Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Caroline's Cakes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
14 reviews
|Bakeries|Cape Saint Claire, MD 21409

1580 Whitehall Rd, Cape Saint Claire, MD 21409

(410) 349-2212

http://ww1.carolinescakesannapolis.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2070 Chain Bridge Rd #500

(703) 442-9205

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3215 N Charles St

(410) 889-8080
5.0
(2) · Bakeries

4705 Eastern Ave

(410) 276-8052

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1007 Old Philadelphia Rd

(410) 297-6570

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1700 Pennsylvania Ave

(410) 669-5063

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(38) · Bakeries

12187 Darnestown Rd

(301) 977-7733
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
14 reviews
54
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 10 Reviews3.1Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews2.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
peter i on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/23/2017, 08:30 AM
Note Well : Nut Allergy Free Bakery - Yeah! It's about time that someone cared enough to bake goods in a Nut-Free facility. The bakery makes a terrific coconut cake and delicious cake pops. Imagine our delight in letting our granddaughter pick out a treat without fear that it is contaminated. The premises are clean and attractive and there is ample free off-street parking. The other reviews you see are for a related restaurant that is two doors over - not Caroline's Cakes. Please give it a try. We need as many caring people/facilities as we can get for those with nut allergies. Thank you Caroline's Cakes.
MagJoe2015 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/03/2016, 00:01 AM
Breakfast was disappointing We wanted to try a new breakfast place so we stopped at Caroline's on our way to the Queenstown outlets stores. The eggs Benedict were under cooked and the hollandise sauce lacked flavor. Very disappointing and will not try this place again. The hashbrowns looked like cottage fries and were good.
Respond to negative reviews
leroncita on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 08:38 AM
Amazing 7 Layer Caramel Cake This cake shop is in a pretty dingy spot, but the cakes make up for the location. Not a huge caramel fan, but their 7 layer caramel cake was really good.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Walter B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/24/2016, 06:58 AM
Disappointing Ordered two cakes for my wife's 40th birthday (over a month in advance). 1 arrived. No response for several days. No discount. No apology. Won't be using them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Perry L on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/27/2016, 05:30 AM
Beautiful made to order cakes; adjacent cafe My daughter ordered a Snow White cake with the 7 dwarves for my granddaughters birthday. Beautiful cake. Everyone said it tasted very good. Adjacent to the store is Caroline's Cafe open for breakfast and lunch.
Lmd613 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/20/2015, 09:26 AM
So much potential! It is such a shame to see a restaurant like this FAIL so terribly! The counter help could not speak English, they microwaved my take out and over at the cake shop I had to wait 20 min for 3 pieces of frozen cake bc the 2 kids behind the counter could not "find" a cake to sell me!! They have gone down hill SO MUCH - I will never go back! I hope the owner fixes the problem before they go out of business!!
Respond to negative reviews
LargeFamilyEval on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/06/2015, 08:16 AM
Evening Meal One guy working behind a counter is unable to handle two or more orders, especially a complicated family order. He did his best but mngt needs to make adjustments. He cooked our food without a hat or hair net. They need to turn up the A/C so I can stop sweating as I wait for my food and so he doesn't sweat in my food. The three sandwiches we had were great, I would eat here again. The Mac n cheese and cole slaw were decent, I was expecting more from southern gourmet. The price for everything was in my opinion pretty affordable. The desert, lemon blueberry cake, was not worth my calories for the day. I ate one bite and had no desire to eat more. This place has potential but is lacking in leadership and vision in some key areas. It gets as many stars as it did get for good sandwiches and the young man behind the counter's effort and attitude which reflected positively upon himself and the store.
Megan M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/22/2014, 13:42 PM
We are planning my sisters wedding, and we are still in the early stages. I had seen someone post about it recently so I decided to stop in to pick up a few cupcakes to try. We LOVE gourmet cupcakes and we've tried many local places. In addition to cupcakes I also purchased a cake pop. The cake pop was delicious, but a little overpriced. I was extremely disappointed in the cupcakes. We actually threw out what was left after several people tried them. The frosting was disgusting, it was like eating crisco with a bit of a sugar. The texture was awful, and the coloring on the frosting just made it worse. It was all over everyone's hands like permanent marker. I always buy cakes and cupcakes from shops like this one because I think that grocery store cakes are gross. The cupcakes from here made grocery store quality look quite appetizing. I don't ever mind spending the extra money at gourmet bakeries, but I was really mad I wasted 25$ here. Save yourself the disappointment, head to Jojo's, Bella Luna or sweethearts patisserie.
Respond to negative reviews
Megannichol06 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/22/2014, 05:09 AM
So dissappointed We are planning my sisters wedding, and we are still in the early stages. I had seen someone post about it recently so I decided to stop in to pick up a few cupcakes to try. We LOVE gourmet cupcakes and we've tried many local places. In addition to cupcakes I also purchased a cake pop. The cake pop was delicious, but a little overpriced. I was extremely disappointed in the cupcakes. We actually threw out what was left after several people tried them. The frosting was disgusting, it was like eating crisco with a bit of a sugar. The texture was awful, and the coloring on the frosting just made it worse. It was all over everyone's hands like permanent marker. I always buy cakes and cupcakes from shops like this one because I think that grocery store cakes are gross. The cupcakes from here made grocery store quality look quite appetizing. I don't ever mind spending the extra money at gourmet bakeries, but I was really pissed I wasted 25$ here. Save yourself the disappointment, head to Jojo's, Bella Luna or sweethearts patisserie.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.