Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Choppers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
572 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60622 United States

1659 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60622 United States

(773) 227-7800

https://www.choppers-chicago.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Choppers on North Ashland Avenue is a popular fast food restaurant serving sandwiches, burgers, seafood and much more. Definitely try their signature dish The Choppak which is a Double Cheese Burger served with homemade Coleslaw and French Fries and your choice of trimmings. Trimmings you can include are ketchup, mustard, lettuce, tomato, onion, pickle or mayonnaise. You can also opt for their house roasted Italian Beef served on French bread. Wash down the meal with an Oreo Cookie Shake. Don’t be surprised if you start craving the rich, savory food from Choppers every now and then.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
572 reviews
5392
  
4116
  
338
  
29
  
113
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
norma21 review for Choppers
norma21 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/27/2012, 00:55 AM
the food is great, the shakes are fantastic.
neka08 review for Choppers
neka08 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

03/20/2009, 01:09 AM
This has got to be the ultimate fast food joint in chicago. the shakes are unique. I've had the apple pie shake where they place a whole slice of homemade apple pie into the shake. I've also had the strawberry banana shake made with fresh strawberries & a whole banana. The taste of the burgers are delicious and everything is made to order.
HeyNowLDT review for Choppers
HeyNowLDT on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/03/2008, 01:20 AM
Amazing Onion Rings! – Choppers burgers are very good, but my favorite thing on their menu is their onion rings and shakes. You get the most value for your buck at Choppers & I like how they have ample parking for running in & out. You don't have to mess with street parking & congested roads like other parts of Bucktown.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Jeanne L. review for Choppers
Jeanne L. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/29/2008, 01:24 AM
can you say CHEESE? wow.. Their burgers are awesome!! Build your own burger is their specialty. Have you ever tried a burger with avocado? Well they have it here!! It's a must go when your in Chicago.
kimthemom review for Choppers
kimthemom on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/29/2008, 01:18 AM
Great Burger, good value – I love this great little Burger joint! The decor is fun, the service is friendly and fast, the burgers are tasty and very cheap. I've also had the chicken tenders and they are a great choice as well. The menu is diverse, so if you are looking for something alittle more healthy.. they have it.
Beth H. review for Choppers
Beth H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/06/2007, 01:41 AM
The cheeseburger diner. This place is really neat with it's diner feel. The burgers made that way you want, fries and even messy ones, fried mushrooms and zucchini, and the shakes are great. If you want a quick bite at a great rate make sure to try this awesome place.
rfblitho review for Choppers
rfblitho on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/05/2007, 01:38 AM
Burgers in Bucktown – Okay if your looking for fast-food in Bucktown this is it. The place is known for its burgers. They have a special called the choppak...its a double cheese burger with fries and Cole-slaw for under $5. It has that char-broiled flavor served with grilled onions and a huge pile of thick steak fries - Its awesome! I also like the grilled tuna salad when I'm trying to be good (healthy) or the grilled chicken sandwich. Again, they really give you a lot for your money and you are never hungry when you leave. Finally, if your haven't tried the shakes, you should go just for that. They have all these crazy combinations like apple pie, banana, strawberry, vanilla, cherry, oreo, peanut butter and more. They let you mix the flavors to create your own shake. So far I tried the chocolate cherry vanilla, strawberry banana, apple pie, and the peanut butter chocolate. Once you go you will be hooked for life. What's also cool about Choppers is that the owner is always there and you can tell he loves what he does. Its nice to see someone take pride in their work and I like supporting the little guy. Check it out! And the beef sandwich is also great. Someone said they roast and slice their own. I guess you could say I like it all. Maybe thats why I never get tired of going there because you can always order something different and its going to be great.
jasonlink0000 review for Choppers
jasonlink0000 on Citysearch

19 years ago

03/21/2004, 01:12 AM
New York in Chicago – OK so you walk in there is awesome 80s music always playing (good sign) you go up to the counter and order. After you order, they shout your order to the line cooks. The food isnt amazing but its a hotdog, how can you mess that up anyways? and they have this thing called the DOUBLE DOG! (2 dogs one bun OH YEAH). Its for sure a nice cheap place if you are in WickerPark/Bucktown and tired of all the Yuppies. its real blue collar workers, who dine in. good food, good enviorment, makes me feel like im in new york, AND OH GET A SHAKE TOO! VERY AWESOME. have fun.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.