Logo White
Watch Demo

Cash America Pawn

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
44 reviews
|Pawn Shops|Alpharetta, GA 30009

11930 Alpharetta Hwy, Ste A, Alpharetta, GA 30009

(770) 751-1000

http://www.cashamerica.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Pawn Shops

203 W Belmont Dr

(706) 383-8139

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Pawn Shops

255 N Broad St

(770) 307-3682

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Retail

3600 Canton Rd

(678) 445-8285
5.0
(2) · Retail

6581 Tara Blvd

(770) 477-2274

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(846) · Retail

2145 Roswell Rd #320

(678) 661-3382

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(283) · Retail

2889 S Rainbow Dr

(404) 244-7132

1 person is looking at this business

About

Visit us today! With over 30 years of pawn experience, we operate over 800 locations nationwide. We offer fast, friendly, confidential pawn loans and cash advances to meet your short-term cash needs! Plus, we sell quality merchandise like gold and diamond jewelry, electronics, tools, musical instruments and more. Come in today to learn more about our Layaway and Free 30-Day Satisfaction Pledge programs. Sign up for our email or texting program and receive special offers, discounts and event details! Products and services vary by location. See store for details.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
44 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
122
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews2.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2015, 04:51 AM
Cash America Pawn: Fast, Friendly, Confidential Cash Loans. Give us a call today at 7707511000.
Anonymous on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2015, 01:04 AM
Visit us today! With over 30 years of pawn experience, we operate over 800 locations nationwide. We offer fast, friendly, confidential pawn loans and cash advances to meet your short-term cash needs! Plus, we sell quality merchandise like gold and diamond jewelry, electronics, tools, musical instruments and more. Come in today to learn more about our Layaway and Free 30-Day Satisfaction Pledge programs. Sign up for our email or texting program and receive special offers, discounts and event details! Products and services vary by location. See store for details.
deal shopper on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/22/2011, 01:56 AM
Best Prices, Knowledgeable Expert Staff and Friendly Service – I have done business with Cherokee for the last several years, and I have always gotten the best service and prices on coins & guns (and almost everything else for that matter). What I like about going there is that I can actually get great deals on coins and guns and honest answers to my questions. I love dealing with their expert staff (whether it is on the purchase of a guns, a piece of jewelry or coins; they have the best and most knowledgeable employees which makes a big difference). The owner is a stand-up guy and you are always greeted and welcomed. GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRICES and GREAT EXPERT STAFF! What more can a shopper ask for :) Keep up the good work.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Eldon Crites on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/12/2011, 16:50 PM
Sorry to Burst Your Bubble – I have been doing business with Cherokee Pawn since the year 2004. I bought and sold gold coins there without problem In January of this year I sold 40 UC Peace dollars for scrap silver. At the time, the price for silver was 26.30/oz Since I have dealt with them so long, I placed total faith in them. The owner gave me $1,020 for my coins and I thanked him and left as I live 120 miles away and it was Friday, so I wanted to get ahead of the traffic. Driving home, I began to do mental calculations and they did not add up. Since it was already past closing, calling was useless. I went home and called the shop on Monday. I found out they gave me a value based on 75% silver. However, the Peace and Morgans are made up of silver at the rate of .7734%. So they in essance cheated me out of the difference. The individual that answered the phone was very beligerant about the matter, but finaly told me to come back in and they would return my coins, fo cpourse if I returned all the money, which is fair. Driving 240 miles and taking a half a day for the difference was not an option. So I took the proverable stand of "First time Shame on Me" You can't count on past reputations to predict future actions with any company. Sooner or later, they all seem to go bad. Then there was the period in 2009 where I bought 20 Canadian Maple leafs. Again I drove to them specifically and tried to buy the coins. I found out that they wanted 4% commissin fee plus 2& for the dealers cost and I did not have enough money with me to complete the purchase. I drove back home, went to the bank, withdrew the additional funds and went back to Cherokee Pawn shop, only to now find out gold had moved higher, Fortunatkly, I allowed for this and had enough money to cover the purchase. Bottom line I paid close to $1,600 for commission on twenty coins. I then asked the owner if there were charges in selling the coins and he replied no, we get our commission going in. They are bought back at spot. Move ahead three years and I wnat to sell 10 of the Maple Leafs. Wnen I tried to sell them, the owner said he had to have a 4% fee for selling them. I said, wait a minute, you told me that there was no fee for selling the coins and that you had charged your fees up front. He replied he had to make a profit, and I said you already did. As I walked out the door, he said I will byu them for four percent and I relplied not from me you want. Keep in mind that this would amount to $600+ dollars and make the total transaction at $2,200 or one third the gain I made on all twenty of the coins for keeping all the risk for three years. Two points here. They do not now keep their word and appear to act like the TV show Pawn Stars where everyone has to have the money so bad they woill take ten cents on the dollar. Second, remember the old saying of "Firtst time Same On Me?" Well the second part of that line is "Second Time Shame On You" As a point of advice, I would verify everything you say and do with his company as they have certainly changed in their operations and customer appreciation attitudes. Do not trust anything they say and verify everything in writing before you complete any transaction with them. It is a wise man that learns from his mistakes, but it takes wisdom to learn form the mistakes of others.
randy from brookwood on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/05/2011, 10:09 AM
The only place to buy coins – I bought my Christmas present at Cherokee Coin and Pawn. My silver eagles were the perfect gift. Joe and Mike are wonderful men to work with when purchasing coins. I look forward to growing my collection and all my coins will come from Cherokee..
yardshoper on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/06/2009, 18:04 PM
Great selection and super prices – I had heard a lot about Cherokee from family members and was excited to check them out. I wasn't disappointed either! I found some great jewelry there - David Yurman and Tiffany's to be exact - which I scooped up at a sweet deal. I also picked up some very nice 14k gold bangles for my Mom. You can get just about anything there from gold wedding bands to DIAMONDS to gold coins. This is a great store and I'd recommend you check them out. Joe and his staff are awesome!
RICHARD H on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2009, 02:34 AM
GREAT GROUP – I'VE HAVE DONE BUSSINESS WITH THESE GUYS FOR YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD NOTHING BUT OUTSTANDING SERVICE. THANKS TO JOSH AND THE CHEROKEE TEAM.
GAPeach on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/02/2009, 04:04 AM
A Great Pawnshop – haha hey ok so i know the owner he happens 2 b a vry good family friend. i also happen 2 b the daughter of Travis :). i love the cherokee pawn shop i grew up with all the people around there and The people who work there r so nice ik from personal experience and just cuz my dad is the manager or assistant manager of this place im not writing this review i could tell u evrythng about the store and i love goin thr thy hve amazing selctions and amzing deals trust me ik :) haha but if ur lookin 4 a good pawnshop 2 buy or sell it at cherokee is ur place.
CovertChannels on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/25/2008, 04:19 AM
Great service and excellent prices. – Besides the gold and jewelry they sell there at great prices, they also have great deals on firearms. They can order you any handgun or rifle you like for less then any dealer around. Travis is very knowledgeable and has always provided me with excellent service. I highly recommend this place!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.