Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Building Materials Bargain Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
255 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Salem, OR 97301 United States

775 Front St NE, Salem, OR 97301 United States

(503) 363-9070

https://bargaincentersalem.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Furniture Stores

825 NE Multnomah St Suite 270

(503) 238-1590
5.0
(1) · Retail

4205 SE Witch Hazel Rd

(503) 648-4156
5.0
(77) · Retail

6710 SW 111th Ave

(503) 641-1901
5.0
(22) · Furniture Stores

1338 SE Grand Ave

(503) 233-2900
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

7522 N Dwight Ave

(971) 279-7032
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

10795 SW Cascade Ave

(503) 643-9332
About

Specialties Building Materials Bargain Center, Inc., is in downtown Salem, Oregon. We have a great selection of new building materials, including lumber, doors, cabinets, molding, plywood, windows, flooring, siding, paint, fencing, roofing, and decking. We proudly serve loyal customers who come to shop for the best deals. There are many different sizes and grades of plywood, trim, and general lumber. You can be certain that we have enough variety to more than meet the needs of your project. Call us today for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
255 reviews
5171
  
432
  
39
  
26
  
128
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Gene Murashko review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Gene Murashko on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2018, 16:04 PM
Terrific lumber prices, plus the prices they have for cascade windows is better than contractor pricing through other dealers.
Jay Nault review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Jay Nault on Facebook

4 years ago

08/07/2018, 13:30 PM
Cashier was extremely rude to everyone asking simple general questions. He needs a new job pumping gas.
karen review for Building Materials Bargain Center
karen on BirdEye

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 19:32 PM
Purchased twelve 3/4 inch plywood boards. They loaded 5/8 inch boards. When I tried to return them the owner was incredibly rude/condescending. They refused to give me a refund (even though they loaded the wrong boards) and would only give me a store credit. Not a very good solution since I would prefer to never step foot in this business again. When I tried to redeem the store credit later, the owner refused to honor the store credit. I have filed a formal BBB complaint against this business and will get my money back one way or another but if you want to avoid this hassle, I suggest going somewhere else. There is a nice building supply place on Portland Rd (Bargain Barn) that have better prices.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Karen review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Karen on Superpages

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 15:52 PM
Purchased twelve 3/4 inch plywood boards. They loaded 5/8 inch boards. When I tried to return them the owner was incredibly rude/condescending. They refused to give me a refund (even though they loaded the wrong boards) and would only give me a store credit. Not a very good solution since I would prefer to never step foot in this business again. When I tried to redeem the store credit later, the owner refused to honor the store credit. I have filed a formal BBB complaint against this business and will get my money back one way or another but if you want to avoid this hassle, I suggest going somewhere else. There is a nice building supply place on Portland Rd (Bargain Barn) that have better prices.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen S. review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Karen S. on Superpages

4 years ago

04/06/2018, 04:15 AM
Purchased twelve 3/4 inch plywood boards. They loaded 5/8 inch boards. When I tried to return them the owner was incredibly rude/condescending. They refused to give me a refund (even though they loaded the wrong boards) and would only give me a store credit. Not a very good solution since I would prefer to never step foot in this business again. When I tried to redeem the store credit later, the owner refused to honor the store credit. I have filed a formal BBB complaint against this business and will get my money back one way or another but if you want to avoid this hassle, I suggest going somewhere else. There is a nice building supply place on Portland Rd (Bargain Barn) that have better prices.
Respond to negative reviews
Brittanie Rupea review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Brittanie Rupea on Facebook

6 years ago

12/29/2016, 18:53 PM
Great products and customer services!! Best place in town.
anonymous review for Building Materials Bargain Center
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

06/18/2014, 20:58 PM
Very unsatisfactory service. We recently purchased lumber from BMBC and had them deliver it to our home because the 12 foot lengths would not fit in our vehicle. Two of the pressure treated 4X4's had flaws: One had a split that completely bisected the last 3 1/2 feet; and one had a deep saw cut that affected about 3 feet in the middle of the material. My husband cut the 4X4's into the 12" lengths that we needed and took the three defective pieces back to BMBC for replacement. He was told that BMBC would not replace them because he had cut the 4X4's. They acknowledged that the materials were flawed from the store but could do nothing to remedy the situation for us. Apparently, we should have called and had them come back out and pick them up. A sad experience and we will not be shopping with BMBC in the future.
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Building Materials Bargain Center
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

06/29/2012, 10:27 AM
Great service, I would recommend these folks
Paula G. review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Paula G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/15/2009, 02:46 AM
Ricks Bargain Ctr is a great place to buy unfinished furniture. This is a rare find. A local business with that personal touch. They have unfinished furniture in the store, plus a catalog you can order from and they will do the finishing for you at a nominal charge. I was in a rush and wanted my furnishings stained and delivered before Christmas...not only did they get it done and delivered, it was snowing and not an easy day. I would highly recommend them for unfinished furniture!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.