Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Boulder Muffler

Claimed
4.9
113 reviews
|Auto Repair|Boulder, CO 80301

4770 Sterling Drive, Boulder, CO 80301

(303) 443-2964

https://www.uhaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

6270 W 55th Ave A

(303) 425-7005
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

3301 W Hampden Ave

(303) 688-4001
5.0
(3) · Automotive

6600 E 74th Ave

(303) 287-7013
5.0
(4) · Automotive

428 Norfolk St

(303) 341-1116
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1780 55th St

(303) 938-9000
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

915 36th St

(970) 339-3006
About

Serving Boulder and surrounding communities since 1979. Specializing in exhaust work of any kind, catalytic converters, brakes, shocks, struts and cv axles. Free estimates. We work on a first come first served basis. Please feel free to call or stop on by.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
5104
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Russ Panneton on Facebook

a year ago

05/28/2020, 01:10 AM
Excellent work at fair prices
Joel S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/02/2012, 19:18 PM
Great Experience & solid work. Jeff @ Boulder Muffler is the only place I will take any future muffler/exhaust work; the service was that good & the price was very, very competetive. I would recommend Jeff & Boulder Muffler to anyone & highly, highly recommend you seek out this shop: excellent work, quality service like you hope to find but rarely do & a great price.
Bruce C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/27/2011, 17:57 PM
Great muffler shop I was getting my 1984 Toyota Landcruiser ready for emissions. Instead of paying $375 for a non OEM bolt in catalytic converter I brought my Cruiser to Jeff at Boulder Muffler. Jeff quoted me a price for a complete exhaust for $100 less than just the new cat. I ended up upgrading to a Magnaflow muffler. The new exhaust is tucked up nice and tight and the exit is perfectly placed behind the rear tire to avoid trail damage.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Eddieout on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/16/2010, 19:52 PM
Region's Go-To Guy for Mufflers – Let's just put it this way... I now live in Pine, Colorado and not Boulder. I had a local diagnosis of an exhaust issue and I drove to Boulder to see Jeff, rather than my local guys throwing on the Very Expensive Toyota Factory Part. I saved money again, and Jeff likes his performance parts, so I know this non-factory muffler is better than stock. He stands behind his work and does nice welding.
mbrio on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/18/2010, 15:10 PM
Excellent! – I agree with the other two posters here. I had a real easy muffler and tailpipe that needed to be connected and welded to my old '81 Jeep. Jeff's price was right were it should be. He got the job done quickly and it is the best exhaust connection I have had on it in the 15 years I have had my Jeep.
michealstevens on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/12/2008, 06:43 AM
Muffler repair – I ended up at Jeff's shop and was pleased to find an honest person not telling me stories that were hard to believe, I had been to another shop earlier that did make up stories to go up with their price. The work I had done is not something I can do but I am able to see what is wrong, why these other folks are unable to just take care of the problem baffles me. I was impressed with the excelence of work as well as the price at the end of the job. Thanks Jeff
carguy12345 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/03/2008, 06:20 AM
Best Muffler Guy Around! – Jeff, the owner and mechanic at Boulder Muffler is an extremely friendly guy who will take care of you. In addition to charging absolutely excellent rates, his work is top-notch. He gives a lifetime warranty on all of his work, and uses very good parts. I was able to get a 40 horsepower increase in my car from his $450 exhaust system! That's more than most people can get from a $900 custom-exhaust system! I cannot recommend Boulder Muffler enough.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.