Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Champion Home Builders

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
5 reviews
|Home Developers|Lillington, NC 27546

4055 US 401 S, Lillington, NC 27546

(910) 893-5713

http://www.manta.com/c/mmfpcgb/champion-home-builders-inc

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

3200 Gresham Lake Rd #101

(919) 876-6020

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(34) · Real Estate

4321 Lassiter at North Hills Ave #250

(919) 833-7755

2 people are looking at this business

4.1
(9) · Real Estate

4242 Six Forks Rd #1600

(919) 854-2797

1 person is looking at this business

About

Champion Home Builders Company is one of the leading producers of factory-built houses in the United States and western Canada. The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of Champion Enterprises, which is a publicly held producer of steel-framed modular buildings for prisons, hotels and residential units in the United Kingdom. The parent company manages more than 25 homebuilding facilities in over 10 U.S. states. It manages a retail segment that operates nearly 10 sales offices in California. The parent company serves homebuyers throughout North America. Its subsidiaries include Redman Homes and Western Homes Corporation. The parent company distributes products through a network of retailers,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Course B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

12/18/2017, 13:10 PM
Total nightmare. We received our home May 2015. This house has been a total nightmare ever since. They sent someone to fix it Sept. 2016 and the house continues to fall apart. The roof, the walls, the floors, the doors, the windows, the siding, the electric, little installation etc... I feel like breaking down. This house is a hazard. We thought since the house was built in a factory that there would be some quality control. There cannot be any real inspectors in NC and SC because this house should never passed inspection. This is truly sad what this company does to their customers. Our next step is legal action.
Respond to negative reviews
Disappointed C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 12:46 PM
Rob J., yes, Factory Expo is right next to Champion, but there must be some agreement, because the sales staff at Factory Expo seem to have full access to the homes on the Champion lot. FE was really presented as an extension of Champion to us by the sales office. Our home is less than two years old and seems o.k. so far, but the set-up contractor APlus Const. was awful. I'm pretty sure one of the workers said the owner is related to the Factory Expo manager in some way, gets most of their set-up business. So there are no real consequences for APlus being slow and making up excuse after excuse or for poor service. The home can only be as good as the delivery and set-up. Even after our home was delivered, it took months to get the home in place and the checklist done to move in. The sales folks don't tell you that though, they only tell you how fast the home can be built in the factory. Casey P. don't know if you know, but you can file a complaint with the NC Department of Insurance, they are the agency that regulates manufactured homes and the set-up contractors too (I think). And there are other protection agencies, consumer rights group that will listen. Good luck!
Respond to negative reviews
Casey P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 20:25 PM
I would never purchase a home from them again. Its like they just throw my home together. Everything is cheap. Had to pay to get dishwasher fix and replace micowave was even here a year. The people they sent out to fix things did bad jobs. I can jump on my floor and it shakes things in other room. There are dips in the floor. Door dnt shut all the way. When I open my back door my room door shakes. The person they hired to drill my Well only drilled it 50 feet in the ground now I have to cut a hole in my wall to get to the valve for cold water because there is sand in the valve. Can fix it through the hole that's already there becuse they didn't take the ring off and brace it right. About to have to replace a $800 washer because the sand. Just a bad experience with them period.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Rob J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/24/2015, 15:55 PM
the review by jkrwilliams, while accurate, has been accidentally assigned to Champion Home Builders, when he is clearly referring to "Factory Expo" which is located 50 feet from Champion and sells homes to the public. (Champion the manufacturer does NOT sell homes directly to the public) Champion is a great company, whereas factory expo is everything mr williams accused them of & then some! lol.
jkrwilliams on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/30/2013, 08:53 AM
They advertise good deals but when you get there, the deal is not there but they will offer you another home for almost twice as much as advertised. The home they just advertised is already "sold" or not on the lot at all. Everything is an up-charge: delivery, electrical connection, air conditioning, plumbing in to existing connections, etc. You go there to look at a 50k house that never existed and they want to sell you a 90k doublewide that does nit even include the delivery. If you buy from them, you are exactly the kind of sucker they are praying on.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.