Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Canele By Celine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
15 reviews
|Desserts|New York, NY 10028

400 E 82nd St, Off 1st Avenue, New York, NY 10028

(646) 678-4124

https://www.canelebyceline.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770
4.8
(21) · Desserts

59 W 22nd St

(212) 243-0033
4.8
(51) · Desserts

9 S Broad St

(201) 857-8788
4.8
(139) · Restaurants

34 E Main St # 1

(908) 722-9881
4.7
(365) · Coffee & Tea

110 E Jersey St

(908) 355-7866
4.7
(218) · Restaurants

550 Cookman Ave #104

(732) 455-3510
About

Combining quiet residential neighborhoods that haveeasy access to Central Park with world-famous culturalinstitutions, the Upper East Side is one of the mostlivable places in the city. Along beautiful FifthAvenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many ofthe nation's most famous attractions in a singlestretch, like The Metropolitan Museum of Art and theGuggenheim Museum. Walk a few blocks into the...MoreCombining quiet residential neighborhoods that have easy access to Central Park with world-famous cultural institutions, the Upper East Side is one of the most livable places in the city. Along beautiful Fifth Avenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many of the nation's

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
15 reviews
510
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
OrganicForever review for Canele By Celine
OrganicForever on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/08/2017, 04:36 AM
Superb original tastes that go beyond Bordeaux - home of the canele What a delightfully friendly place for sweet treats made perfectly to achieve that crispy top (freeze the moulds). Not cheap but a true gourmet product. Every sweet version, including chocolate, was rich in taste but not overly sweet. Savoury versions only on special order, unfortunately...where's...More
OrganicForever review for Canele By Celine
OrganicForever on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/08/2017, 01:38 AM
Superb original tastes that go beyond Bordeaux - home of the canele What a delightfully friendly place for sweet treats made perfectly to achieve that crispy top (freeze the moulds). Not cheap but a true gourmet product. Every sweet version, including chocolate, was rich in taste but not overly sweet. Savoury versions only on special order, unfortunately...where's my phone? A new regular stop when I am on the Upper East Side...and I mean regular!
177johnw review for Canele By Celine
177johnw on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/08/2016, 14:17 PM
Treasures! One of the great things about NYC is that despite its size, it's really a network of small towns, each with a local feeling. And being NYC that local feeling is powered by people from all over the world bringing their best. Caneles are just that - little French pasty (?) treasures that would be forgotten about in a large store, but are front and center here. Recommended.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
177johnw review for Canele By Celine
177johnw on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/13/2016, 13:01 PM
Yorkville Gem This is one of those tiny place that made NYC great in the first place. Handmade caneles. I had no idea what they were, but gave it a try and now find myself planning routes so I can pass by... Highly recommended!
PattyLongIsland review for Canele By Celine
PattyLongIsland on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/08/2015, 04:12 AM
Artisanal French Pastries I came across Caneles by Celine when I saw it offered in an Amazon Local deal, which was $20 for $40 worth of pastries. Unfortunately, I did not read the fine print and thought I could place an order on line. It turned out that you had to purchase in person only, so that was a bit of a hassle since the shop is located on the upper east side of NYC and is not the easiest to get to from Long Island (had to take the railroad and 2 subway trains). There was a limited selection of items available (since they only make 4 different items: caneles (only had small amount of sweet ones left, which I ordered), financiers (made with almond flower and I have a nut allergy), macarons (none were made) and croissants (ended up with several of these). The shop is extremely small, but the service was good and I was able to use my voucher before it expired. The caneles are delicious and the croissants are tasty, light and buttery. I would not return, as it is not worth the long trip for the price (the caneles are almost $2 each and they are very small), but I might order online for a special occasion, as they have a unique flavor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.