Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

C E Willie Funeral & Cremation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.3
12 reviews
|Cremation Services|Sanford, NC 27330

200 Hawkins Ave, Sanford, NC 27330

(919) 777-0898

https://cewilliefuneralservice.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Cremation Services

207 E Rosemary St

(919) 968-3759

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(95) · Consumer Services

5725 Glenwood Ave

(919) 787-4334
4.7
(42) · Cremation Services

2205 E Millbrook Rd

(919) 571-3300
4.4
(42) · Consumer Services

1105 Broad St.

(919) 286-1224
About

C E Willie Funeral & Cremation is located at 200 Hawkins Ave, Sanford, NC. This business specializes in Funerals & Memorials.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.3
12 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TJ review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
TJ on BirdEye

4 years ago

06/08/2017, 08:02 AM
This sheep in wolves clothing is supposed to be a man of God but I think he's the devil himself. My company cleaned this man's carpets at 1 of his funeral homes in Sanford and me being a business owner listened to him as he said he pays his bills every 30 days so we invoiced him and now the man will not even return phone calls avoid phone calls and avoid confrontation. This man truly is a piece of trash and I can only wonder why he is still in business with all the complaints and bad reviews about him. I will be taking out papers on him contacting the Better Business Bureau and contacting funeral homes of America and see what I can do to get this guy bared you reap what you sow Willie it may have got mercy on your soul when you stand in front of him on judgment day for all the people you've screwed over.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael J. review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
Michael J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 03:43 AM
Claude Willie is a thief.. My small company sold him $2,427.71 worth of promotional items over 5 months ago & we cannot get paid.. At first he said he only wanted to write one check, so he wanted to wait until his second shipment arrived.. Now he won't accept phone calls.. What a bad actor.. Shame on you Mr. Willie
Respond to negative reviews
Joann V. review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
Joann V. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/27/2016, 02:11 AM
This man is a fraud, liar and very unprofessional. He is only out to line hos n own pocket and add more grief to families already suffering. It took me 2 weeks to get my husband's ashes despite being told everything would be waiting for me on a Tuesday, NOT. He promised to deliver the ashes to me on a Wednesday, NOT. When I went to the funeral home Thursday morning I learned my husband was taken to Greensboro and his ashes weren't even there. But yet he advertises himself as funeral home and crematory. He has no problem taking your money but definitely has problems following through on his services. I have reported him to the Better Business Bureau, the hospice who recommended him to me, plastered hi s name all over facebook. And I'm not done. I will not stop until I close his business down.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Karen T. review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
Karen T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/20/2016, 16:56 PM
First off, do not listen to anything the woman who runs the office tells you. It will be one thing one day and another thing another day. I've come to the conclusion that she is either not very bright or is very lazy - or both. Mr. Willie is all over and available in the beginning - until you pay and they he is never available. They said they would take care of notifying social security and they didn't. I asked several time at different points if they filed his death with SS and they said yes. Until I got a check from SS and then the story changed to 'the family calls SS and they call us and we send in the form". A bunch of lies. This has created a huge issue in trying to work out the estate as he had direct deposit. It may take months to get the Treasury to withdraw the money and in the meantime I cannot close that account so everything is up in the air. Very unprofessional and unsympathetic once you have paid. Beware....
Respond to negative reviews
pgeiger review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
pgeiger on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/05/2014, 11:39 AM
My husband passed away on June 27 2014. CC Willie came highly recommended. I was very disappointed with the treatment I received. He knew from the beginning what I was up against. He said he would work with me. OK I started receiving multiple calls from him. To the point of demanding money like a loan shark. I am a woman of my word and let him know every step of what I was doing to get money for him. I must have received 20 calls from him prior to the services. It had gotten so bad that I stopped answering my phone. I over drafted my account to pay him. I was so stressed that I had not even had a chance en to grieve for my husband. I am almost done paying him. And when I am done I will scream PRAISE THE LORD. to say that everything was bad would not be true. My husband looked good. The embalmed did a great job. I have never had to plan a funeral before but this has taught me a lesson. Go on your own instincts and investigate before making a voice of funeral homes. There are good ones out there.
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa J. review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
Theresa J. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/30/2014, 15:17 PM
I would like 2 give MY HONEST opinion, I am hurt....because #1 he"s( CE Willie) is a friend of my mom...so I felt that I was in gracious hands.....however during the time of ur grief, for my father, We would have NOT expected things to have turned out like this......during my father's death, my father who is a Veteran..now I'm NOT sure how many veterans homegoings CE Willie has done...but my mom and I had insurance on my dad,which had taken care of the costs of my fathers funeral. Now I received a an "overraged" check from my insuranance company...at this particular time my mother and I were "under" the impression we had a balance at the funeral home. HOWEVER we did not, so I have been calling the CE Willie"s funeral home now for 5months..for money that belongs to me!!!!...getting the run around...from CE Willie and the Secretary. The only thing I've asked is HE feels that he doesnt OWE me any money...call and say that!!! However I have ALL of the payments from the insurance company,..and by my calculations he does......instead giving me the run around which is NOT professional,nor courteous.I would have NEVER been able 2 conceive that CE Willie would LIE .....I sincerely hope that this would not happen 2 ANYONE else.. But I see that others have been dissatisfied with the mortuary"s business. I know that during the time of any person who is going thru grief don't want to even think about finances...however, with CE Willie YOU better make that a PRIORITY!!! and I can agree I would NOT recemend this mortuary because of the "Messy" way they handle buisness and would NOT even rate this buisness with a STAR!!!...sooooo disappointed:(
Respond to negative reviews
tnj0623 review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
tnj0623 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/12/2013, 11:52 AM
This is not even worth one star. We chose this place to have a family member cremated and it was a nightmare from the beginning to the end, with no heartfelt sympathies. We were told we had to pay cash bc he had to pay people that night....should have known something was sketchy at that point, but you are so foggy at that moment and not thinking clearly. We used the location in Pittsboro, but the same man owns both so I would NEVER recommend using them unless you dont care about how you or the deceased are treated.
Respond to negative reviews
tryingtoberight review for C E Willie Funeral & Cremation
tryingtoberight on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/12/2010, 16:36 PM
I know the people are dead but.... must they look that way. The embalming skills of this funeral home is awful. I'm not sure if I would let them embalm my dog.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.