Logo White
Watch Demo

Camera Doctor

Own this business?
2.2
43 reviews
|Consumer Services|Decatur, GA 30033

2090 N Decatur Rd, Decatur, GA 30033

(404) 634-1252

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Alans Hang Ups
5.0
(13) · Consumer Services

160 Colony Run

(770) 490-1627

1 person is looking at this business

Fastframe
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

6968 Douglas Blvd

(770) 947-0801

1 person is looking at this business

Framers On Peachtree
4.9
(13) · Consumer Services

2351 Peachtree Rd

(404) 237-2888
Fastframe
4.7
(23) · Consumer Services

2625 Piedmont Rd NE #57

(404) 261-1213
Rolling Frame Revue
4.7
(17) · Consumer Services

732 Monroe Dr NE

(404) 873-5022

1 person is looking at this business

Professional Framing Company
4.6
(22) · Consumer Services

3655 Kennesaw 75 Pkwy #125

(770) 874-7474

About

Camera Doctor is located at 2090 N Decatur Rd, Decatur, GA. This business specializes in Photography and has 1 review(s) with a star rating of 4.0.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.2
43 reviews
57
  
43
  
35
  
21
  
125
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 32 Reviews1.9Google
  • 6 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/19/2013, 06:00 AM
When I first walked in the store the guy at the register was helping someone. He didn't speak and he held a 20 minute conversation with the person he was helping. I started to walk right back out but I wanted to how he would treat me once he finished. Once he finished with the other guy he said "Sorry for the wait" but it didn't sound genuine. As he was helping me other person walked in and he said "Hello". I thought then okay so he just didn't want to speak to me. As I'm trying to ask him question I see that he really didn't want to help me. So, I decide to leave and he rushed over to help the other lady. I knew then I would Never Step Foot in the Shop again.
Rudeness will never pay.
I woul
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
YPMobile User on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/04/2013, 08:36 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Gordon C. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/06/2012, 02:28 AM
Camera Nirvana
I have had 3 classic film cameras restored by Steve at The Camera Doctor. I could not be happier with the quality of work that went into restoring them. All three, one medium format and two 35mm, now function beautifully and most Saturday mornings you will find me at the store, buying film, getting negatives developed or talking with Steve or one of the MANY other regulars who love the store as much as I do. This store is a FILM camera store! Steve has an amazing inventory of beautiful classic film cameras. You can purchase and ask questions about almost any type of film you might need for a camera, including large format and polaroid, and get well informed answers. If you are
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
George S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/06/2012, 01:47 AM
Camera Doc Holliday
The Camera Doctor may have a strange sense of humor and can at times be a bit blunt, but he is at heart a truly beautiful human being. If you are kind, polite and direct with him he will do his best for you. And at the end of the day he really loves to do the best for each of his customers. I know for a fact that he lovingly adjusts the light levels for every frame on a negative when making prints ... who would even want to do that these days ?
Richard A. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/10/2011, 08:51 AM
The Camera Nazi... but I don't care
OK, yes, I agree the owner is the Camera Nazi. But, sometimes you just have to take the bad with the good. I find him entertaining. This place is the "Real Deal." Anyone who knows photography knows this is a primo operation. If you want shiny-happy-people service this is not your place.
Clyde S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/22/2010, 00:24 AM
Don't do it!
The gentleman that owns this camera store is extremely rude and lacks every bit of customer service. He acts as if the customer owes him for his interaction. What happened to the customer is always right? Jack, is not willing to earn anyone's business. He feels entitled to it. I wouldn't spend a third of a cent in this establishment!
Respond to negative reviews
li b. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/09/2010, 05:37 AM
So far...
This is on a so far, we'll see basis. I would say when you go to the Camera Doctor do not allow any one who helps you make you feel as though you are unworthy. It is your money, your Camera and your service, so be firm. Know your camera, or know as much as possible to ease the irritability that customer service might give you. I am not saying I agree, I think its pretty rude to assume anything about your customers, but hey free world. When I finish my business with Camera Doctor I will give a more in depth review.
badger42 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/13/2010, 04:02 AM
I agree with TBTH in everything they say about Camera Doctor and I want to add a few things too. Hardly a week goes by I'm not in dropping off or buying film or asking questions. I've never had anything less than satisfaction. They also host classes given by outside instructors in lab work, general photography, large format, and they actually will rent their b&w lab to outsiders (try finding a lab you can use at Wolf's). I just had my old Canon AL-1 rebuilt there and I hardly recognized it when it came back. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
Mike R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/06/2010, 01:41 AM
Be careful with reviews
Was looking for a camera repair shop, Read the reviews on Camera Doctor and wondered what could make someone so vile as was described in one review. Decided to check them out. Glad I did. The owner is honest, competent, provided excellent repair service and great value. Learned my lesson don't accept bad reviews at face value. Likely the writer has an ulterior motive or maybe is just plain sour on life!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.