Logo White
Watch Demo

Brooksville Transmissions

Claimed
4.5
139 reviews
|Automotive|Brooksville, FL 34601

16402 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34601

(352) 796-6544

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area

Gearheadz Transmission
5.0
(24) · Automotive

4622 Gall Blvd

(813) 602-8277

2 people are looking at this business

Superior Transmissions
4.9
(30) · Automotive

2601 E Henry Ave

(813) 506-4929
Weller Truck Parts
4.8
(26) · Automotive

217 Hobbs St # 103

(813) 685-6100

1 person is looking at this business

1st Choice Transmission
4.6
(51) · Automotive

3844 Grand Blvd

(727) 849-8720

4 people are looking at this business

About

We are a family owned and operated business and have been operating in and around the Hernando, Citrus and Pasco county area since 1980. Originally founded by Rick Fuller and his partner Kennith Roland, our main area of expertise is in automatic and manual transmission repairs. Since 2001, Rick's son Chris; a former vehicle mechanic in the United States Air Force has been on board and uses his extensive expertise to oversee and manage the day to day activities in our newly renovated facility. Each of our ATRA certified transmission technicians are highly qualified and use their diverse skills to diagnose and repair your automatic and manual transmission, clutch and transfer-cases. Thomas Gio

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
139 reviews
5105
  
410
  
33
  
21
  
112
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 111 Reviews4.5Google
  • 19 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Felicia Ellis on Facebook

5 months ago

05/24/2019, 10:28 AM
Went to this establishment to get a diagnostic report on my jeep liberty based on a referral from another shop in town. Nice people but based on my inexperience with repairs I had a second opinion on the matter to get some help. They quoted me $3700 for a new transmission and placed the order without ever speaking to me, the jeep owner. I called back immediately within 3 hours to cancel the order that was verified by the second contact I had came in with. The next day called all morning and not until almost 9am did they say, "we did not get a chance to check our voicemails yet." Thank goodness I got ahold of them and they let me cancel but still charged me $100 for a restock fee! In addition...  more>>
Kellie Legg on Facebook

6 months ago

04/15/2019, 02:21 AM
Chris Fuller and this shop was the most pleasant experience I ever had from a repair shop..honest and ethical.
5 stars!
Charlene Covin Mcdow on Facebook

7 months ago

03/20/2019, 06:32 AM
i used them for the first time for a transmission oil change service and they honored there over the phone quote. I was worried they would "find" a problem and bring it to my attention but nope they were super honest and very nice! I will definitely be back!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Teddi Veitch Smith on Facebook

7 months ago

03/17/2019, 03:35 AM
Owners are friendly, straightforward and accommodating. My repair was much less than I had anticipated and the problem resolved quickly.
Mindy Richards on Facebook

7 months ago

03/12/2019, 03:13 AM
The owners were wonderful, and made sure that my car was looked at in a timely manner. In addition, there was no charge for the examination--even though my car's issue was not the transmission. I am very impressed, and would recommend this business to anyone who is having (or, in my case, appears to be having) transmission issues.
Joel P. on Yellow Pages

10 months ago

12/08/2018, 07:38 AM
It was a pleasure meeting Chris and Jayne. Their level of attention to their customers is really a model for how a business should be run. Outstanding level of knowledge, honesty and hospitality. I was extremely nervous when I heard my Xterra needed transmission work but they put that fear at ease all the way through. Thank you for the dedicated and speedy work!
on BirdEye

10 months ago

12/07/2018, 16:55 PM
It was a pleasure meeting Chris and Jayne. Their level of attention to their customers is really a model for how a business should be run. Outstanding level of knowledge, honesty and hospitality. I was extremely nervous when I heard my Xterra needed transmission work but they put that fear at ease all the way through. Thank you for the dedicated and speedy work!
Joel Paez Wagner on Facebook

10 months ago

12/07/2018, 01:58 AM
It was a pleasure meeting Chris and Jayne. Their level of attention to their customers is really a model for how a business should be run. Outstanding level of knowledge, honesty and hospitality. I was extremely nervous when I heard my Xterra needed transmission work but they put that fear at ease all the way through. Thank you for the dedicated and speedy work!
Lisa Cannon Lisenby on Facebook

a year ago

11/16/2018, 07:17 AM
Terrific down home people. Trust and believe what he is telling you is the absolute truth. Honest and trustworthy with a great price too.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.