Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Christopher P Toomey, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
6 reviews
|Dental|Towson, MD 21204 United States

658 Kenilworth Dr, Ste 105, Towson, MD 21204 United States

(410) 823-6000

https://www.drtoomey.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

46175 Westlake Dr

(703) 433-9950
5.0
(3) · Dentists

4920 Niagara Rd #306

(301) 345-4196
5.0
(12) · Dental

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(1) · Dental

10313 Georgia Ave # 103

(301) 593-7500
5.0
(4) · Dental

5820 Clarksville Square Dr

(443) 535-9600
5.0
(92) · Cosmetic Dentists

19330 Liberty Mill Rd

(301) 428-3211
About

Dr.Toomey and his staff provide comprehensive family dental care, cosmetic dentistry and TMJ disorder treatment in a warm and welcoming atmosphere, that just happens to be completely state-of-the-art. Your health and comfort are our greatest priorities. Come in, we'd love to see you!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
6 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Diana review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
Diana on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/06/2021, 20:19 PM
I have so much appreciation and respect for Dr. Toomey and his staff. Ever since September 2020, my jaw has been locked despite physical therapy for 4 months, a steroid pack, a muscle relaxer, and mouth-guard adjustments at my regular dentist. I went to Dr. Toomey's office and, right from the start, the office is clean and the staff is beyond friendly. I had a variety of diagnostics performed and the visit lasted about 2 hours total. I spoke with Dr. Toomey and his staff, and I can't say enough with how kind and caring they were throughout the whole appointment. Dr. Toomey had made the call for me to have an MRI and a CT scan performed, and I will forever be grateful that he did, because that is how I found out my disc in my jaw is displaced. He called me in after he got the results and sat me down. He talked through what was going on in my jaw, what potential options are, and had recommendations for oral surgeons. He spoke with my primary dentist and my physical therapist, and made su
Erica review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
Erica on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/26/2016, 10:11 AM
What a GREAT PRACTICE! Friendly faces, very knowledgeable about treatments and always keep me informed. I have been a patient w/ Dr. Toomey for 7 yrs now, and I wouldn't think about going anywhere else. I have never felt so taken care of.
Kathy A. review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
Kathy A. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/17/2016, 12:39 PM
I have been a patient of Dr. Toomey's for 13 years now. I had broken a tooth and needed root canals and I asked Dr. Toomey why this was happening?He explained in great detail and with a computer program presentation that my bite was not lining up properly and that I was continually banging on just the same few teeth. He said that a bite equilibration and a guard to wear while I sleep would solve the problem. I have not had a root canal or broken tooth since the equilibration! Now that's success
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Kathy A. review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
Kathy A. on Birdeye

6 years ago

06/16/2016, 17:27 PM
"I have been a patient of Dr. Toomey's for 13 years now. I feel like I am part of the Toomey Dentistry family. They know me and my family and are always very welcoming and caring. I usually don't write too many reviews but felt like I know this group well enough to give honest information about them that may benefit others looking for a great dentist. I had broken a few teeth and needed root canals almost every year and I finally was frustrated enough to ask Dr. Toomey why this was always happening. He explained in great detail and with a computer program presentation that my bite was not lining up properly and that I was continually banging on just the same few teeth, that just finally cracked and then needed root canals. He said that a bite equilibration and a guard to wear while I sleep would solve the problem. At this point I was ready to give it a try because I was tired of root canals and I trusted what Dr. Toomey explained to me. I had the equilibration and I wear my guard every night and my jaw feels great when I wake up in the morning and I have not had a root canal or broken tooth since the equilibration! Now, thats success in my book. I've been very happy with the way I have been treated but Dr. Toomey and his staff. I can't imagine that they would treat anyone else differently then the way they have treated me and my whole family. I would recommend this office office very highly for quality dental care".
Kristin review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
Kristin on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/10/2016, 05:57 AM
I've never known so much about my dental health! From the comfortable waiting room, kind staff & dental technology they had, Dr Toomey had me at hello! Even when I had a recent emergency, Dr Toomey was easy to reach and saw me right away. Amanda explained all of my financial options and lined up my future appointments according to what worked for me. A++ for the whole team!
dEWEY h. review for Christopher P Toomey, DDS
dEWEY h. on Birdeye

7 years ago

02/17/2016, 16:51 PM
I WILL NEVER TRUST THIS DENTIST AGAIN! I CAME IN TO HAVE A FILING REPAIRED THAT HAD BROKEN. A FILING THAT HE HAD PREVIOUSLY DONE. HE, WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR CONSENT, ADDED A PROCEDURE CALLED "OCCLUSAL BITE ADJUSTMENT". AT A COST OF $1546 ! MY TOTAL BILL CAME TO OVER $2000 ONCE HE ADDED THAT PROCEDURE. I SUSPECT THAT DR. TOOMEY WAS MORE CONCERNED WITH THE REVENUE HE COULD GENERATE THAN DOING WHAT WAS RIGHT FOR MY SITUATION. HE AGREED TO REFUND MY MONEY IF I WOULD WRITE A LETTER STATING THAT HE OR HIS STAFF DID INFORM ME. HE EVEN TRIED TO TELL ME WHAT THE LETER SHOULD SAY. I POINTED OUT THAT WHAT HE WANTED ME TO SAY WAS NOT THE TRUTH. HE STILL HAS NOT REFUNDED ANY OF THE $1546. IT HAS BEEN 6 MONTHS.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.