Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cafe Lago

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
363 reviews
|Desserts|Seattle, WA 98112

2305 24th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112

(206) 329-8005

https://www.cafelago.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(45) · Salad

321 4th Ave E

(360) 878-9571

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2398) · Restaurants

10301 156th St E

(253) 242-5232
4.9
(1920) · Restaurants

2701 171st Pl NE

(360) 386-1767
About

Specialties Daily Housemade Pasta and Pizza dough History Established in 1990. Cafe Lago is an Italian restaurant in Seattle's Montlake neighborhood. Founded in October of 1990 by Carla Leonardi and Jordi Viladas, it has been a Northwest institution for rustic Italian cuisine for more than 20 years. Each morning, the cooks at Lago roast vegetables for antipasti, mix and roll fresh pasta, proof pizza dough and bake lasagna and desserts for the evening's meal. At night, the wood-fired oven and josper charcoal broiler are in action. Carla credits Jordi's mother, Ange Viladas, for igniting a passion in her and Jordi for simple and fantastic food--paramount are fresh ingredients, sound technique

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
363 reviews
5208
  
456
  
321
  
25
  
112
  
61 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jetplane19 review for Cafe Lago
jetplane19 on Citysearch

19 years ago

02/02/2003, 01:39 AM
Nice atmosphere, BORING food. – It has a great location and very good service. The wait staff is rather timid, but quite nice and timely. I liked the decor. The food was very bland. It was VERY small portions for the price. I can find many other romantic dining spots that actually have GOOD italian fare.
atalanta review for Cafe Lago
atalanta on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/14/2002, 01:03 AM
Long Time Patron, Love the food – Cafe Lago isn't as cozy and perhaps a little less friendly than it used to be; but it has tripled in size. I still find the lasagna the best anywhere. I love the marinara sauce, very simple, light flavourings so the tomato goodness comes through. The lasagna portions are generous, the pizza fantastic, the antipasto appetizer just amazing and the ravioli portions not bad. I have been lucky enough to have their eggplant lasagna, which was heaven- ask for it, maybe they will bring it back. They also had wonderful home made sausage I wish they had more often. I like that the menu is short and uncomplicated but thoroughly good; I do understand the desire to rotate a few things in and out. Again, ask if they will ever make their eggplant lasagna again, (or pre-lent lasagna with eggs, etc). You won't be disappointed.
ac19 review for Cafe Lago
ac19 on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/01/2002, 00:23 AM
Delicious! – The tapenade appetizer and gnocchi entree were fantastic. It's a nice atmosphere too.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
jytho review for Cafe Lago
jytho on Citysearch

19 years ago

10/25/2002, 02:26 AM
Loved it – I was at Cafe Lago for the first time on Halloween 2001. While talking with our server she informed us of their seasonal special appetizer, butternut squash ravioli. We indulged, and what a wonderful treat it was. Our entrees were just as delicious. We had woodfire pizzas. We have been back three or four times since then, and would return more frequently if we could afford it. It is a little pricey, but I always feel like it's money well spent when I dine there.
saramadera review for Cafe Lago
saramadera on Citysearch

19 years ago

09/19/2002, 01:11 AM
Good, but getting boring... – We frequent this restaurant and the food has always been very good (great pasta and pizza!), but they never seem to change their menu. The menu is small to begin with, so the lack of change is making the place rather boring. Also, they keep raising their prices and it is now at least $16 or $17 for all of their pasta dishes. We've never had a problem with service until recently, it seems to have gone downhill. Combining all these factors we will likely be dining elsewhere in the future.
kwillis review for Cafe Lago
kwillis on Citysearch

19 years ago

07/14/2002, 01:15 AM
I LOVE IT – Cafe Lago is a scrumptious Italian restaurant. The staff can be a little haughty, but I personally think they are justified because this restaurant is so incredibly DELISH.
luckyme review for Cafe Lago
luckyme on Citysearch

19 years ago

07/04/2002, 02:01 AM
The Italian Way to Cook – The chef at Cafe Lago cooks the way a very good Italian cook would when presented with ingredients available in Seattle. All the pastas and pizzas in this restaurant are made with care and influenced by a knowledgable food palate. This is a rare restaurant staffed with caring people.
seatodd review for Cafe Lago
seatodd on Citysearch

19 years ago

06/28/2002, 02:17 AM
Remarkable ... – Yes remarkable how much they can charge for so little. A small bowl of gnocchi for $15.95? Give me a break. And it was mushy and mediocre. Also had a pizza which was uninspired and overpriced. What is happening to Seattle that people are willing to pay so much for very mediocre food?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.