Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cascade Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
189 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|Yakima, WA 98903

5704 W Washington Ave, Yakima, WA 98903

(509) 966-3744

https://www.cascade-garden.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.6
(15) · Event Planning & Services

609 N Main St

(509) 962-7831

5 people are looking at this business

About

Special events, parties, dinners, weddings, receptions, family celebrations, bridal or baby showers, business meetings, and memorial receptions. We provide for ceremonial settings, stage for dj or band, gorgeous settings for photos, large reception/ eating area/ pergola, large fire place. Wedding arch torch-lite patio. Ceremonial setting 2500 sq. Foot lodge. Dance floor large fireplace, wood provided. Stage for dj or band cd player, indoor use only. Cantina for your outdoor bar serving kitchen with refrigeration. Gorgeous setting for photos microwave and warming oven. Beautiful restrooms assortment of serving equipment. Garden suite: 700 sq ft private room for the bride to get ready Kitchene

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
189 reviews
5132
  
425
  
31
  
22
  
112
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kendall K. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/30/2020, 12:02 PM
I was hoping I’d be able to give a 0-star review, but unfortunately that isn’t an option. So, the one star I would say goes towards the beautiful grounds. That, however, is where the beauty stops. As a Bride and/or Groom, you will see this venue and be told promise after promise by Eileen, the owner. It will all seem easy and simple. Unfortunately, it is anything but! In the midst of trying to navigate wedding planning during a pandemic, I never thought my biggest stress would come from the venue’s owner. Every text, call, email and even Instragram message went unanswered for MONTHS. Checks would be dropped off and not cashed for MONTHS, some even lost completely. Even when you could finally get a hold of someone, the information you got back (if you were lucky enough to get any) wouldn’t even be close to what you asked for in the first place. We had to stop by in-person to finally get someone to speak to us. This was completely unacceptable behavior from a business owner and alleged “wedding coordinator.” Eileen will smile at you and tell you everything is just great and then when you are no longer in front of her, drop all pretenses and never deliver on any promise ever made. Even her florist took SEVEN MONTHS to get back to me on floral prices after being reminded 3 times and still didn’t have the order correct. Then when it was discovered we wouldn’t even be able to have our reception when planned because of COVID-19, she suggested we lie and say it’s a religious ceremony so that it would be approved by the government. Because she deemed lying an option, she would either charge us over $1,000 to cancel, charge us over $1,000 to reschedule for next year or not charge us to change the date within the year. When we were obviously forced to go with the last answer, she then didn’t change the base price (even quoted us the wrong price for our new date and thank goodness we kept our original paperwork) and therefore wouldn’t consider any kind of negotiation given we LEGALLY could not hold our reception. No aspect of this venue is worth signing that contract for. Yakima is a beautiful place, and I beg of you to please consider a different venue. Even your own backyard would be better than having to navigate, second guess and double check everything that is done at Cascade Gardens. If you have already signed and you are unfortunately in the same situation that I was, make sure you keep a very detailed list of the payments received and the dates received on because they will definitely get that wrong too – whether on purpose or just extremely unorganized, I don’t know. Either way, you are much better off having your wedding elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Kendall Gaudette on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 06:28 AM
As a Bride and/or Groom, you will see this venue and be told promise after promise by Eileen, the owner. It will all seem easy and simple. Unfortunately, it is anything but! In the midst of trying to navigate wedding planning during a pandemic, I never thought my biggest stress would come from the venue’s owner. Every text, call, email and even Instragram message went unanswered for MONTHS. Checks would be dropped off and not cashed for MONTHS, some even lost completely. Even when you could finally get a hold of someone, the information you got back (if you were lucky enough to get any) wouldn’t even be close to what you asked for in the first place. We had to stop by in-person to finally get someone to speak to us. This was completely unacceptable behavior from a business owner and alleged “wedding coordinator.” Eileen will smile at you and tell you everything is just great and then when you are no longer in front of her, drop all pretenses and never deliver on any promise ever made. Even her florist took SEVEN MONTHS to get back to me on floral prices after being reminded 3 times and still didn’t have the order correct. Then when it was discovered we wouldn’t even be able to have our reception when planned because of COVID-19, she suggested we lie and say it’s a religious ceremony so that it would be approved by the government. Because she deemed lying an option, she would either charge us over $1,000 to cancel, charge us over $1,000 to reschedule for next year or not charge us to change the date within the year. When we were obviously forced to go with the last answer, she then didn’t change the base price (even quoted us the wrong price for our new date and thank goodness we kept our original paperwork) and therefore wouldn’t consider any kind of negotiation given we LEGALLY could not hold our reception. No aspect of this venue is worth signing that contract for. Yakima is a beautiful place, and I beg of you to please consider a different venue. Even your own backyard would be better than having to navigate, second guess and double check everything that is done at Cascade Gardens. If you have already signed and you are unfortunately in the same situation that I was, make sure you keep a very detailed list of the payments received and the dates received on because they will definitely get that wrong too – whether on purpose or just extremely unorganized, I don’t know. Either way, you are much better off having your wedding elsewhere.
Nicole Schaefer on Facebook

a year ago

05/11/2020, 12:38 PM
Great yet Gorgeous place for an event.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Oksana Edwards on Facebook

a year ago

05/07/2020, 09:55 AM
Got A Beautiful Mothers Day Bouquet today. Wonderful Lady , was kind and very helpful. I even got to pet some sweet puppies who greeted me at the door :) I highly recommend this place. I'm sad this year because of Covid that there will be no "Annul MothersDay Event". Next year :) for sure
Mary Clara Holman on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 11:23 AM
Beautiful place for a wedding and awesome staff!!
Ben-Elida Saldana on Facebook

2 years ago

09/02/2019, 03:02 AM
This is the best venue I have ever seen! They landscape is beautiful, its gotten even bigger since 6 yrs that I was last there. The staff is very helpful and they just keep the event running smoothly. What a perfect place for a wedding bcuz of the beautiful landscaping. And which venue do u know that also has a playground to keep chuldren entertained! I highly recommend this venue!
David Rogan on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 15:37 PM
Jacob Loco Zocco on Facebook

2 years ago

07/07/2019, 01:10 AM
This is the most perfect place to have your wedding. Eileen is amazing she has gone out of her way to make sure things go perfectly. If you are looking for a fair priced wedding venue this is the place to go. I’m so happy my wife and I were able to have our special day here. — with Aliya Zocco.
Alexis Elizabeth on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 02:40 AM
was promised a confirmation email on 3 separate occasions, never received one so she waived the delivery fee which was nice but after confirming the address and amount of chairs and tables, she sent her delivery lady to the wrong address with 1 table less than we ordered. we also had to spend 20 mins scrubbing the tables down which was frustrating...but the chairs were nice. a huge headache overall. we probably won't use their services again which is a shame because the garden is beautiful and was highly considered for hosting a wedding. I just don't trust it now, unfortunately.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.