Logo White
Watch Demo

Broadslab Distillery

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Recreation|Benson, NC 27504

4682 State Hwy 50 S, Benson, NC 27504

(919) 207-1366

http://broadslabdistillery.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

At Broadslab Distillery we are bottling the culmination of a colorful family legacy, developed in the heart of "Broadslab," the infamous Moonshine Capital of Johnston County, North Carolina. Our products include Broadslab Shine, Broadslab Reserve, Broadslab Appleshine, Carolina Coast Silver Rum and Carolina Coast Spiced Rum.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
560
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 33 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 30 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joel M on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/12/2019, 21:45 PM
Just a neat place
My nephew got married here so the rest of us to full advantage of What They haf to offer. Very nice atmosphere. Good staff. The adult beverages had such a flavorful and distinctive taste. It was truly an Enjoyable time.
LiaLinNC on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/19/2019, 11:27 AM
Great Experience
My friend and I did a tour this weekend and had a wonderful time. The owners really have created a great experience for visitors and share their family history.
They really do it all including farming, processing and packaging on site. It is great to see how much they support American companies by using American made products including their bottles.
The tasting of their products made me very interested in buying some for home and I highly recommend the Apple Shine and the Spiced Rum. Their products are also sold at many ABC stores and other locations.
MilitaryMama4 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/01/2018, 02:40 AM
Great place, watch your tour times
We arrived for a tour only to find out they go every two hours. We did the tasting and toured the outside ourselves and had a great time, even bought some Shine!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
sablefoxx on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/26/2018, 04:25 AM
Distillery with a great story and rich with family history
This distillery was the final part of a conference tour with educators from all over the US. The owners are so very nice and have a great story to tell about moonshine.
While the distillery only offers a limited selection of liquor at this time, what is offered is what you would expect from a microdistillery. Unique flavors and great atmosphere in the testing area & distilling floor.
The owners hosted dinner for our group and we had a lovely time. Looks to be a great set-up for receptions & gatherings. Beautiful place with some great history being preserved.
MDR2012000 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/28/2018, 00:34 AM
great place
Okay let start by saying I don't drink but the apple shine is the greatest things I have ever tried. The tour is about an hour and the people there are so nice. I had no idea that so much work went into making moon shine. Well worth the tour and tasting. Loved it !!!
F M B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/22/2018, 20:44 PM
Great Tourn
Great tour and great history lesson abounds. The tasting is reasonable and great value for the money. A relaxing way to spend a Saturday afternoon.
Delores P on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/30/2018, 01:19 AM
A day with my adult kids.
I was invited to go with my son and daughter-in-law to the distillery. We had a wonderful time. I have been to several wine tastings , but never to an actual distillery. This place is off the main road. When you get to the location just a short drive down a well manicured pea gravel road you will come up on an amazing place. The owner was a nice young man that was so informative about the place. You could tell he really enjoyed his work. He told us all about the history of this place. The whole staff was so nice. It would be worth the trip to go and check this place out.
243DLP on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/11/2018, 03:59 AM
Great find!
We decided to try this Distillery, but we weren't interested in the tour. Lucky for us, the bartender (wish I could remember her name) was very informative and we were able to taste and learn about the different products from her. I usually don't like anything close to a whiskey, but the Legacy Shine changed my mind. We came home with a bottle! We also bought some Whiskey glasses and a T-Shirt. The building is beautiful and the cute store and bar inside is fun! Definitely worth the trip!
Business Response:

Thanks for coming out! We are glad you enjoyed the experience!

jrobba on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 14:03 PM
Simply fantastic place
Broadslab is an awesome place with an owner who is very passionate about his work. I can't believe how clean, and well designed everything there is. The buildings are all gorgeous with excellent details like acid stained floors that look like glass, to an old farm feel, but refined and upscale. The art of making moonshine is something that runs through Jeremy's family and he's still doing right by them today. Broadslab would be an excellent place for a simple tour, or for a large wedding event. It's a gorgeous place.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.