Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Butter Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
213 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10003

415 Lafayette St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 253-2828

https://www.butterrestaurant.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000
5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Editorial fromOddly enough, the titular ingredient can scarcely be discerned on the menu at Butter, an ambitious dining room situated over a trendy subterranean drink-and-dance scene (the Birch Lounge). The decor could be called Adirondack-chic, with…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
213 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
212 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Megan B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/17/2013, 10:07 AM
I love the owner, but I've never been to Butter, but when I go to New York one day I want to go.
Lisa C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/13/2012, 04:24 AM
A nice place to go and enjoy dinner. The environment is very friendly and the food is good.
Mary D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/07/2012, 14:34 PM
Very nice looking place but the food wasn't as great as i thought it would be.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
robert s. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/02/2012, 12:14 PM
like butter ???? – Not bad the food was ok ! maybe I caught them on a bad night but I will give them another chance.
NORIS on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 17:01 PM
Great food, service? Not so much – I went to Butter last Thursday with friends, for try them through their Restaurant Week participation. While the food was delicious (not as much the dessert), the service not so much. Our server Eddie was friendly and all, but I
TardyKat on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/31/2010, 13:54 PM
Dining downstairs can be a bit dark – Very happy with the Restaurant Week menu. We were a party of 3, seated on a banquette downstairs. It's darker and louder down stairs with a DJ spinning tunes. The bread basket came with 2 types of butter--a regular and one infused with herbs. We tried the lobster bisque (was more a chowder as it contained potatoes and corn and other vegetables)and the charcuterie plate. For our entress we went for the short ribs (delicious), beet ravioli (cheese filling tasted so strong it's like goat cheese) and the grilled salmon. We also ordered 2 additional sides--mashed potatoes (good) and onion rings (too greasy); shouldn't have because we were too full. Desserts we got the peach cobbler, raspberry semifreddo and the Dobosch cake.
peppercookie on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/12/2010, 08:23 AM
fantastic – It had been a month since i had my last meal at Butter, and it was so good it was time to go back. . 3 of us were there this past Friday evening. Everything that came to the table was fresh and so delicous!!!! The menu has everything on it that is in season right now (as it was last time). The meat and fish were cooked to perfection, the 3 apps we all shared were a perfect start. Our waiter was very helpful in pairing wines....great list as well. I will be back again and with more friends. And save room for dessert....... beignets!!!!
Gina24s on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/28/2010, 04:15 AM
Don't waste your time!!! – Never going back.!!!! The "Manger" Teresa is nasty and doesn’t know how to handle herself. After spending nearly $1000 we got kicked out because she came barreling through the crowd pushing and naturally my friend pushed back. What is a 5’5’ 100 lbs blonde going to do to break up a fight???? Needless to say nothing about the place was great so either way I would never go back.
Lencritic on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/16/2010, 05:40 AM
Guarnaschelli can dish it, but can she take it . . . – For someone who is such a critical judge on Food Network's "Chopped", you would expect that her own restaurant would astound us with impeccable dishes. Unfortunately for my husband and I, the experience was anything but. From the shrimp bisque appetizer which lacked any flavor, consistency, or imagination to the tough and chewy braised short ribs, to the over cooked cupcake which was dubbed a souffle on the menu, the entire meal was a disappointment. Butter - you've been chopped from my list.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.