Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Calvo Aldo Do

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
12 reviews
|Osteopathic Physicians|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

1101 NW 1st St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

(954) 761-1020

https://www.browardhealth.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(21) · Family Practice

2720 E Oakland Park Blvd

(866) 333-6747
5.0
(34) · Healthcare

6710 W Sunrise Blvd Suite 110

(954) 316-4905

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(23) · Osteopathic Physicians

6710 W Sunrise Blvd Ste 110

(954) 316-4905

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(134) · Osteopathic Physicians

21309 NW 2nd Ave

(305) 654-9797

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(61) · Osteopathic Physicians

9668 Pines Blvd

(954) 432-0355

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(10) · Healthcare

1421 E Oakland Park Blvd # 100

(954) 565-0875

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Aldo Calvo, DO is an osteopathic manipulative therapy specialist in Fort Lauderdale, FL. He graduated from Nova Southeastern University College Of Osteopathic Medicine and specializes in osteopathic manipulative therapy and internal medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
12 reviews
54
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 04:23 AM
Dr Calvo is extremely knowledgeable and caring. He takes the time to thoroughly answer and explain my questions. I always feel that I understand what my issue is, what I need to do to get it resolved, and why. I have never met a physician that is more compassionate than Dr Calvo.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 03:27 AM
Worst office, from the doctor to the employees. Bottom line they don't care . Wait time to see the doctor 2 hrs 30 min
Respond to negative reviews
Callum on Wellness

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 04:58 AM
As a new patient I have found Dr Calvo to be attentive and professional. The staff is courteous and efficient. I had been a patient of my previous doctor for about 20 years and found my input was generally ignored. The guy just didn't listen. Dr Calvo shows far more interest in my input and takes more time to explain the course of treatment he feels is best. So far I am very glad I made the switch.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Callum on Wellness

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 01:45 AM
As a new patient I have found Dr Calvo to be attentive and professional. The staff is courteous and efficient. I had been a patient of my previous doctor for about 20 years and found my input was generally ignored. The guy just didn't listen. Dr Calvo shows far more interest in my input and takes more time to explain the course of treatment he feels is best. So far I am very glad I made the switch.
Jane on Wellness

9 years ago

09/04/2012, 03:50 AM
I'm not the type to come on here to put anyone on blast, but right now I am. "DR." ALDO CALVO is the biggest piece of crap on this planet. Completely incompetent, cruel, and heartless. I do not advise ANYONE to go see this guy and I really want this to be recognized. My mother is a patient of his and he completely dismissed her today. To see her crying and upset like that just got to me. It is NOT right. He had ordered some tests for her that ended up being hundreds of dollars so she was unable to go. WE ARE NOT RICH we can't afford tests that are hundreds of dollars. He practically lectured my mom on how it's her problem if she doesn't get these tests and blah blah blah. He told her "I'm a DOCTOR, I don't work with the financials". He also said he'd schedule her next appointment NEXT year and that maybe she'd have her financial situation together. I AM SO DISGUSTED. I DON'T CARE if you passed all your exams with flying colors and are smart as heck, YOU ARE AN INCOMPETENT JERK. You may have the brains but you also need a HEART to be a doctor. My mom has a pre-existing condition that needs to be monitored and now it's not at all. I am SO frustrated that health care is treated like a privilege. And anything my mom would try to talk to him about today he didn't even bother letting her finish. AREN'T ANY OF THESE JERKS HUMANS TOO?????? Of course not, right now they went home in their big fancy car to their big fancy home to eat big fancy crap. Sooo disgusted with people right now...
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/25/2012, 01:24 AM
Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Does this family doctor use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced!
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

10/04/2011, 01:49 AM
Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes Was this provider's office easy to locate? Fairly Easy
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.