Logo White
Watch Demo

Cassidy Tire and Service

Own this business?
4.8
602 reviews
|Automotive|Chicago, IL 60606

344 N Canal St, Chicago, IL 60606

(773) 295-2733

http://www.cassidytire.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Tires

747 Miller St

(708) 946-9540
5.0
(4) · Tires

3353 W Division St

(773) 698-6749

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Automotive

10369 Vine St

(224) 858-7577

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Tires

1400 Douglas Rd

(630) 551-4517
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

18409 W Gages Lake Rd

(847) 548-2277
5.0
(4) · Body Shops

2015 Chestnut Ave

(847) 998-0680
About

Cassidy Tire is an authorized Continental, General, Kumho, and Toyo dealer offering tires for sedans, sports cars, trucks, vans, SUVs and everything in between. Since introducing TireTrader we have become the largest wholesale tire dealer in the Chicago area. Our Canal Street location in Chicago offers the following services: tire repair, free tire pressure checks, free alignment checks, car tires, truck tires, oil changes, brake repair, alignments, battery replacement, transmission and coolant flushing, suspension repair and many other auto repair services. Call today, and see why Cassidy Tire is a leading car and tire repair shop in Chicago.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
602 reviews
5546
  
429
  
310
  
24
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
  • 595 Reviews4.8Google
  • 4 Reviews2.8Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Teresa Garcia on Facebook

a year ago

01/29/2019, 06:10 AM
Fast and friendly service, Bobby was great! I walked out a happy customer and with a box of chocolate. Thanks!
Felipe Rea on Facebook

6 years ago

06/25/2014, 15:07 PM
Christopher T. Urbo on Facebook

7 years ago

01/02/2014, 16:46 PM
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
William K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/30/2010, 01:35 AM
Tire Prices Too High Frequently I receive "sale" post cards in the mail from Cassidy Tire. Every time I go there to get a quote on tires, they are always at least $30 or more higher per tire than other sources and that does not include the road hazard warranty. I cannot speak to their level of service, because I haven't been able to get past their front desk and their high prices. The shop closest to me is the Diversey location. Perhaps they will learn about competition after their doors close permanently.
Respond to negative reviews
p k. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/04/2010, 01:26 AM
Great Service ans speedy service! 5 star rating. I called around many places to have a refill of nitrogen in my tires. The gas only was low because the car was in storage for 3 months. Cassidy was the place to go. I found the location with ease. I pulled into a clean business, friendly help, and speedy service. Based on this simple experience, I will continue to visit Cassidy as needed and recommend this business relationship with everyone. I hope you find the same quality service as I did. Thanks Cassidy.
Bob B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/27/2009, 03:52 AM
Mean business I had nitrogen in my tires put at Cassidy Tires. They had told that they will refill it for free any time I needed if I happen to fill regular air in them. Recently I had to replace two of my tires because they got damaged in a Chicago pothole. I didn't buy them from Cassidy because they didn't have any good tires and they were very pricey. Along with the tire change I happened to fill regular air in all the 4 tires. Later I went to Arl. Hts Cassidy for changing all the regular air with Nitrogen. They told they will do that only if I had bought the new tires from them. They refused to change the air even in the two tires which I already had. I think they were getting very mean to get some business here. I will never go to them again. Also, during the time when I was running the car on Nitrogen, I didn't see any advantage out of it. The tire pressure was fluctuating too much with outside temperature. And that is a main reason why my tires got damaged in the pothole because the day was a bit cooler and the air pressure went down in my tires which makes them vulnerable to easy damage. So paying for Nitrogen is a real waste of money. So I'm really not loosing anything. In fact I'm glad that because of this incident I started to put the good old regular air in my tires now.
Respond to negative reviews
Jacqueline O. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/17/2006, 02:21 AM
I can't believe this place! I had to put on 4 new tires before I left for a 'road trip' weekend. I wanted to find a place that opened it's doors early enough so that I won't spend wasted time at a tire dealer. At 6:30am, sharp, they opened their shop. I was able to be on the road by 7:00am! Unbelievable service! I paid a little more than I would have liked but the time I saved it made it all worth while. Great job guys!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.