Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Building Materials Bargain Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
245 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Salem, OR 97301

775 Front St NE, Salem, OR 97301

(503) 363-9070

https://bargaincentersalem.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Furniture Stores

825 NE Multnomah St Suite 270

(503) 238-1590
5.0
(1) · Retail

4205 SE Witch Hazel Rd

(503) 648-4156
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

7522 N Dwight Ave

(971) 279-7032
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

10795 SW Cascade Ave

(503) 643-9332
5.0
(77) · Retail

6710 SW 111th Ave

(503) 641-1901
5.0
(21) · Retail

607 N Front St

(503) 981-7291
About

Specialties Building Materials Bargain Center, Inc., is in downtown Salem, Oregon. We have a great selection of new building materials, including lumber, doors, cabinets, molding, plywood, windows, flooring, siding, paint, fencing, roofing, and decking. We proudly serve loyal customers who come to shop for the best deals. There are many different sizes and grades of plywood, trim, and general lumber. You can be certain that we have enough variety to more than meet the needs of your project. Call us today for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
245 reviews
5163
  
431
  
39
  
26
  
127
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Wanda Reeves review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Wanda Reeves on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2020, 06:53 AM
I* purchased a electrolux cloths dryer June 2020. Yes it had a small dent on bottom back side. Since it would not show I was not concerned. Got it home it had no electrical cord or vent tubing. That was ok I guess was able to take off old dryer. lst time I tried using it made a terrible loud noise. Was told was due to sitting unused for some time and to just use it and noise would go away. Well it didn't...I removed the top to find the drum was rubbing on side panel. I gently pushed the metal out a bit and it worked fine. A week ago, October 2020 stopped working because the belt broke. I had registered on line and was told by BMBC that there was a one year warranty. Called warranty place and they scheduled a tech to come fix it a week later. He arrived today to tell me not covered by warranty because of the dent from when I purchased it. I was not happy at all. I had just replaced my washer the day before. He was a nice man and fixed the dryer. Didn't say what was owed he just left. So, not sure if I will get a bill or not. The bargain place is great for building type materials but they should stop selling damaged appliances (not much of a discount either) or stop telling customers of a 1 year warranty. I did call them first and was instructed to contact the warranty place and it would be taken care of.
C. L. review for Building Materials Bargain Center
C. L. on BBB

2 years ago

09/18/2020, 13:26 PM
I normally handle a dispute with the manager but since it was the manager today than I am writing this review. I purchased a 12 foot board, actually 2 of them and after having to dig through about a thousand foot board to get what I want because it was a mess of other different lengths, I was ready to check out. Loaded on truck and when got home noticed one board was cracked four feet and unusable. I returned and wanting a exchange but was refused as it had gotten wet the night before. Of course there was no rain in the forecast. Point being is that it was cracked badly and I just wanted a new one. Not like it was sitting in the bottom of a swimming pool and completely water logged due to my negligence. I have been coming here for years and have dealt with rude people when they answer the phone..Oh well may be they are super busy but still doesn't make it right. I own two businesses and would lose customers left and right if I was that way! BTW, I was a forklift operator for years and was a not permitted to smoke while operating. Especially with a propane operated lift! Hopefully you don't accidentally kill a customer due to a explosion.
Business Response:

RETURN POLICY IS CLEAR "SAME CONDITION COMING BACK AS GOING OUT" . THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT JUST ANY BOARD, IT IS C&BTR CLEAR AND IS SOLD KILN DRIED AND MUST BE RETURNED DRY. I JUST GET TIRED OF PEOPLE WHO WON'T TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THERE OWN ACTIONS, ALWAYS HAS TO BE SOMEONES FAULT BESIDES THERE OWN. I MEAN HE PICKED THE BOARD OUT AND ONLY TWO OF THEM AND WANTS US TO BELIEVE HE DIDN'T SEE A 4' LONG SPLIT AND GETTING IT WET WAS OUR FAULT. TRUTH IS I'D RATHER PEOPLE LIKE THIS GO BUY THERE PRODUCTS SOMEWHERE ELSE AND PAY A TON MORE FOR IT.

Respond to negative reviews
Charity Hall review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Charity Hall on Facebook

2 years ago

05/27/2020, 08:03 AM
AMAZING place to score great deals on lumber, appliances, windows, doors, flooring, cabinets, fencing, and other home improvement materials.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Rhiannon CapricornWitch review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Rhiannon CapricornWitch on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2020, 05:02 AM
Met with Mike in the appliance...he helped me select a great new fridge, small scuff marks on the bottom side, which won’t even be visible when placed in it’s bay. Delivery i two days. Saved over 60% on a new, slightly dented side by side fridge-1 year manufacturer warranty. wish i needed more appliances because they have excellent prices and selection.
Eli Flores review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Eli Flores on Facebook

3 years ago

09/21/2019, 10:23 AM
my daughter paid less here for my pagola, should have gotten my base molding from them as well! has anyone bought wall ovens from here?
Poul V review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Poul V on BBB

3 years ago

09/10/2019, 01:33 AM
Really horrible customer service and that will never tell you about the return policy and not reflecting on the receipts . When you give them your money you will never see it back with any condition they will bring you bad products and will not take care of you after all will tell you that your problem I will never recommend or shop there ever and not advise anybody else to shop there as well.
Business Response:

IT'S UNFORTUNATE THAT SOME PEOPLE JUST CANNOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THERE OWN ACTIONS AND MUST TRY TO PUT THE BLAME ON SOMEBODY ELSE. HE WAS TOLD WHEN HE PURCHASED THAT WITH THE QUANTITY DISCOUNT THERE WOULD BE NO RETURNS SO WHEN HE WANTED TO MAKE RETURNS AND WAS TOLD HE COULDN'T HE BLAMED US FOR DELIVERING WET MATERIAL. WE HAULED THE MATERIAL COVERED AND THE OWNER HELPED UNLOAD IT SAYING NOTHING TO MY DRIVER OR MAKING NOTES ON THE PAPERWORK ABOUT WET MATERIAL. MY DRIVER ALSO NOTED THAT THE MATERIAL WAS UNLOADED WHERE IT COULD HAVE GOT WET BY ANY RAIN AND THAT THE CUSTOMERS LEFT THE JOB SITE AT THE SAME TIME HE DID. OUR RETURN POLICY IS POSTED ALL AROUND THE COUNTER AND IS TOLD TO ANYONE WHO ASKS.

Respond to negative reviews
Jason Hicks review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Jason Hicks on Facebook

3 years ago

07/05/2019, 11:34 AM
great place to start your project. reasonably priced.
Tricarico Schwartz review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Tricarico Schwartz on Facebook

3 years ago

06/01/2019, 06:48 AM
Paid half what I had priced out at the corporate places for my fence materials. The staff was very friendly and helpful too.
Juan Key DeFoe review for Building Materials Bargain Center
Juan Key DeFoe on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2019, 15:25 PM
inexpensive lumber. fencing and decking products. friendly staff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.