Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Central Park Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
36 reviews
|Educational Services|New York, NY 10024

1 West 91st Street, (Central Park West), New York, NY 10024

(212) 595-2000

http://www.twinparks.org/central-park/overview-and-admissions-2/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(8) · Educational Services

34 W 38th St

(212) 764-4955
5.0
(3) · Education

18 Lorraine Ave

(914) 663-2790
5.0
(50) · Child Care & Day Care

39 Ridgedale Ave

(862) 701-5700
5.0
(38) · Child Care & Day Care

777 South 3rd Street

(862) 300-3999
5.0
(35) · Child Care & Day Care

1330 Sinatra Drive North

(201) 793-8930
5.0
(30) · Child Care & Day Care

202 Riverside Drive

(212) 665-1600

1 person is looking at this business

About

The largest accredited Montessori program in NYC! Twin Park Montessori, with its three premier Upper West Side preschools, is the largest accredited Montessori program in Manhattan and the only infant toddler program in New York State to be accredited by both the American Montessori Society (AMS) and the Middle States Commission on Elementary Schools (MSCES). We are a member of the New York State Association of Independent Schools (NYSAIS), the Independent School Admission Association of Greater New York (ISAAGNY) and the Parents League, as well as affiliate schools of Columbia University.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
36 reviews
534
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicolas on BirdEye

5 years ago

03/29/2016, 18:26 PM
Our three daughter attend Twin Parks School at Riverside. We are happy with the school - excellent teachers, very helpful staff. Our children enjoy it very much and benefit there from a excellent Montessori education. We live on the Upper East Side but we do not mind crossing the park everyday to have our children at Twin Parks.
Vesn V. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/02/2016, 12:27 PM
My son has been transformed since he started to attend Twin Parks! What makes this school work is all the staff, from the person that greets you to all the teachers. The teachers are simply outstanding and their one on one attention to students and the time and dedication they provide is priceless. We feel so lucky to be part of this community and are at such ease knowing that this is where our son is developing and thriving every day!
Luana on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/27/2016, 19:24 PM
CPM is truly a unique pre-school. I wish they could extend their curriculum and become a pre-school to grade 12 school! That would be so awesome to continue to be part of this great community for so many years. We have been at the school for two years and could not be happier. Our daughter is currently finishing the early childhood program and she loves going to school to learn and have a lot of fun with friends and the teachers. The teachers in fact are phenomenal. They are so dedicated, caring, loving and passionate about what they do. I have learned a lot from them, not only my daughter! The school also organizes seminars and workshops on many topics, from college savings planning to emotional intelligence. We very much appreciated the tremendous help in navigating the kindergarten application process, all the useful information and tips on how to find the best school for our child. The administration and the stuff of the school is very friendly and very professional as well. We will miss everybody from the school next year.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Barbar B. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/11/2016, 19:31 PM
I can highly recommend Twin Parks- very motivated and thoughtful teachers and the environment is great. I also appreciate that they bring the kids out in the park on a regular basis. Our daughter loves the school and has and is learning so many great and useful things.
KAT K. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/10/2016, 14:41 PM
Twin Parks has shaped our children's childhood. We have had one child there for three years, will keep him there for a fourth; and our second just started there. We love the teachers, the staff, the parents and the community generally. Couldn't ask for a better neighborhood preschool experience.
Debora on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/10/2016, 13:19 PM
This is an amazing school! I am sad that my son will not be attending anymore because of his age. I wish he could keep going because Twin Parks is like a family to us! I could not be happier! Thanks for that you've done for my son!
Yuri on BirdEye

6 years ago

09/12/2015, 21:03 PM
I highly recommend visiting CPMS and let your gut and heart set on it. Looking back at our 4.5 years’ with the school, I can say the chemistry has been just right for our family. Perhaps among the most important characteristics we’ve found in CP Montessori is the TALENT in nurturing of infant-toddler-pre-kindergartner innate abilities. What our daughter has taken with her as a result are the qualities every child needs to develop: good self-esteem, independence, maturity, perseverance, strong academic potential. Leadership has been extraordinary in supporting our full involvement all these years and finally – in choosing an ongoing school. Extremely grateful
Barbara on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/31/2015, 08:03 AM
I'm very happy with the school and the great teachers. Our daughter loves to go and learned in one year so many different and great things.
Faith on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/25/2015, 22:28 PM
As a parent of an active three-year-old, Central Park Montessori is a dream. The teachers are kind, considerate, patient, and very professional. The community is loving and really has brought out the best in our child. His language and vocabulary have exploded and his curiosity and consideration about the world around him have also increased exponentially. Their organizational structure works very well for both parents and children. I have always felt that I left my son in the most excellent environment possible whenever I dropped him off to school. Any child going to Central Park Montessori is indeed in the best hands educationally and emotionally.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.