Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

China Bear Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
405 reviews
|Chinese|Corpus Christi, TX 78410 United States

10514 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78410 United States

(361) 241-8988

http://chinabearcorpus.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

1220 Airline Rd #115

(361) 993-7993
4.1
(327) · Chinese

10501 Leopard St E

(361) 504-4043
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
405 reviews
5162
  
475
  
369
  
230
  
167
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
A.J. review for China Bear Restaurant
A.J. on Insider Pages

16 days ago

11/20/2022, 02:34 AM
A+ The food at this restraunt is always fresh and the place is kept clean. I know it is out of the way and gas prices have been a factor but if you have the time and some extra gas money then go there.
Stephanie ann H. review for China Bear Restaurant
Stephanie ann H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/10/2017, 10:03 AM
My experience last night was very disgusting. The catfish was so cold that you couldn't eat it. The fried rice wasn't done it was gross.It tasted very old. The peeled shrimp was so old & mushy and very nasty it was starting to smell. My tea was horrible and sent it back. My son needed to use the restroom ,& i had to unplugged myself. My waiter wasn't even good so i didn't even leave a tip. When i told management about our experience he told me next time i come in i can have Free Steak. I said no Thank you & left.
Respond to negative reviews
Tommy G. review for China Bear Restaurant
Tommy G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/17/2015, 16:04 PM
Horrible service! We WERE steady customers, but one day our waitress completely neglected our table to the point where I had to flag down someone to get old plates taken and refills on water. It wasn't busy at all either! She just kept looking over us. So since I had dreadful service I didn't leave a tip. Which I feel is reasonable. She didn't deserve it at all. When we were leaving the restaurant I heard her ranting in Chinese and I had a feeling it was about us not leaving a tip. Anyway, we come today on September 17 at 4:30 (cause we like getting the steak after 4) and we end up with the same waitress! -.- She recognized us instantly cause as soon as she saw us she started speaking angrily and loud in Chinese to her boss. Obviously about us. And as predicted, the whole time we were there she avoided us! We had to flag down her boss to get refills. And we asked for two medium rare steaks from the man who makes the steaks and they were all dry so when we went back and asked for two more the man making the steaks gave us the "are you serious?" look. Like I was in shock! THAT'S YOUR JOB! Why be rude? When we said thank you to him he didn't even look up and acknowledge us. So when we were paying, the boss asks, "do you want to leave a tip for your waitress?" We looked right at her and said no. And the boss says, "but why this is a good restaurant?" We didn't even acknowledge that stupid question. Cause first of all it's rude to even ask if we want to leave a tip. And we didn't get acknowledged the whole time we were there so we didn't acknowledge him. Anyway, needless to say this restraunts service sucks and they EXPECT tips instead of actually earning it! DO NOT EAT HERE! Too many arrogant, obnoxious, entitled employees.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
texas73 review for China Bear Restaurant
texas73 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/11/2012, 01:07 AM
This place is FILTHY! It is such a shame. When it first opened, I loved it. Now, it is just a huge disappointment. The quality of food has gone WAY down. Last time I was there...I couldn't even eat my food because of the disgusting smell of the carpet in there! It really smelled horrible!
Respond to negative reviews
lvenee review for China Bear Restaurant
lvenee on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/30/2011, 01:12 AM
Great food, selection, price. Customer service is fantastic, nice atmosphere.
mynameislola review for China Bear Restaurant
mynameislola on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/26/2008, 16:45 PM
I was excited to try this chinese buffet restaurant and was disappointed with my visit. To begin with there was a fly in the egg drop soup. When I let the person in charge know all they did was take it to the back and came back with the same soup a minute later which told me that all he did was take the fly out. That was enough to stop me from eating and not want to return.
Respond to negative reviews
A.J. M. review for China Bear Restaurant
A.J. M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/28/2008, 16:47 PM
A+ The food at this restraunt is always fresh and the place is kept clean. I know it is out of the way and gas prices have been a factor but if you have the time and some extra gas money then go there.
salsrock review for China Bear Restaurant
salsrock on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/23/2008, 12:06 PM
Your Average Chinese buffet – As for a chinese buffet, i would say its average. This is your same ole chinese buffet with plenty of seating. I am not into the buffet thing too much and i only go when someone invites. The food is typical, some good, some bad. The salads are fresh. Dont go too early at lunch because the food they put out seems like yesterdays, until they place a new batch. If you like chinese buffets then this is perfect for you.
mismalena2002 review for China Bear Restaurant
mismalena2002 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

01/16/2008, 06:19 AM
Great food and good service. really enjoy the crab
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.