Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Canine Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
142 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Overland Park, KS 66202

5910 Woodson Rd, Overland Park, KS 66202

(913) 677-9663

https://caninedesign.biz/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(157) · Consumer Services

1200 W 39th St

(816) 277-7348
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
142 reviews
5139
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
  • 136 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
stephanie r. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 06:56 AM
I have had two very nervous schnauzers that do not like to be away from home. After going to several different groomers I found Canine Design and Laura. My dogs were always treated well, and Laura is great with nervous dogs. I have never had a groomer do such an amazing cut on my dogs and they look great for weeks. I highly recommend Canine Design! My vet thought the cut on my dogs was so good they started taking their dogs to Laura!
drbillh on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/16/2009, 00:03 AM
We have been extremely pleased with Laura's grooming services at Canine Design. Her results are consistant and we are always back on our way with passerbys taking a second look at the foxy little guy. Sometimes we have to wait a day to get an appointment since Laura is understandably so popular - it's worth it. Her shop is clean and her prices are quite fair. We have tried other groomers out of seeming convenience twice over the years and will not do so again going forward. Once, she recognized a health issue that our seasoned veternarian had not picked up on and we were able to address it immediately.
riley15 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/06/2009, 00:18 AM
I have been utilizing Laura's services for the past 4 years. I feel that she does a wonderful job for a reasonable fee. Laura's shop is always clean and organized. My gaint Pom receives lots of compliments after a visit to Canine Design..
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
chuneyct8634 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/18/2009, 01:11 AM
I love Canine Design but more importantly, my dog seems to like it as well. Laura, the owner goes above & beyond. She truly seems to care about her clients(the 4 legged-ones). On more than one occassion, she provided me with great resources to check regarding health concerns I was having with my pet which ultimately allowed me to make informed decisions. Laura is a true compassionate professional who always delivers what she promises. I love the fact that she has a separate play area for the animals where they can interact with others and a big window where they can watch what's going on outside. I really think this makes for a less stressful appointment. I have followed her from another location and while it is a longer drive for me, I think she provides great value. Keep up the good work!
poodlemania on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/18/2009, 00:36 AM
I was referred to Laura after a lengthy search! She did an absolutely beautiful job on my standard poodles and they came home relaxed and happy. They were a little matted the first time, but she went to great lengths to save the coats. Of course I was willing to pay extra, although very reasonable. We come every month now and I was surprised about the above review! I can't imagine her scheduling someone and then turning them away! That just doesn't sound right.Some people don't understand how much work grooming is and all groomers should charge accordingly. $75.00 sounds extremely reasonable for a huge Labradoodle! Laura takes the time to explain everything and obviously cares very much about her customers and their wishes! And she accomodates the early pickup time I need as I drive quite far to get to her!
vintin2nm on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2009, 00:33 AM
Took my golden doodle to be groomed here twice. She did a nice job, but was expensive I paid $75.00 on two different occasions. She said it would be cheaper if I came back before his hair became too long, but the next visit was as much as the first. I also had an issue with scheduling. I brought my dog in for the appointment we had scheduled and she explained I would have to come back she didn't have time to fit him in. I brought him in on time, a little bit early. She did not offer a discount on services after her error. She's a little disorganized and seems hurried. I'm going to try someone new next time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.