Logo White
Watch Demo

Carriage Hill Kennels

Own this business?
4.6
181 reviews
|Community & Social Services|Glenview, IL 60025

2218 Waukegan Rd, Glenview, IL 60025

(847) 724-0270

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Community & Social Services in your area

Aragon Boarding Kennels
4.9
(16) · Community & Social Services

10555 Church Rd

(847) 658-7822

3 people are looking at this business

Katering Kennels
4.8
(50) · Community & Social Services

14295 Main St

(630) 257-6444

2 people are looking at this business

Happy Paws Pet Resort
4.6
(42) · Community & Social Services

24W118 St Charles Rd

(630) 668-5272

About

Our state-of-the-art facility offers Boarding for your Dog or Cat, Grooming & Bathing, Training, Swim Lessons in our Indoor Pool and Doggy Day Swims. Carriage Hill Kennels is a family owned and operated business that started in 1961. Whether you need Puppy Training, Basic Obedience training or advanced training we offer multiple programs to suite your needs. We have won numerous awards for our Dog Grooming and we are more than happy to customize a groom that will make your dog look sharp. Our indoor swimming pool is a great way for your dog or puppy to exercise. We offer private swim lessons for your dog, group lessons or our famous Doggy Day Care Swim program. This is our most popular optio

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
181 reviews
5149
  
45
  
34
  
20
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews4.8Google
  • 66 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews2.5Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pamela Leigh on Facebook

3 months ago

08/18/2019, 04:41 AM
We searched for a safe environment to board our 7 month old male intact Akita. Carriage Hill was optimal solution. Family owned kennel around for generations. They treated our puppy like one of their own dogs. Kennels are clean and air conditioned. We opted for 3 week training to coincide with boarding. Upon returning not only is our furry family member safe, recently bathed but also walking on lead and taking correction. Grateful to have Carriage Hill, and will be using for future boarding needs.
Tulley Hunde on Facebook

3 months ago

08/13/2019, 05:14 AM
We do swims here. The pool is amazing.
Jennifer Elin on Facebook

3 months ago

08/05/2019, 04:08 AM
Absolutely amazing training experience with Jimmy. Bruno is a new dog!!!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Michele Monroe Richard on Facebook

3 months ago

08/02/2019, 04:31 AM
Our rescue Eddie was 3 mos old and already 37 lbs ! We needed to train him fast! Jimmy our trainer was absolutely amazing! Eddie is now 7 months and well behaved thanks to Jimmy. I highly recommend our trainer as well as the entire staff at Carriage Hill!!
Michele Richard
Jill Hayes on Facebook

4 months ago

07/12/2019, 01:38 AM
They are the best with animal breeding, swimming and training! Family owners and they all love animals
Louise Friedenson on Facebook

5 months ago

06/26/2019, 08:34 AM
I have boarded all 3 of my dogs there and they all loved going there. My current dog had a frightful beginning in life and we were afraid she would freak out when we had to board her. Instead, she felt like it was a second home. She loves going there and is often reluctant to leave.
MarKus Davis on Facebook

7 months ago

04/28/2019, 01:47 AM
I board and get my animals groomed at the Finleyville location. The people there are always very kind and friendly. They have always taken good care of my pets, the prices are reasonable and I always feel comfortable about leaving them there!
Kim Olson on Facebook

a year ago

09/24/2018, 04:23 AM
Jimmy's puppy training class exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it. My husband and I enrolled our 3 month old yellow lab to Jimmy's puppy training class. Jimmy worked with her on recall, sitting and laying down. He also helped build her confidence by exposing her to different surroundings and other dogs. We noticed a huge difference in our puppy's responsiveness to our commands (responding to sit and recall). His training made life with our puppy more manageable and enjoyable. Jimmy also sent us videos of her training sessions and worked with us on how to best train our puppy. He took the time to answer our questions and give us tips. We trust Jimmy and will definitely b...  more>>
Bodhi Jones on Facebook

a year ago

09/21/2018, 10:55 AM
Great Puppy Training lesson with Jimmy Cocallas! Learned “here” and “sit”. I’ll try to practice these during the week. Also had an awesome time in the pool. I recommend it to all pups out there!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review. You can practice in your house all the things you learned. Better to do without lots of distractions until he really learns the commands. He's a really cool puppy. And yes he had a fantastic time in the pool.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.