Logo White
Watch Demo

Caskey's Mower Shop & Garden

Own this business?
4.0
61 reviews
|Home Services|Tavares, FL 32778

510 E Alfred St, Tavares, FL 32778

(352) 343-2151

https://www.caskeysmowershop.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Sunshine Tree Service
5.0
(7) · Home Services

35248 Janice Dr

(352) 250-0029
Redmon Design Co
5.0
(6) · Home Services

92 S Lakewood Cir

(407) 647-2006

2 people are looking at this business

Southern Landscape Supply
5.0
(10) · Home & Garden

7598 SE 59th Ct

(352) 245-4445

1 person is looking at this business

Southern Aggregates , Building and Landscape Supply
5.0
(10) · Landscape Architects

7598 SE 59th Ct

(352) 245-4445

1 person is looking at this business

Proscape
5.0
(2) · Landscape Architects

285 E Oak Ridge Rd

(407) 438-7442

2 people are looking at this business

Paul L Verlander Landscape
5.0
(2) · Home Services

706 Turnbull Ave

(407) 834-4104

About

STIHL - The Number one Selling Brand of Chain Saws Worldwide STIHL is the trusted name for professionals and homeowners who demand power, dependability and longevity from their outdoor power equipment. For over 80 years, STIHL has led the industry through invention and innovation, developing technology that delivers performance, comfort and higher fuel efficiency. From our legendary chain saws to our lines of trimmers, blowers, and more, each and every piece of equipment is built with unwavering standards that have made STIHL the premium name in outdoor power equipment. Your Best Assurance of Quality STIHL Incorporated has qualified for ISO 9001 and 14001 Registration. This means that STIHL

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
61 reviews
537
  
45
  
32
  
20
  
112
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews4.4Google
  • 8 Reviews2.4Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BG on BBB

5 months ago

10/29/2019, 03:46 AM
This business gives a quote then performs unauthorized, unneeded work and jacks the price upon unsuspecting customers. Bait and switch is what they do . They have your mower hostage and you are at their mercy. They had my mower a total of 16 days for what was just routine maintenance and one hour labor.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/13/2017, 03:12 AM
I visited today and purchased a part for my Stihl edger. The price was better than on Ebay and they kindly told me that it was no big deal the install and told me how to do it. I really appreciated this. I'm new to the area and this is my place for the future.
MrTheMaster on Superpages

4 years ago

10/06/2015, 12:26 PM
What a complete joke! Sent my rider in for service and was over charged for the pickup and delivery fee and also charged for a tool needed by the mechanic. Pickup and delivery fee is a flat rate of $75.00.. The owner tried charging me $100.00! When confronted about this issue he acted like an illiterate cave man instead of doing the right thing. I said that I would complain as any normal consumer would and I was threatened with legal action.. "thats slander" he said. Really? I highly doubt he knows what slander is lol.. So all in all he tried to charge me $43.50 more than the bill should have actually been... how do I know this you ask? I used to work there so I know exactly how billing is structured! Instead of just admitting a mistake was made or whatever spin needed to be put on, he acted like an absolute caveman.. trying to bully me. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this dump. No slander here, only the hard truth!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Josh L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 10:28 AM
Owner charges whatever he feels like charging for services and then acts like a total loudmouth bully when confronted about it. He will also charge you for any tools needed to facilitate the repair if the mechanic doesn't have one. If you tell them that you are gonna complain then you will be threatened with an attorney.... hahahaha! That just shows the breed that you will have to deal with. Pure ignorance at its finest. Tell your friends.
Respond to negative reviews
Josh L. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/12/2015, 17:41 PM
What a joke! Had my Bolens tractor serviced recently and noticed that some of the charges on my bill were higher than they were supposed to be, for example: pickup and delivery is a flat rate of $75.00. I was charged $95.00.. I was also charged for a tool that the mechanic needed to bend the choke cable that was needed. My total bill for replacing a choke cable, throttle cable, spark plug, air filter, oil change, and install a new tail light was $242.00.. I had all the parts exept the air filter! When questioned about this issue the owner got very defencive and refused to give good reasons why I was overcharged for the p&d and the shop supply rate. I was threatened with his big shot lawyers if I was to make my complaints public.. well here it is come get me! I was told to never do business there again, like I would give you any more money after this experience. I know what these fees for services should be because I worked there as a mechanic for a short time.. the reason I dont work there is because the owner is a liar and a bully. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place at all costs. Learn how to service your own equipment and dont give money to these people.. ever.
anonymous on Superpages

6 years ago

02/24/2014, 00:39 AM
I brought my old rider in for some service and they did a great job. They gave me a detailed receipt of the work order to explain the price and work performed. I will continue to do business here for years to come. On a further note: to all those that complain about estimate fees just remember, looking over your equipment takes time, and time = money.. If that makes you upset please find some rope and hang yourself. Stop taking up space and breathing my air.
byron.conn.1 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/16/2013, 11:47 AM
All I got to say is run. I was told it would take two weeks. It ended up being 2 months due to a mechanic becoming sick which I understood. Finally I had a Saturday off and had to take my eighth month old daughter to my mother-in-law's then drive to another family members house to pick up a trailer. My drive was almost 30 minutes to Caskey's. I got there 30 minutes before they were going to close and told me it would be a inconvenience for him to move five or six Mowers out-of-the-way to get to mine. I even told him my inconveniences and he acted like he didn't even give a crap. Like I said run run run
Respond to negative reviews
Kelly L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/16/2013, 05:41 AM
Mr. Conn , first of all you were called on the 28 of September that your mower was completed. You wated 2 weeks + to pick up your mower(10/13). Yes your carburetor was on backorder through the distributor at no fault of ours. And since you waited 2 weeks to pick up your machine we did not know you were coming to pick it up this Saturday. If you had called we would have left it towards the front. We are only open till 12:00 on Saturdays and at the end of a business day we bring in all equipment in.Your machine was toward the back. Might I add it just wasn"t 6 units in the way as you describe. There were mowers that had to be forklifted out of the way. We didnt say it was an inconvenience. It takes 2 people to move some of the inoperable machines. We did apologize and offered to come in early or stay later on a normal business day. If that is acting like not giving a crap, Wow what does'nt?
jack5191 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/18/2013, 08:02 AM
dont go there this is second time I used them aaand have been burned both times would not recomend to my worst enemy a bunch of crooks,called got price on set of blades when I got they up the price $15 more than my regular shop I use,
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.