Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

BluePearl Veterinary Partners

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
160 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Scottsdale, AZ 85255 United States

22595 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255 United States

(480) 949-8001

https://bluepearlvet.com/hospital/scottsdale-az/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

560 N Camino Mercado Ste 7

(520) 836-5538
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

925 E McDowell Rd

(602) 839-6690
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1400 S Dobson Rd

(480) 648-7895
5.0
(2) · Doctors

485 S Dobson Rd

(480) 728-4700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1400 S Dobson Rd

(480) 456-9500
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

10250 N 92nd St

(480) 614-2000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
160 reviews
5123
  
43
  
31
  
24
  
124
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Trevor G. review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Trevor G. on Birdeye

5 months ago

08/29/2022, 20:42 PM
We took our 15 month old dog (Sloan) to an eye doctor because she had a red eye and swollen glands under her jaw. The eye doctor was “Eye Care for Animals in North Scottsdale”. Immediately the Vet said that my dogs issue was not her eye and that she was very sick. The took a sample of lump under her jaw and sent it off and referred us to the animal hospital next door. This was Blue Pearl Pet Hospital. We were able to get Sloan in the following day and Dr. Sara Ford was able to see our dog. By this time we had received the results back from the sample that was taken, and the Eye care vet said that the sample came back as metastatic cancer. Dr Ford had received the results as they were brought over from the next door vet. Dr Ford looked over our dog and said that she did not believe that our dog had cancer because she was so young and in 30 years of practicing, she had never seen this. She told us that she didn’t believe the lab results that we had. She said that we need to get xrays taken of Sloans head neck and chest and take more samples to send in. If the xrays came back clear then we should have Sloan have a CT Scan. The xrays were negative and we scheduled the CT Scan. Two days later we took Sloan in and she would need to spend the day in order to get the scan done. We dropped her off at 8:45 am and left for the day. We picked Sloan up that Thursday night and we were told that we will hear back within 24 hours. 48 hours later we had not heard back so we called and we told that they would call us back. 8 hours later we had still not received a call and we called again. I was told that the doctors have rounds and they would call when they get a chance. I asked how long that would be and was told they don’t know. I told them that if I didn’t hear back by 8pm I would stop by to talk to the doctor. Less than 20 seconds later from my call my wife received a call from Dr Ford. Dr Ford went on to explain that the lab they use doesn’t work week ends and that they will not know anything until Monday. Monday comes and we don’t hear a thing once again. My wife calls and they say they will send the results and have the doctor call. They send the results and they are from Antech lab in Irvine California and the report is the same Thursday that we had our dog tested and Blue Pearl Pet Hospital failed to let us know. The Friday, Saturday and Sunday that Dr Ford ignored the results, the patient and their customer, Sloans health had rapidly declined to the point that both of her sinus canals were blocked, her lymph glands had increased in size and Sloan had not slept in 3 days. Other than the emailed report that I can not read because I am not a vet, I still have not heard from the Hospital or any doctor or any other staff member at Blue Pearl. At 5:00 pm Monday night I had to put Sloan to sleep! In my opinion this Hospital is not interested in helping your dog get better. They have doctors like Dr Ford that the only interest is getting you to spend as much money as they can by playing on your heart strings because we love our animals. They want to get every test and diagnosis they can just to make money. I have done some more research in the area and it is my opinion that there are a lot of great animal hospitals close by that you should look around before choosing this one. We spent $5000 to look after our dog and have still not heard from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Athena V. review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Athena V. on Birdeye

a year ago

10/22/2021, 17:33 PM
sunday 10/17 I took my very sick and IN PAIN dog to this emergency clinic. They decided he wasn't as sick as others and put him in a cage FOR 6 HOURS!! Finally a vet saw him took blood, recommended for me to make an ultrasound appointment, gave him fluids HE NEEDED 6 HOURS EARLIER, anti nausea shot and sent us home 7 hours after arriving. NO Matter how much I asked, no matter what I said, no matter what your sign says about priorities,,he sat, in pain for 6 hours and was sent home without pain meds! The next day I took him to a different emerg clinic who put him in ICU and he died the next morning !!!!! Maybe more training in triage OR listening to pet parents - this dog was very stoic, so no crying OR following your own priority signs posted EVERYWHERE would have helped. Front desk employees rolling their eyes at me when I continued to ask when he would get help would also have helped!!! NEVER AGAIN
Respond to negative reviews
Alyssa Rosetta review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Alyssa Rosetta on Facebook

4 years ago

07/19/2019, 04:36 AM
My pup stepped in cactus and I couldn’t remove the spines on my own. Brought her to BluePearl at about 9pm and they were AMAZING! They removed the spines free of charge and we were out of there within 10 minutes. Can’t say enough good things at this point!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Ivy Green review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Ivy Green on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2019, 11:02 AM
I want to thank the staff at Blue Pearl for taking care of us last night. We had come home from work to find our dog had passed away. They helped us get her out of the car (she was a VERY large breed) and treated us with respect and compassion at one of our darkest moments. They made the process to get her cremated as seamless as possible. We are heartbroken, but glad there are kind people like this in the world. Thanks a bunch you guys- Ivy and Geoff (the two sad dog owners from last night)
Barbara Kenney Instructor review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Barbara Kenney Instructor on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2019, 04:15 AM
My friends brought there dog in for bloat before they would do anything they needed 5025.00 up front which my friends could not afford but wanted to put a deposit down for care they said no policy to pay in full. As a pet owner they borrowed the money 30 minutes later the dog lost its life and the cost stayed the same
Barbara Irene Birnbaum review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Barbara Irene Birnbaum on Facebook

4 years ago

05/12/2019, 17:19 PM
Chasity Taylor Henson review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Chasity Taylor Henson on Facebook

4 years ago

04/13/2019, 13:53 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Deborah Wilson review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Deborah Wilson on Facebook

4 years ago

12/09/2018, 19:59 PM
I am a physician. I have multiple dogs. Most are from the euthanasia list and I preferentially take seniors. I had a 15 year old chihuahua mix dog who has been ill for a long time. She deteriorated this evening and I decided that it was time to let her go. I have use Blue Pearl in the past for after hours euthanasia and had a good experience. I took Toodles to your clinic to be euthanized. When I was told that it would be well over $400 for a simple euthanasia procedure, I was offended. Euthanasia requires no diagnostic testing, no thought processes on the part of the veterinarian, and no significant cost to the clinic. My veterinarian charges just over $100 for the service. Animal Health Services charges $125. I left your clinic and took Toodles to VetMed, which is generally more expensive than most clinics, and I had her euthanized for $212. I am offended by the fact that you are taking advantage of people who are experiencing deep grief over the inevitability of the death of a loved animal. The price is abusive. It is really inexcusable.
Mas Murillo review for BluePearl Veterinary Partners
Mas Murillo on Facebook

4 years ago

08/25/2018, 03:34 AM
the worst service, inhuman, they focus only on money, they do not care about the health of pets. We went to the Peoria clinic yesterday and they wanted to euthanize my pet. Thank God I only had a calcium decompensation, but they said that if we took her home, she would not survive. Today a Mexican veterinarian saw her and gave her the right treatment. Today our pet lives. unfortunately I do not recommend this clinic to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.