Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chinois City Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
41 reviews
|Chinese|Arden Town, CA 95864

3535 Fair Oaks Blvd, Ste A, Arden Town, CA 95864

(916) 485-8691

http://www.chinoiscitycafe.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants
5.0
(4) · Chinese

2002 S Cirby Way

(916) 786-7797

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(387) · Restaurants

6506 Lonetree Blvd

(916) 788-1688

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(453) · Restaurants

2828 W March Ln

(209) 951-4152

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(399) · Chinese

5405 Sunrise Blvd

(916) 965-7457

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(467) · Chinese

935 N Yosemite St

(209) 465-2323

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dinner Lunch

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
41 reviews
516
  
411
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ClaudiaA254 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 02:32 AM
Went for Happy Hour and returned with other friends and families Great Happy Hour - reduced prices, specialty drinks, and 25% off appetizers - the deluxe appetizer plate (you must order at least two) are $18.75 and so much food, you will have left overs. And they are fantastic tasting. Went in May to celebrate a friend's birthday, then returned in early June for another Happy Hour with friends, and returned a week later just for ourselves. Quiet, adult, and offers a large dining room.
Stephanie1178 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/18/2016, 02:50 AM
Popular for take out Very nice neighborhood Chinese. Love the Mushi and lettuce wraps. I find this a healthy version of Chinese food which is likely why it is so busy for takeout. It is nice to dine in also and they have really good wine offered by the glass.
USAwalkers on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/05/2016, 05:40 AM
Glad we decided to come here We were greeted by a friendly waitress who obviously knew many of the customers. My husband and I ordered vegetable pot stickers and sweet & sour chicken. Both were delicious. We also ordered Thai tea. The service, food, and atmosphere were all good.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Debbie C on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/16/2016, 06:28 AM
Good food amazing service The food is very good. They can and do tailor the food to your needs. I cannot eat garlic and they prepared a wonderful dish leaving out the garlic. They have one waiter that is the best! He is always pleasant, fills your drinks multiple times during meal, speedy but doesn't rush you.
Stephanie1178 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/16/2015, 01:42 AM
Neighborhood Chinese This is a "not a dive" Chinese restaurant either some relatively healthy options. More vegetables than traditional Chinese with a bit of a flare. The lettuce wraps are very good as are the crepes with the mushi. My go to dish is honey walnut prawns. Also, chicken chow mien is made with chicken breast. Very busy bar of takeout clientele.
Stephanie1178 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/20/2014, 04:53 AM
Good Chinese Very popular for neighborhood takeout. They have wonderful mushi and an unusual honey walnut prawns that has an apricot flavor. All the traditional Chinese favorites but their fortune cookies are covered in white chocolate.
Chefsuzy on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/06/2014, 02:32 AM
Great take out and dining Neighbor hood go to with awesome honey walnut prawns and great pot stickers! I have been going to chinois for almost 20 years. Bo will take good care of you even if he isn't real smiley.
Marilynjoanh on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/11/2013, 01:14 AM
A little disappointed Very nice glass decor, but tables were sticky and so were the menus. Appetizers were tasteless and "crispy" spring rolls were not at all crispy, pot stickers were doughy and flavorless. Pork chow fun had ham pieces and noodles had no sauce and no flavor. Tomato beef chow mein with lo mein noodles was good.
Janis L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/27/2013, 06:44 AM
Chinese food at a higher level Chinois consistently delivers an excellent Chinese meal with a feeling of California cuisine. The dining room is pleasant and inviting. However, the service is always slow. They simply never have enough employees and dinner takes way too long to arrive. This is a great restaurant but should be able to staff up to meet the demand.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.