Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
14 reviews
|Automotive|Skokie, IL 60077

8444 Niles Center Rd, Skokie, IL 60077

(847) 675-2639

https://www.yelp.com/biz/body-werks-of-skokie-skokie

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Body Shops

2000 Lehigh Ave

(847) 486-1620

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

409 W Touhy Ave

(847) 257-7922

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3542 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 725-0211
5.0
(4) · Automotive

6552 Osborn Ave

(219) 845-8022

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Body Shops

12647 Old Plank Dr

(815) 462-4138
5.0
(2) · Body Shops

10160 Clow Creek Rd

(630) 904-8651
About

Here at Body Werks, we specialize in collision repair, custom paint, and custom body work. We are fully capable in servicing all vehicle brands, foreign or domestic. For any collision repair work, we will work with you and your insurance company to make the entire process as smooth and easy as possible. When it comes to custom paint and body work, we will provide you with quality service and support in order to make your vehicle look the way you want it to work.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Yuliya Ivashkevych on Facebook

6 years ago

05/12/2014, 04:48 AM
paul8226 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/17/2009, 07:17 AM
Good craftsmanship, good experience overall – Dropped off my lotus esprit here, the work was great quality and definitely can't complain about the price. The place is under new management which is probably why my experience didn't reflect the other reviewers at all. I would definitely recommend this place especially if you care about your car.
AutowerksRacing on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/12/2008, 08:24 AM
Please note that Larry Chachko has no affiliation with Autowerks of Northbrook. His employment at Autowerks was terminated long ago. Bodywerks is a seperate entity with no connection to Autowerks
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Zkoya2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/15/2008, 08:58 AM
Avoid this place – I went there to put in my front bumper lip. He didn't put it on properly. There was a gap and I had told him about it. His response was " I don't like you people". I don't know what he meant by that. But the customer service was HORRIBLE. I will never go back there again. And i do not recommend anyone else going here either. When he was doing the work, I asked him if I could see the progress. He denied me twice. He told me to come back the 10 a.m. the next day to pick up my car. When i went there, he said, "I told you to come when i call". He clearly told me 10. When I asked him if i could see it. He said no. I asked him why. He said, the painter painted it the wrong color. Trust me, don't go here.
AllahGOD on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/14/2008, 02:29 AM
Good work, but headaches arent worth the price... – If you want someone to take several months to fix your car, take it to Body Werks. Pretty bad customer service. Can't argue with craftsmanship, but Body Werks takes delays to a new level. Chachko is a hustler IMO. Cant be jealous of someone trying to make money, but this man makes it clearly obvious. He puts a priority on his ricey show cars and puts everyday regular customers on the back burner. Uses his resume of high-end cars as proof that he's a reputable body shop, but IMO if youre a no-nonsense type of person, stay clear...
gld38 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/12/2007, 02:41 AM
Do not get any work done at Body Werks or Auto Werks – Larry Chachko took three years to finish my car. I could not take it anywhere else because he had taken it apart. Then there was numerous damage due to them putting it back together incorrectly and even though he said he would stand behind the work he is not. He is a straight up liar. All he does is promise things and does not do it. STAY AWAY FROM HERE
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/02/2004, 08:41 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Customizes cars, SUVs and trucks with full body kits, paint jobs and more. Also offers collision repair and 24-hour towing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.