Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Celebrated Occasions

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
7 reviews
|Printing Services|Jacksonville, FL 32256

8640 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256

(904) 730-9203

http://www.celebratedoccasionsjax.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

11222 St Johns Industrial Pkwy N #7

(904) 221-6201

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

4613 Philips Hwy

(904) 636-8989

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Consumer Services

8036 Philips Hwy #2

(904) 737-6641

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Consumer Services

5569 Bowden Rd Suite 5

(904) 680-0343

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Printing Services

5931 Atlantic Blvd

(904) 726-0200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Consumer Services

3701 St Johns Industrial Pkwy W #5

(904) 854-8005

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
7 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
E C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/21/2015, 03:44 AM
TERRIBLE HORRIBLE AWFUL!!! Laura and Connie were SO rude, disrespectful, unhelpful, unkind, and lied more often than not! Constant belittling and ignoring my requests... Honestly they did more harm than good! Do yourself a favor and RUN!!!
Patricia S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/20/2013, 14:55 PM
Highly Recommend ! I was familiar with Celebrated Occasions from the past when they printed my graduation announcements and invites so when I got engaged last year, I thought of them immediately for my save the dates and invites for my wedding. Being new to Miami and being very busy, I knew I could rely on Connie back at home (in Jax) to make it easy for me. She was very accomodating from day one, I was in town last year July 4th weekend and she took time to meet with me even though she had a wedding going on, we set a time which would work for both us and when I walked into her office, she had some great samples already lined up for me to see, she had listened to everything I said and she really got my vision. I asked her if she was available on my date for florals and decor and when she said she was, I booked her right on the spot. My wedding was a little over a month ago, July 6th, at my parents home on the River and I am still getting emails and calls on the beautiful and stylish set up . Connie puts passion into her work, I told her she had the whole week available for set up and she was at the house bright and early on July 5th, with the tent, lighting and table crew. The next day when I first saw the reveal, I was in awe...my parent's back yard was totally transformed, the linens and florals were gorgeous and more than I could imagine. She even put up some extra candles and lanterns as a bonus. It was perfect and I thank Connie for making it happen. The whole planning process, from the invites to the day of was so easy and stress free, it was a blessing that I had her here in town. I would recommend Celebrated Occasions for invitations and event decor to everyone, out of town or right here at home !
Danny S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/29/2013, 06:09 AM
DO NOT USE!!!!SHE IS A LIAR, SHE IS RUDE, SHE IS UNPROFESSIONAL and a waste of time and money. A person is better off doing their event themselves than hiring CONNIE!!! Connie; the so called event planner was worthless!!!!! From the linens to the clean up and removal of her items - TOTAL FAILURE!!!! We had given her a color sample of the ribbon to be used also for the linen color, she texted a picture of the ribbon to Kirby (the rental company) for a color match. UNPROFESSIONAL and of course the color was wrong, not even close. The color mishap was found out the night before the wedding. When questioned about it she LIED (SURPRISE)!!! She said there was an up charge for our color choice, not true. My daughter who is 5 months pregnant went to Kirby first thing Saturday morning to exchange the linens. We did not get the color we wanted, but it was closer than what CONNIE had delivered to the venue. The sales rep at Kirby had said if CONNIE had shown them the color (in person not via text message) she could have gotten them in from the Orlando branch - NO UP CHARGE. She did not clean up the venue as stated in our contract. She was not going to remove her rental items until Monday, It was explained in our initial meeting and several times after that the venue had to be cleaned and ALL items removed by midnight. Once again she LIED and said she had no knowledge of that. My family and friends had to clean up the venue. SHE IS RUDE LIAR AND MOST UNPROFESSIONAL PERSON I HAVE HAD DEALT WITH. She did not supply items or perform duties that were spelled out in our contract. Getting a correct contract was a job in itself. The whole experience was miserable!!! The reason we hired her was to relieve the stress and pressure from us, family and friends. She caused more more work,stress and tears than if we had coordinated the event ourselves. It was upsetting and not worth the small fortune we paid her. Disappointment is an understatement. She has not offered a refund or has she apologized for the misery she caused. SHE IS A LIAR, SHE IS RUDE, SHE IS UNPROFESSIONAL and a waste of time and money. A person is better off doing their event themselves than hiring CONNIE!!!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Kristen B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/03/2013, 10:29 AM
Stressful! Celebrated Occasions is not the business to use for your wedding or for any occasion. There are much better, more trustworthy places in Jacksonville. This company cannot be trusted to do things correctly or how you want them done. While helping a friend plan for her wedding, she had chosen Celebrated Occasions to do her invitations. At first Laura was extremely nice and helpful, seemed like things would work out fine. However, after the initial payment was made, things fell apart. Laura wouldnt return phone calls or emails and was all around not compliant (without a fight) with the things that the bride requested. There was always a "family emergency", "on a vacation" (which she never takes), "out of office" excuse and then her phone was shut off. The invitations would always be in "next week". When the invitations did come in, there was an item on the invitations that was misspelled which could have easily been corrected with spell check or by having an elementary student read the invitation. She quickly put all of the blame for the misspelling on the bride-to-be which is mildly understandable but was rudely done. I would also think that if you owned a business you would know how to do your job and be professional at it. While I do understand mistakes happen, there was a different way to go about the situation and a better business would have provided some sort of compensation and/or apology. Frankly, if I owned a business that made invitations but didnt know how to spell the word "ninth" I would be embarrassed. This is your trait, show some pride. So if you are trying to rid yourself of some stress, this is not the place to use. We would have had less stress printing the invitations ourselves, or finding a company that has some business etiquette and can answer/return phone calls and make deadlines. Feel free to do some checking on their website/facebook page. Even the items that they show on the websites have misspelled words (as of December 2012).
BrittanyTP on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/24/2011, 05:00 AM
Would Recommend! – I was so excited when I found this place! I had been looking and looking for wedding invitations and couldn't find ANYTHING that I liked.....I had gotten so discouraged, until I met Laura. When I went into Celebrated Occasions, Laura had me look through a ton of books so that both of us could get an idea of what I was looking for. After finding a few that I liked, Laura sat down and helped me piece all of them together to make a truly unique invitations. We custom made my invitations at a very reasonable price. I was so excited that I was finally getting "the perfect one"! After Laura designed it, we made a few adjustments and then they were ready for print. When they came back to me, they were all ready to go, they were assembled (they were pocket invitations) and ready for me to stuff and mail. They were BEAUTIFUL!!!! I would totally recommend this business to anyone getting married!
Ashton85 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/27/2010, 02:09 AM
Wonderful – FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE AND PRODUCT! I'm usually not one for writing reviews, but Laura was just so wonderful to work with that I decided to write one. I had a custom designed invitation that came out better than I have expected. The design took a couple of weeks to get perfect but we finally did it. Laura and I communicated via email and went back and forth until we got the design that I was looking for. The invitations were delivered in a timely manner and I couldn't have been happier. I received so many compliments on the invitations. We then took the same design and carried through to my menus, programs and table numbers. I would recommend Celebrated Occasions to anyone!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.