Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Blake Prim Wedding Photography

4.8

About this business

Location details

1524 Main St SW, Roanoke, VA, 24015, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to Midnight
SunClosed
4.821 reviews
Select a rating
Charity Marie LaTray Knisley's profile image
Charity Marie LaTray Knisley 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My photographer canceled on me the day before my wedding! She was a friend of mine and was supposed to be with me for two days to take the pictures I wanted! This is the only photographer that one of my bridesmaids found that could do it last minute for my wedding the next day! Very professional, nice and kind! 

Lauren Metro's profile image
Lauren Metro 
7 years ago
Amanda Williams's profile image
Amanda Williams 
7 years ago

I can't say enough wonderful things about Blake! I knew the moment we met with him that he was our photographer for the wedding. He did a wonderful job with the engagement pictures, even helping with how to pose and be natural in front of the camera. When the big day arrived everything was perfect! I'm beyond happy with how wonderful my pictures turned out!!! Blake is very professional and always replies in a timely manner. My wedding day went by so fast that I can't seem to remember every detail in my mind. but with the ama... read more

Business response:

Thank you Amanda, for allowing me to be a part of your special day. It was an honor. I can't wait to see all of your photos in a table top album. I'm really looking forward to putting all that together for you guys. It's going to be awesome! 

Tara Parrish's profile image
Tara Parrish 
7 years ago
Phillip Sirrine's profile image
Phillip Sirrine 
7 years ago

My family has worked with several photographers for our family pictures, and we keep coming back to Blake. Great price, superb editing skills, and a quick turnaround all add up to the best experience we've had. Blake's our top pick for chronicling irreplaceable family memories. You won't be disappointed. 

Kelly Melissa Prim's profile image
Kelly Melissa Prim 
7 years ago

I get to see all that happens leading up to, and after the work has been done. Every single picture gets due attention, every single couple gets personalized service. I get to see the excitement each time he heads out with his bag on his arm carrying all that equipment. Much like a performance artist is nervous about making music, a photographer is excited about capturing the beauty of the millions of split seconds of precious memories that are a wedding day or other gathering. Even if he wasn't my husband, having worked wit... read more

Liselle Williams's profile image
Liselle Williams 
8 years ago

He was awesome!!! Super great with family and friends. He captured a lot of candid shots which I love because there are so many expressions. He had a lot of great ideas for photos and he took a lot of photos with poor lighting but you wouldn't tell by how they came out. Totally awesome and affordable! Pick him!!! 

Business response:

Thank you Liselle Williams, I appreciate the kind words. Thank you for letting me be a part of your day. 

Maria Miller's profile image
Maria Miller 
9 years ago

We had an absolutely fabulous experience with Blake. He went above and beyond to ensure every moment was captured, and he was extremely friendly, punctual and professional throughout all of it. Sometimes when you hire a photographer, it's hard to connect and you have the awkward phase of figuring out how to work together. That is NOT the case with Blake. From day one, he made us feel at ease and like an old time friend. Thank you again and again! We are blessed to have worked with you! 

Justin Roxanne McCreary's profile image
Justin Roxanne McCreary 
10 years ago

Frequently asked questions about Blake Prim Wedding Photography

How is Blake Prim Wedding Photography rated?

Blake Prim Wedding Photography has a 4.8 star rating with 21 reviews. 

When is Blake Prim Wedding Photography open?

Blake Prim Wedding Photography is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com