Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chris & Dick's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
75 reviews
|Countertop Installation|West Valley City, UT 84119

1499 3500 S, West Valley City, UT 84119

(801) 972-8815

https://chrisanddicks.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
4.9
(89) · Contractors

8325 South 4300 West

(801) 978-7300
4.8
(6) · Contractors

3267 300 W

(801) 487-8663
4.8
(180) · Contractors

451 N 1650 W

(385) 685-9043
4.8
(88) · Contractors

6990 Cottonwood St

(801) 718-6369
4.7
(173) · Contractors

2710 N 350 W

(801) 282-3322
4.7
(3) · Contractors

4041 Castle View Dr

(801) 599-1689
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
75 reviews
533
  
43
  
32
  
210
  
122
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Brandon C. review for Chris & Dick's
Brandon C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/31/2015, 15:52 PM
Customer service is terrible. We had counter tops installed May 2014 and contacted them about a seam raising in October 2014. It is now March 2015 and they have still refused to send anyone out to look at the issue. We've been talking to Dick (owner) and he will not return phone calls or emails, you have to catch him on the phone when he's available. Either the material they sell is bad or the workmanship is shoddy - but we'll never know because the customer service is so bad they refuse to send anyone out!
B W. review for Chris & Dick's
B W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/23/2012, 09:18 AM
Very disappointed with the bathroom vanity we purchased. We thought we were getting a high quality, well built custom vanity. Got a cheap particle board flimsy unit instead. Never will buy from them again.
Doug C. review for Chris & Dick's
Doug C. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/22/2012, 15:59 PM
Two kitchens, customer 12 years – I have used Chris and Dick's twice in the last two years and am very satisfied. The first was for my last kitchen, I replaced all of my counter tops on the main floor with laminate. They did a fantastic job. One of the tops had a gap in the laundry room, they replaced it before I could even comment. super job. They just remodeled my entire kitchen, granite and new counter tops. The price was better than two other counter tops by $800. Kitchen looks great. They even cleaned up.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Jon B. review for Chris & Dick's
Jon B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/03/2012, 13:43 PM
WOW! – So I read the review posted here and was not liking what I read. But I decided after a long estimate process to give these guys a go. They did not have the best price but preached quality and that is what I wanted. I have to say that I was very pleased. The installer was very nice and polite to my wife, the sales process was very simple and the granite, cabinets and sinks were are perfect. I have to say that I would use these guys again. Thanks to all the people who helped us.
earnest22 review for Chris & Dick's
earnest22 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2010, 18:00 PM
Mistakes everywhere... – IWhen we remodeled our kitchen we contracted with many companies including Chris and Dicks. We were completely satisfied with every company EXCEPT Chris and Dick's. Chris and Dick's made mistakes on every step of the cabinet process. They measured incorrectly, causing major problems in the layout of the kitchen. They forgot to provide correct processes to the wood. They forgot to install the beadboard paneling when they brought the stove hood. In fact, Chris and Dick's made so many mistakes that it delayed our remodel significantly. I will give Chris and Dick's credit for eventually fixing all of their errors, but when you are remodeling, the last thing you want are big delays that affect the entire project.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.