Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

City of Roses Hypnosis

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
44 reviews
|Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy|Portland, OR 97212

4023 NE Tillamook St, Portland, OR 97212

(503) 593-9565

https://cityofroseshypnosis.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(4) · Wellness

1722 NW Raleigh St #411

(503) 893-9895

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

4023 NE Tillamook St

(503) 349-4619
5.0
(2) · Wellness

2401 W Main St

(360) 687-9965

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

318 E Main St #104

(360) 281-8456

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

1730 NE 42nd Ave

(503) 287-5793

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(21) · Hypnosis/Hypnotherapy

037 SW Hamilton St

(503) 525-0595

1 person is looking at this business

About

Ever feel like you're having an argument with yourself when you want to make a change for the better? Just imagine saying goodbye to that resistance and creating success easily. Unlock the power of your subconscious mind, and create the change you desire with hypnosis. Both the AMA and the National Institutes of Health have recognized the value of this therapy. Hypnosis can integrate your conscious and subconscious minds and help you achieve goals like losing weight, quitting smoking, or finding relief from stress, pain, and sleeping problems. Hypnosis is just a focused state of mind where you can access the subconscious to make positive changes. Changes like smoking cessation, weight contro

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
44 reviews
535
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
K M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/23/2013, 04:42 AM
If you want success in overcoming something call Kimball at City of Roses Hypnosis. I have been a stay at home Mom and Wife for 22+ years and needed to return to the work force. I was having apprehension with my job search. There was a job that fit many of my qualifications and I needed to take my resume in and drop it off and was beyond nervous to do this. I spoke with Kimball about this in my session and he worked a relaxing saying with a touch on my wrist that helped me follow through. I was amazed that I went home changed my clothes and picked up my employment binder to go drop off my resume. As I was driving I was saying the mantra in my head and picturing touching my wrist and I felt at peace with it. Even with difficulty finding parking I remained calm. After a bit of time I found a place to park and walked it in and dropped it off. I felt this was a big success in my road towards returning to the work force.
sonofcecil on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/13/2010, 06:11 AM
The best gift you can give--Yourself – This is something I'd put off doing for a long time. My redneck family would never try somthing like this, but 20 years ago my brother quit smoking with hypnosis. I thought he'd fall back into it, but hypnosis worked. Then my friend tried City of Roses for eating issues. Again, success without trying. Kimball listened to my issues, ane answered my weird questions. Success! Listen, why put off making a change for the rest of your life? The $ you save will make this the best investment of the decade. Thanks again to city of Roses.
Business Response:

Hypnosis is more mainstream than you would imagine. The other day I heard radio talk show host, Dr. Laura, tell a caller that she is a trained hypnotherapist, and often uses hypnosis in her private practice. She believes it to be one of the fastest and most effictive therapies.

MJJazz on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/30/2010, 00:00 AM
1st Believe In Yourself – I knew nothing about hypnosis, but I was desperate to lose weight for health reasons. My Dr. said I was heading towards diabetes, and I'd lost a friend to this horrible disease. After four sessions at City of Roses Hypnosis, I really believe I will reach my ideal weight. And serious weight loss just won't happen until you really believe in yourself. Hypnosis helped me create the belief deep inside.
Business Response:

She's right, why wait? New Year's resolution? Forget will power, if you want permanent change, hypnosis works. Hypnotherapy for weight loss will help you understand why you have put on weight, and help you develop a powerful belief in yourself that's necessary for success.

Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
LMJohnston on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/23/2010, 06:03 AM
Easy Weight Loss – I, like my people, have loss weight many times. I have joined Weight Watchers, and LA Weight Loss, but losing weight with these programs and I did lose weight, was stressful and I always had to be on task. When my weight started to climb again this last year, I was reluctant to go back to the same old thing. So I looked into hypnosis for weight loss and found City of Roses Hypnotize. After going through about 30 websites, the short video on Kimball's website, clicked with me. My first appointment was the day before my 58th birthday, great birthday present. In our first session I explained to Kimball that my major reason for losing weigh is my bad knee, I am down to bone on bone in two places, and the extra pounds cause more pain. I of course want to lose weight for all the normal reasons, as well, but pain is an amazing incentive. Almost from the first session I started losing weight. I have always loss weight very slowly, and I was already excising regularly, and have a pretty good diet, so it has not been a large loss. However, I don't mind because it is stress free. In other programs I had to think about food all the time, when to eat, what to eat, what not to eat. Now what I do is eat when I am hungry, stop when I'm full and that's it. Couldn't be any simpler. I listen to Kimball CD at least twice a week and more often if I am heading into a stressful situation. One of the side benefits of the CD is that I sleep better. I am completely positive that I will get down to my goal weight with out thinking about it much.
loramc on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/22/2010, 04:45 AM
City of Roses Hypnosis ROCKS – Anyone who has weight issues related to low-self esteem resulting from childhood abuse should see Kimball. I don't mean hardcore sexual abuse - just the stuff we 50-something women heard growing up: we're too fat, too thin, don't have big enough boobs, big butt - you know the drill. I spent most of my life hating my body and trying to comfort myself by binging and purging and losing and regaining the same weight. What a joke! Kimball gets it. He is a kind, compassionate person who doesn't judge and seems to genuinely care. But more importantly, his protocol works! I finally, FINALLY F-ing feel OKAY about myself, and myself is also, ahem, a healthfully slim person. This stuff works. Pitch the phoney diet cons and call Kimball.
willa927 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/22/2010, 00:29 AM
It works! – I've been trying to lose weight for years, but even when I lost a few pounds it took a lot of effort and seemed to come right back on. But, I decided to try hypnosis, and went to City of Roses. Kimball spent a lot of time with me, asking me about what my goals were and when I had the most trouble resisting fattening food. Then, he incorporated the things we talked about into my session. It is working great so far, I listen to the CD that he gave me every night and when I am tempted the words from the sessions and the CD float into my brain and help me say "no thanks".
Tom J on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2010, 05:43 AM
Quitting Smoking Was Easy – I've wanted to quit smoking for years, but always believed I just didn't have the will power. Well, Kimball at City Of Roses Hypnosis showed me that it's not about will power, it's simply a matter of learning to direct your mind away from the temporary urge to a very specific long term goal. I want to dance at my grand daughter's wedding. I haven't had a smoke, or really wanted one in months.
mmillin on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 02:35 AM
Worked for Me! – I went to City of Roses Hypnosis for weightloss. I had bad food habits like stopping on the way home and getting chips, dip, and ice cream for dinner. I never worked out. I had three sessions of hypnosis and I no longer stop for junk food and I work out 3-4 times a week. I love it because it's not a diet. I can eat whatever I want and I don't have to measure my food or count calories. I just have no interest in eating junk food. I reach for healthy choices and stop when I am full. I no longer feel required to finish my plate. You do need to listen to the CD a few times a week - CD is included - but I just start it when I go to sleep. I noticed an immediate change after the first session. It has been 8 weeks and I am still doing great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.