Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chameides Walter A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
7 reviews
|Doctors|Monterey Park, CA 91754

823 S Atlantic Blvd # 3, Ste 3, Monterey Park, CA 91754

(323) 283-9645

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810
5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

44215 15th St W

(661) 949-5822
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5240 E Beverly Blvd

(323) 727-9904

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1101 W Valley Blvd

(626) 282-5898

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Walter Chameides, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Los Angeles, CA and has been practicing for 54 years. He graduated from Chicago Medical School Rosalind Franklin University in 1961 and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
7 reviews
52
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Chameides Walter A MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/01/2021, 01:15 AM
Stay away from this doctor. I was extremely disappointed with my treatment. I wasted 8 years too sick and too suicidal to realize I was becoming sicker. He permanently damaged me.
Respond to negative reviews
Debbie review for Chameides Walter A MD
Debbie on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/01/2021, 01:13 AM
Not good unfortunately. Very disappointed . As a trained psychiatrist he should have seen that treatment was not going well. I was too ill to realize it for myself. Eight years later he discharged me with absolutely no aftercare or names of other psychiatrist or therapist that could try to repair the damage he did. Don’t see this doctor. Very disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Chameides Walter A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

09/02/2014, 03:42 AM
Are you going to visit this provider again? Probably
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Anonymous review for Chameides Walter A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

09/02/2014, 01:58 AM
Are you going to visit this provider again? Probably
Anonymous review for Chameides Walter A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

07/10/2012, 05:22 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy
Anonymous review for Chameides Walter A MD
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

09/04/2011, 03:32 AM
Their office was one of the quietest, most peaceful places I've ever visited. I was able to relax very easily. Not only were they able to provide everything they promised me, they went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations. They listened closely to everything I was telling them, and showed a lot of attention to detail. I've never had to worry about them forgetting something or not reading my information correctly, which I've encountered at other places. I really admire them for being more than willing to ask for help from other professionals in the field when they don't have an answer to my question. They aren't even slightly arrogant, and I'm confident they always have my best interest at heart.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.