Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
17 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Terre Haute, IN 47803

605 S 25th St, Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-1365

https://www.callahanandhughes.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

421 E National Ave

(812) 446-2206
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

112 W Howard St

(765) 569-0040
4.9
(15) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

2005 N 13th St

(812) 234-8200
4.8
(14) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

304 E Williams St

(217) 442-2667
4.8
(32) · Consumer Services

142 N Washington St

(812) 448-8396
4.8
(13) · Consumer Services

2425 Wabash Ave

(812) 232-4351
About

Specialties Family owned and operated since 1847, we serve all people from all walks of life in West Central Indiana and surrounding communities. Our family and staff are committed to providing your family with the highest quality care and service in your time of need, and we take pride in our responsibility to lighten your burden as you take the first steps toward healing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
17 reviews
59
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Becky Hon review for Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home
Becky Hon on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 01:03 AM
Beautiful rooms with lovely decor, extremely helmpful and thoughtful. They go over and beyond to help you anyway.they can. My boyfriends fathers funeral was there and I was so.impressed. Highly recommend
Catherine Eldred Guerin review for Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home
Catherine Eldred Guerin on Facebook

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 03:23 AM
Callahan & Hughes is the most trusted funeral home in the Terre Haute area. They made a tough time much easier during the death of my father. They honored all of our wishes for his funeral services and treated us all with respect and dignity as we grieved his loss. I really appreciate their help during such a difficult time.
Eric Everhart review for Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home
Eric Everhart on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2018, 03:51 AM
Excellent, caring staff that took care of all of my mothers concerns after my fathers passing. The service was exceptional, even though dad was late to the graveyard due to the bridge being out, which we all had a good laugh over, brightening an overcast day, Callahan & Hughes did an awesome job.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Eric McCoy review for Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home
Eric McCoy on Facebook

4 years ago

06/29/2017, 12:35 PM
Wonderful staff, extremely professional and knowledgeable.
Jennifer O. review for Callahan & Hughes Funeral Home
Jennifer O. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/17/2014, 08:11 AM
I, along with many others, was very disappointed in Callahan-Hughes. Meeting to make arrangements seemed to be an imposition to them. When I, along with my brother, brought food for the family, we let a gentleman know who we were there for, and his only response was, "Yeah?" Like he couldn't care less. After the funeral at the church, we had a catered lunch before going to the cemetery. As we were finishing lunch and heading to our cars, the lead car and hearse were nowhere to be seen. We got to the cemetery, and the hearse was not there. Approximately 5 minutes after we got there, two gentlemen from the funeral home showed up with the hearse. Very poor communication and service! I had a bad feeling from the beginning because it seemed as though the almighty dollar (over $12,000!!!!!) Was all that was cared about. I will never work with Callahan-Hughes again and will not recommend them to anyone. Ridiculous. Not professional. I have a bad taste in my mouth.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.