Logo White
Watch Demo
4.6
43 reviews
|Other|Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

260 First Ave S Ste 100, Ste Saint, Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

(727) 502-5002

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/cafealma.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Open now:9:00 am - 3:00 am
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Copier Guy
5.0
(6) · Other

3800 W 152nd St

(216) 252-8775

3 people are looking at this business

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111

1 person is looking at this business

Elle Coiffures
5.0
(3) · Other

113 Summit Ave

(908) 273-1143

1 person is looking at this business

Daniel McGinley, MD
5.0
(5) · Other

2339 Hillsboro Rd

(629) 255-2056

1 person is looking at this business

Watkins Heating & Cooling
5.0
(230) · Other

4457 Bethany Rd b100

(513) 398-0110

1 person is looking at this business

Dr. Lillian A. Mitchell, MD
5.0
(1) · Other

9480 Southwest 60th Avenue

(352) 873-7600

4 people are looking at this business

About

Great Wine & Tapas Cafe Alma is a gathering place fashioned to the European cafe, a welcoming spot celebrating life, community, culture, art, and intellect. Open from lunch to late night, the atmosphere sets the mood for the stimulating yet charmingly straight forward International dishes. The downtown location is ideal for enjoying coffee in the afternoon or savoring ones favorite wine as the sun sets. When night falls, the lights are dimmed and the energy is turned up. Cafe Alma provides the perfect night spot for urban late night entertainment and dining as well as a full bar. Copyright 2010 Cafe AlmaDowntown St. Petersburg, FLEuropean Cafe by Revital Agency

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
43 reviews
513
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 8 Reviews4.9Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/22/2012, 02:49 AM
Incredible evening – Last Friday we had a rehearsal dinner for my son at Cafe Alma - 75 people including children - and it was the perfect evening! The rehearsal ended early - they accomodated some arriving early for drinks - The food was excellent - the service was excellent - working with Kristine was easy - I cannot say enough about the entire experience. The crab cakes should not be missed - I loved the chicken parmesean and grouper and heard the filet was excellent - and what a YUMMY dessert - so moist. Will go back every time I am in St. Pete!
JeffMcBride on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:47 AM
Always a Fun Place for Dinner – Great place for an escape from American dining. Walking in is like going to a restaurant in Europe. The menu is tailored for foodies, not the normal boring American palate. I can't think of anywhere else in St Pete to get steak tar-tare, let alone a fabulous tasting version like Alma has. They also have great salmon carpaccio, chorizo and chick pea empanadas, and piri piri shrimp. They also have a great craft beer selection with 4 or 5 on tap plus a very good wine list. Highly recommend it when you are looking for something different or if you just love food.
Gordy Larret on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/22/2011, 01:26 AM
Wait. Wait. Wait. – Hey I love this places food and the atmosphere. I have visited for brunch a couple of times in the past 5 weeks. Servers are nice, and seem to be busy, not slacking - however for some reason everything seems to take forever. I don't know if they have some crazy hard system to deal with there or what. Last time I went, after I was seated, to the time I received my check was an hour and 15. This was for two brunch specials and two glasses of coke. We were not in a hurry or anything, but after awhile you just want to get on with your day, you know? This morning we stopped in for brunch. We were seated right away, but a server never visited our table. I tried to catch someone's attention but no luck, and the hostess was not up front. We left after about 20 minutes. I love the food there. I think it is excellent. The place has a good vibe. It seems to gather a good variety of people. I just think I am going to try out some other places for a while until they get some gas in the tank for energy.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
aclgrl on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/13/2011, 01:29 AM
not good - disappointment – After all the rave reviews, I chose to take a family member that I hadn't seen in ages in Cafe Alma. I have never been so embarassed in my life. We arrived at nearly 7 and the noise level was incredible. The place was nearly empty, but the repetitive music was much too loud. The service was slow and the waiter acted n slow motion. The eggplant stack on the web menu is no longer available, which was a real disappointment to veg family members. The prices were exorbitant. The caesar salad was pale and boring, and the beef tip risotto was a joke. No presentation, and the beef resembled shoe leather. One prix fixe and risotto with water cost nearly $60 with tip. 2 salads, one tapas of 5 meatballs (the waiter said there would be 8) and water was nearly $40 with tip. I will Never, Ever return. I've had better food out of a can. In addition, the owners - husband/chef and wife were both defensive and rude when they learned of my experience. They did, however, offer a credit, but then several weeks later nothing had been credited. I then followed up by email with no response. It took a conference call with my bank and the restaurant to get this resolved a month later. Not good.
Edan88 on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/06/2011, 02:33 AM
Top Notch!!! – Cafe Alma is a staple in the downtown St. Pete experience. If you have not checked out Cafe Alma yet, I recommend anyone coming to/ visiting St. Pete to stop in and try Cafe Alma. As you can see, I frequent there about 2-3 times a week. I work right around the corner. The service and food is Top Notch and the atmosphere is nice and relaxing. On the weekend Cafe Alma offers an amazing Brunch Special as well that is out of this world. So if you find yourself in the area make sure you stop
Samantha33 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 02:42 AM
Best Food In DownTown St. Pete – I am a regular at Cafe Alma!!! The food and service is outstanding. One thing I truly love about Cafe Alma is the atmosphere and service. I recently stopped in this past sunday for the Sunday Brunch and wow it's sooooo good. Thanks again Cafe Alma for being so awesome
Lola74 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 02:24 AM
Pure Greatness – Try the Alma Gyro. It's outstanding and you will not be dissapointed.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

02/07/2011, 05:45 AM
I go to Cafe Alma for lunch just about 3-4 times a week. Not once that I have been there have I got bad service or bad food. Cafe Alma is easily one of my favorite places to dine in in downtown.
Devin L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/07/2011, 01:01 AM
Amazing Service and Atmosphere I go to Cafe Alma for lunch just about 3-4 times a week. Not once that I have been there have I got bad service or bad food. Cafe Alma is easily one of my favorite places to dine in in downtown
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.