to negative reviews
Inna review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
Inna on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/04/2021, 00:06 AM
Great experience! I had such a painless experience. These guys were so professional, honest and quick. They had my new baby ready for me in no time, minimum paperwork, took pictures and sent me on my way.
Gus L review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
Gus L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/01/2020, 02:12 AM
Classic Iron Motorcycle is the worst bussiness I have Step in !!! If you are planning to purchase a new/use motorcycle Please Do not consider Classic Iron Motorcycle of fredericksburg VA. I am a New Jersey resident whos been in contact with Denis "THE SALES MAN" which happened to turn out the Biggest clown. After having several conversation over the phone I decided to make 4 1/2 hour trip to the dealer with a cashiers certified check of over $9k in hand. Upon arrival I was approached by a sales man that I was more than happy to negotiate with but when he ask my name and I said "am Gus he immediately mentioned -oh you are working with Denis from What I reply its ok am not working with no-one". After showing him the check he immediately call Denis whom I wondered if he was the owner of the establishment or another floor salesman his body language made me wonder oh man this guy must make over a million dollars a year. After two seconds of talk immediately thought how in the world can they have a person with no education nor a bit of understanding in public relations nor sales be working in a place like this. Moving forward I made an offer on a use Bike that show a tag for $9495 of $9000 he immediately replay I can not do it ! We do not work on commission. I was hoping a counter offer not a rude comment like such Denis please understand that I as a customer is the one spending and leaving my money. I ask to speak with the sales manager Which by the way never even approach us to see if a deal or may be another bike could of be offer at the price. I decided to walkout the dealer to grab lunch and call the dealer one last time but this time I raised my offer to $9250 since I had cash with me Once again I bumped to a wall with a replay "I talked to my manager And he said $9500 out the door" at this point I stop and realize that this business do not deserve my business so I walk away. There are thousands dealers across america what in the world makes this dealer think that they are so special. My recommendations to all the people out there looking to find a motorcycle do don't even consider looking for a bike here. The motorcycle look great on pictures but had scratches on it and they did not even try to negotiate. their lost I take my money else where ! and so you all do the Same ! its not worth it.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
pauls d. review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
pauls d. on BirdEye

3 years ago

09/10/2019, 14:23 PM
BEWARE OF SERVICE…. I took my 2012 FLHTK to Classic Iron to have the transmission worked on. When I picked the bike up, I felt a terrible vibration in the right floorboards. The bike was making a noise coming from the primary. They fixed the vibration in right floorboard, turns out the mechanic (Danny) didn’t properly attach the heat shield. I am the original owner of the bike. The only issue with the bike was a slipping transmission. The noise and vibration on the left floorboard intensified on my way to work this morning. I’m not sure what Danny did to my bike, other than the scratches on pipes, to make the primary sound like it’s coming apart. BEWARE of having Classic Iron open up you bikes. I have been a loyal customer of CI. All together I’ve spent approximately $5000. They won’t see another penny!!
Respond to negative reviews
Buyersdo review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
Buyersdo on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 03:28 AM
Don’t want your business and way over NADA price for the bike I was wanting.. On there web page they claim the take ATV and others units in on trade done fall into a trap with these people that want way over nada average sale price and want to give you nothing for your trade or as my case they don’t take Can Am in on trade but the wan page said they do.. . do your self a favor check on the price of any unit you may be looking at and buy it somewhere else.. they done even do what there web page says.. buyer beware see the proof below... don’t over pay for your unit..
Respond to negative reviews
Pro buyers review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
Pro buyers on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 01:17 AM
Don’t want your business and way over NADA price for the bike I was wanting.. On there web page they claim the take ATV and others units in on trade done fall into a trap with these people that want way over nada average sale price and want to give you nothing for your trade or as my case they don’t take Can Am in on trade but the wan page said they do.. . do your self a favor check on the price of any unit you may be looking at and buy it somewhere else.. they done even do what there web page says.. buyer beware see the proof below... don’t over pay for your unit..
Respond to negative reviews
dch5150 review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
dch5150 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/13/2017, 02:45 AM
the customer service is about the worst i have ever dealt with. If you happen to get past the fact that you cannot actually test drive the bike and you decide to call or stop by for a visit, don't expect a warm welcome you get from other dealerships. The salesman was absolutely rude from the get go, the only reason I followed up with the process was because I thought I liked the bike. He told me he did not have time on a Saturday to do a walk thru inspection over the phone because use he was so busy on Saturdays but was very quick to mention I could put a NON REFUNDABLE 500 dollar deposit down. also mentions in his sales pitch that he is not on commission, which maybe is the reason why he needs a good refresher on customer satisfaction. After all this, I was still interested in the bike for some reason. they came down a whopping 200 dollars but quickly added a 300 dollar processing fee even though I was paying cash. After analyzing the pictures with the dents and scaratches, I decided I was going to see the bike in person before putting any money down. I was on my way and my dad actually noticed a picture of the bike on their website that had a dent in the gas tank where the handle bars clearly twisted into it. The must have pulled the dent in between time and was not in the current pictures they sent me. I know its a long story but do not buy a used bike that you cant test drive, this could have ended very badly but I made a better decision and bough a new breakout down the street.
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa E review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
Lisa E on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/16/2017, 03:50 AM
Shady Dealership We did not have a good experience with this dealer trying to negotiate on a bike that is MSRP new $8999. Sticker price at dealer $4999. We explained that we would handle all DMV aspects ourselves and got hassled about that as well as them wanting to tack on a $300 processing fee when there was nothing to process. The salesman we dealt with was very rude and clearly needs some training on good customer service. I would not recommend this dealer to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
smsmoot review for Classic Iron Motorcycles
smsmoot on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/19/2013, 05:17 AM
Super Friendly Staff! My husband just bought his second Harley from Classic Iron because they have a great selection and a wonderful staff. We drove almost 4 hours to get there and had the deal done and out the door in less than half an hour. They had everything ready for us including the bike. We will go back and we highly recommend this dealer!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.