Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Champion Awnings

Claimed
3.6
18 reviews
|Shades & Blinds|New York, NY 11207

16 vermont street, New York, NY 11207

(917) 833-2420

https://www.championawnings.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Windows Installation

22-07 150th St

(718) 460-1460

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Home & Garden

30 Lake Rd

(845) 268-0463
5.0
(7) · Shades & Blinds

225 Goffle Rd

(201) 445-0807

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Shades & Blinds

311 E Boston Post Rd Suite A

(914) 512-7084

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Windows Installation

81 White Oak Ln

(203) 968-6700
5.0
(4) · Windows Installation

801 E Boston Post Rd

(203) 222-2200

4 people are looking at this business

About

Our specialties include windows and doors. Windows -wood, vinyl, and aluminum. Doors-entrance, security storm , garage, and basement. We also deal with awnings both aluminum and polycarbonate. We also deal with shades and blinds including all Hunter Douglas window treatments. Check out our gallery of images and our website for more information.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
18 reviews
59
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lise P. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/11/2021, 16:42 PM
I have my awning Done in October 2020 Alex did a proposal with drawing and description... Joseph came and decide to do the way he wanted to do it. The first time i have to refuse the awning, at it was a total different project i signed for. They came back 3 weeks later, at dark they finsih the awning at dark with flash light i ask Joseph about the third pole in the middle he said it wasn't necessary. ( he aslo didn't have it on site) He said Alex is a sale person he doesn't build and doesn't know about construction.... Anyway February 2021 first winter storm my awning collapsed in the middle. I told them the assurance adjustor was pointing the missing pole being part of the issue. On the estimate i have a warranty for 2 years that they don't want to apply. They declined to fixe it, declined to refund, decline to participate to my deductible... Please think twice before having a job done by this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Moses Jimenez on Facebook

a year ago

05/21/2020, 10:32 AM
I'm Moses Jimenez, Dr Isaac herbal medicine is mighty and true, i normally use Mellisa oil and La vender traditional medicine but the result was just the same. But using Dr Isaac herbal medicine, it totally cured my herpes and i have been living for 3 years now no sores. My herpes is really gone for good, Visit his facebook page Dr Isaac herbal home
Amanual Generatehiwot on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2020, 02:02 AM
Am so happy to found Dr. Isaac the best herbal doctor in Africa who help me cure my herpes virus this is a great testimony in my life if you also need help from contact his facebook page Dr Isaac herbal home
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Cin P. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 00:24 AM
June 2019 Champion Awnings / AIex Installed an Electric Retractable Awning for Backyard Patio. On July 2019, The Awning Collapsed Dangling off, with Screws and Bolts out of Wall, making the Heavy Awning a Structural Hazard and ready to Fall down. The Awning Company / Alex Did Not Respond back and Did not Come and Fix the Collapsed Awning for a Few Days and on July 2019, The Awning Company had to manually Roll up the Collapsed Awning, Remove from Wall, and Then Re-Installed, The Awning company sent a Worker to Program the Remote for the Awning. Upon Opening the Awning, on the Awning Fabric were two Rips/Tear and a Hole. This New Problem with Fabric Was not like this Prior to The Awning Collapsing. The Awning Company / Alex sent text message saying That it could be from a Screw Rubbing into the Fabric, The Same Screw that he Used to ReInstall the Awning 2nd Time. Since Day one On The Sale and Deposit money Given to Alex for A New Awning, there have been quite a Few Discrepencies that the Awning Company / Alex Failed to Honor that was Discussed on Date of Sale of Contract. The Awning Company / Alex Now Refusing to Fix This Damaged Fabric. Money for New Awning was Paid to Awning Company / Alex but Awning Company / Alex Unwilling to Resolve Fix Damages. The Services on Re-Installation Weakened the Fabric for Awning, Now the Awning Comapany / Alex Not Willing to make Correct. Services And Product were Not Honored. I am left Now with Damaged Awning. I Do Not Recommend Champion Awnings to Anyone. BEWARE: This Company is Not a BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS by the Better Business Bureau and was Told by the BBB that Champion Awnings FALSELY Used the BBB A+ RATING Logo on their Website. I GIVE LESS THAN ZERO STAR RATINGS.
Respond to negative reviews
Vincent C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 15:06 PM
Champion Awning On 04/10/19 a gentleman by the name of Alex came to our home to give us a price on our awning. He made us feel very confident that the work would be completed correctly. On 05/19/19 Alex sent two men to come and install the new awning. There should have been at least three to four men to do this job because they had trouble getting the awning up on the brick to install it, therefore, damaging the top of the awning and the sides with scratches and dents While replacing the new awning they also cut our old trellises (that hold up the awning) which they were not supposed to do as per the contract. Therefore they had to put new ones in which cracked the tiles on our porch. We called Alex (after many times trying to reach him) and he said to my wife on her cell phone that he would fix all that needed to be done. As of today, 07/03/19, forty-five days later, we are still waiting for a repair. We have tried calling him (Alex) and texting him and it is always another story. He either does not answer our calls or would answer but give us a vague answer about the day he would come and fix the damages. However, when he says he is coming he does not show up or answers the calls. This has happened constantly and when we call on a different phone line he will answer it. I have recommended this company to one individual and I WILL NEVER DO THAT AGAIN.
Respond to negative reviews
Michele Caban on Facebook

2 years ago

06/12/2019, 15:14 PM
They responded to my inquiry within the same day. Got a phone call for an appt for a quote right away. Got my new front door installed with awning today and am 100 % pleased with the job. The workers were on time, they worked straight thru the day until they were completely done and removed all garbage. Everything looked beautiful. I completely recommend this company.
Sharon Steinhauer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2018, 02:03 AM
I love my new windows... blinds are coming in a few days! The guys were great, hard working and cleaned up when the job was done! Thank you!
Brian Klee on Facebook

7 years ago

09/10/2014, 03:47 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.