Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Brakes Plus

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
563 reviews
|Auto Repair|Phoenix, AZ 85053

18415 N 35th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85053

(602) 298-1516

https://www.brakesplus.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(13) · Automotive

5622 W Lamar Rd

(480) 206-2223
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

5905 W Glendale Avenue

(623) 847-4394

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Automotive

4528 E Vineyard Rd

(602) 438-0808
5.0
(10) · Auto Repair

1836 E 6th St

(480) 966-1013
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3430 N 83rd Dr

(602) 405-9258
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

1602 N 201st Ave

(480) 433-4792
About

Brakes Plus has two important assets, our employees and our customers. Our mission is to supply the customer with quality parts and world class service at a great price. From Alignments and Brakes to Oil Changes and Steering work, Brakes Plus offers complete auto repair services for every vehicle in your household. Visit your local Brakes Plus today for state of the art equipment, quality parts, friendly staff and FREE wifi while you wait at any one of our convenient locations. Or take advantage of our FREE shuttle to work or home! Trust Brakes Plus for all your auto service and maintenance needs. Visit any of our locations and receive the same quality work and excellent customer service. Sc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
563 reviews
5476
  
431
  
313
  
26
  
134
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 556 Reviews4.6Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Corey C. on BirdEye

a month ago

04/05/2021, 18:30 PM
I was sold economy brakes that were supposed to be fine but not last as long as the premium. I drove off the lot and immediately it's making a loud squeaking noise. I give the car a week hoping it would go away and didn't. When I come back to brakes plus I am told the economy brakes are not good and I need the premium brakes and am forced to pay for the extra cost of these high end brakes. When I spoke to management he said that I made the mistake of not buying the premium and i should have known I was buying a low quality product if I couldn't afford the premium. Carl was pleasant to deal with, the manager was a bit of a jerk and the fact I was sold a product that was immediately defective and they took zero blame is a load of crap. I will never do business with this lowly establishment again and I suggest you don't either.
Respond to negative reviews
Brooke Mickelson on Facebook

a year ago

12/17/2019, 09:16 AM
This location & these guys have done so much work to my Tahoe. My family & definitely me truly appreciate the hard & honest work they've done! Highly recommended!
Jermaine Henley on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2019, 04:23 AM
Awesome 👏🏾 In customer service and great job guys
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
William H. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/05/2013, 03:30 AM
customer service John and Dean provide excellent customer service and good prices on service. I have been going to brakes plus on union hills for over two years and with the way john and dean cares about their customers i will keep going back. Brakes Plus should be very happy that they have mangers like them. Keep up the good work
Mike S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/26/2012, 00:00 AM
Mike S. GEOFF AND CREW PROVIDE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I''ve never have had an issues when Geoff has been in charge of this location.
AZpissed on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/23/2010, 03:20 AM
What a Brakes Plus Employee thinks about customers – This is what a service manager said about customers on a recent forum. All I have to say is every one that is B****ing either has buyers remorse, or have been fired or just didn't listen to what the person had said when they were talking to the managers. To this I say grow up look at all the other repair facilities on this web site and look at how many complaints they have you cant please every one cause if you did then what would people b**** about or there wouldn't be this web site. the main thing is any where you go people are trying to up sell you things a $79.00 brake job will do but do you want brakes that make noise. that is why there is a good, better, and best option on every thing. put it to you like this coupons are made to get you in the store where ever you go how many times do you go into the store and buy just what you need not always you also get stuff you want or for a couple bucks more do you want to make that a meal. why would you by name brand vs store brand same package, same ingredients, just different labels. so you know what *** my off *** people if you don't have it don't buy it, or sleep on it and if you find a better deal let them know most businesses will meat or beat it cause they want your business. Comments (1) 1. Written by AZpissed, on 19-11-2010 20:32 AND THAT CAME FROM A BRAKES PLUS EMPLOYEE!!!! Folks that's what you have to contend with GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!
mrs johnson on Dex Knows

11 years ago

11/02/2010, 01:02 AM
horrible business was in brakes plus off union hills and 35th ave today. horrible customer service!!! never go there again! im taking my brakework elsewhere. dirty, lazy, slow dummies. no professionalism. and for older men they shouldve had better ethics in a time of no jobs!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.