Logo White
Watch Demo

Broadslab Distillery

Own this business?
5.0
72 reviews
|Recreation|Benson, NC 27504

4682 State Hwy 50 S, Benson, NC 27504

(919) 207-1366

http://broadslabdistillery.com/Are-You-Legal

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

At Broadslab Distillery we are bottling the culmination of a colorful family legacy, developed in the heart of "Broadslab," the infamous Moonshine Capital of Johnston County, North Carolina. Our products include Broadslab Shine, Broadslab Reserve, Broadslab Appleshine, Carolina Coast Silver Rum and Carolina Coast Spiced Rum.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
72 reviews
569
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 37 Reviews5.0Google
  • 35 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/05/2020, 06:44 AM
New Destination Fun, educational, and relaxing tour. Whiskey was great when mixed with the stories. Went with a group so that added to the enjoyment.
Susan M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/10/2019, 12:43 PM
Very interesting history We toured the distillery and then enjoyed tasting samples . Interesting tour and very nice people. Beautiful setting and now an event venue for weddings..etc.
Joel M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/12/2019, 21:45 PM
Just a neat place My nephew got married here so the rest of us to full advantage of What They haf to offer. Very nice atmosphere. Good staff. The adult beverages had such a flavorful and distinctive taste. It was truly an Enjoyable time.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
LiaLinNC on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/19/2019, 11:27 AM
Great Experience My friend and I did a tour this weekend and had a wonderful time. The owners really have created a great experience for visitors and share their family history. They really do it all including farming, processing and packaging on site. It is great to see how much they support American companies by using American made products including their bottles. The tasting of their products made me very interested in buying some for home and I highly recommend the Apple Shine and the Spiced Rum. Their products are also sold at many ABC stores and other locations.
MilitaryMama4 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/01/2018, 02:40 AM
Great place, watch your tour times We arrived for a tour only to find out they go every two hours. We did the tasting and toured the outside ourselves and had a great time, even bought some Shine!
sablefoxx on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/26/2018, 04:25 AM
Distillery with a great story and rich with family history This distillery was the final part of a conference tour with educators from all over the US. The owners are so very nice and have a great story to tell about moonshine. While the distillery only offers a limited selection of liquor at this time, what is offered is what you would expect from a microdistillery. Unique flavors and great atmosphere in the testing area & distilling floor. The owners hosted dinner for our group and we had a lovely time. Looks to be a great set-up for receptions & gatherings. Beautiful place with some great history being preserved.
MDR2012000 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/28/2018, 00:34 AM
great place Okay let start by saying I don't drink but the apple shine is the greatest things I have ever tried. The tour is about an hour and the people there are so nice. I had no idea that so much work went into making moon shine. Well worth the tour and tasting. Loved it !!!
F M B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/22/2018, 20:44 PM
Great Tourn Great tour and great history lesson abounds. The tasting is reasonable and great value for the money. A relaxing way to spend a Saturday afternoon.
Delores P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 01:19 AM
A day with my adult kids. I was invited to go with my son and daughter-in-law to the distillery. We had a wonderful time. I have been to several wine tastings , but never to an actual distillery. This place is off the main road. When you get to the location just a short drive down a well manicured pea gravel road you will come up on an amazing place. The owner was a nice young man that was so informative about the place. You could tell he really enjoyed his work. He told us all about the history of this place. The whole staff was so nice. It would be worth the trip to go and check this place out.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.