Logo White
Watch Demo

Castleberry's Appliance Sales

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
54 reviews
|Appliances|Chamblee, GA 30341

3695 Chamblee Dunwoody Rd, Chamblee, GA 30341

(770) 458-8694

http://www.castleberrysappliance.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

2649 N Cobb Pkwy NW

(678) 569-2157
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

1868 Enterprise Dr NW

(770) 734-0706

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

987 Chattahoochee Ave NW C

(404) 605-0200

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(120) · Appliances

305 Bell Park Dr

(770) 516-5000

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(53) · Consumer Goods

280 High St W

(770) 534-0564

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(104) · Consumer Goods

6701 E Strickland St

(770) 942-2337

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
54 reviews
534
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
17
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C H. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/03/2015, 12:06 PM
SO sad after trying to give biz to small local Castleberry instead of big box that I am having to sue due to breach of contract for warranty work for complaints within days of buying refrigerator and refusing to be fair and reasonable with wise, peaceful closure of exchange or credit towards an upgrade. Look at other complaints as something has gone horribly wrong with Castleberry's as now cheats, liars and horrible customer relations. They are like scum bag used car sales.
westgalady on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/15/2012, 05:26 AM
EXCELLENT quick service – I woke up yesterday and started to fix breakfast when I realized the refrigerator wasn't very cool inside. Things in the freezer were starting to thaw. The only appliance repair company I know of in my area is Castleberry's Appliance so I gave them an immediate call. A repair person was at my home in less than 20 minutes and had everything repaired within an hour. The price was reasonable and the quick repair kept my food from having to be thrown out. I will use Castleberry again and will keep them in mind when I'm in the market for a new appliance.
Rhoney on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/01/2009, 00:25 AM
Excellent Service call – Elijah, the service man, did a professional job of repairing our dishwasher (under warranty) and microwave door (not under warranty. He saved us time and money by suggesting we contact the KitchenAid people directly to expedite parts delivary. A very good experience.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
fililr on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/19/2007, 03:45 AM
Worst, after the fact, customer Service – I have purchased a full line of the top model of the Frigidaire line of appliances from Castleberry's thinking that purchasing from a family owned business, I would be provided with a great service. The price was not the lowest compared to the big discount places but I did think I would be better off using with a small company. Well I was wrong. Not more than two days after installation, the dishwasher failed. Placed a call to Castleberry's and they said that I had to contact Frigidaire, the exact words were "we did not make the dishwasher we just sell it" and that was from the manager Wazir Maolud. After having the unit repaired twice from a local repair shop which Frigidaire set up for me they finally said that the unit is becoming unrepariable and that they wanted to replace it. They said they had to go through Casteberry's to set up the exchange, again the manager at Castleberry's showed his lousey customer service and said he would not send anyone out because he does not do installations in my area but they did the initial install. After all of the issues, Frigidaire stepped up and set up another repair person to handle us. Just goes to show it is not where you purchase an item from that matters so stay as far away from the small guy as much as possible
kkrieger on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/24/2007, 10:53 AM
Serviceman's attitude a turn-off – I scheduled an appointment for a repair and took off work. The repairman called me in the morning to confirm and I was unavailable to answer the call but called back within 10 minutes. The serviceman had already deleted my appointment and would not honor our original schedule. He was rude and offered no alternative suggestions. Once I contacted the store managment, they arranged for another serviceman to come out and do the repair. The mangement should make sure all their staff are trained on customer service and phone manners. The end result is that my appliance was repaired within the timeframe of the original appointment, and I realize that managment tries to accomodate their customers, but I should not have had to deal with the stress of an argumentative serviceman.
nicoandrod on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/07/2006, 04:36 AM
Bad delivery experience – We really appreciate dealing with a smaller, local retailer and I have made serveral purchases from Castleberry's over the years. However, after purchasing a very nice refrigerator we had a very bad experience with the delivery. The delivery is a service for which we have been charged. However, not only did the refrig not arrive when it was promised, no phone call was made to let us know and the attitude of the person in charge of deliveries was totally unapolegetic. Unfortunately, this experience will sour us on Castleberry's forever.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.