Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cherciu Mugurel Md

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
25 reviews
|Family Practice|Freehold, NJ 07728

16 Thoreau Dr, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 761-0221

https://npiregistry.cms.hhs.gov/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

668 Grove Ave

(732) 548-5432

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

6303 Torresdale Ave

(215) 624-3040

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2115 Millburn Ave

(973) 762-5088
5.0
(17) · Family Practice

1770 Crocker Ln

(267) 992-8961

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Family Practice

42 E Laurel Rd

(856) 566-7020
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1935 E 29th St

(718) 998-9669
About

Dr. Mugurel Cherciu, MD is a family medicine specialist in Freehold, NJ and has been practicing for 31 years. He graduated from Universitatea De Medicina Si Farmacie Carol Davila, Facultatea De Medicina in 1988 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
25 reviews
522
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Kotza on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/03/2017, 01:14 AM
Been with Dr. Cherciu for years, he is a very good man and tries his best, I am not a big fan of doctors in general but Dr. Cherciu is a keeper.
Heather Hodsden on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/30/2017, 00:50 AM
Went to him and his sister for 6 years. Was always VERY happy, until I had something seriously wrong with me. I had pain in my lower right abdominal area for over a year. They were of no help. I explained to both him AND HIS SISTER that I felt like my urine was refluxing back towards my kidneys (which is was BTW). Eventually I was diagnosed with a tear in my right hip labrum. Due to the tight muscles affecting my groin it had affected my bladder. I now have high blood pressure from this
Respond to negative reviews
jim on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/25/2016, 03:21 AM
Have been seeing Dr. Cherciu for 20 years. Excellent "bedside" manner- excellent diagnostic skills, will provide the correct form of treatment including exercise recommendations, diet, etc along with surgical/non-surgical and homeopathic or pharmaceuticals. Very good with referrals to specialists (very candid). Takes personal approach to health issues.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
oriel on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/07/2016, 03:30 AM
in this world of medical providers , rarely, will you get the care of his great doctor . dr. cherciu and sister dr, are a fantastic team. office staff can be beat.. oriel of Jackson
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/12/2016, 00:53 AM
A great physician, who really cares about you and your health!
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

01/28/2013, 07:16 AM
Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Yes, there is a definite trend of overbooking here Would you recommend this family doctor to others? I Already Have Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Does this provider remember you by name? No, and they don't make an effort to even try Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

01/28/2013, 00:37 AM
Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Yes, there is a definite trend of overbooking here Would you recommend this family doctor to others? I Already Have Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Does this provider remember you by name? No, and they don't make an effort to even try Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.