Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Black Rock Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
138 reviews
|Auto Repair|Sacramento, CA 95814

1313 C St, Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 447-3494

https://blackrockauto.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3309 Monier Cir

(916) 631-4118
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1513 Sports Dr #100

(916) 419-7777
5.0
(4) · Automotive

513 Lincoln Ave

(707) 927-3324
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

4790 Franklin Blvd

(916) 454-4134
5.0
(5) · Automotive

7487 Rollingwood Blvd

(916) 723-7300
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1606 Olive Dr

(530) 574-8391
About

We specialize in high quality repair, with high value. We have free loaner cars, and always put our customers first. if you need a light bulb, or wiper blade, just stop by anytime and we will pop them in! We work on all makes and models, but prefer Toyota, Subaru, Honda, VW/Audi, BMW and Mercedes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
138 reviews
5110
  
45
  
30
  
23
  
118
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elizabeth Johnson review for Black Rock Automotive
Elizabeth Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2019, 03:59 AM
They are matter-of-fact, show you pictures, and provide a complete breakdown of the issues. No pressure to do extra work or "upselling." They even have loaner cars!
Michelle Kennedy review for Black Rock Automotive
Michelle Kennedy on Facebook

3 years ago

03/27/2019, 06:10 AM
I have been taking my 17-year old Explorer to Dave for about 6 ish years now. I trust him completely. He keeps detailed records of what he has done on the car over the years and is honest about what needs to be done and what doesn't. I am now in Half Moon Bay planning a move to San Diego and I still drive all the way back to Sacramento to get car repairs. I was going to buy a new car, but he's kept this one is such good shape I decided to just keep enjoying it. I am a writer mkennedywriter.com and I published a piece on HuffPost several years ago about Dave and how honest and unique he is. Check it out! And thank you Dave! I appreciate you!!! https://www.huffingtonpost.com/…/honesty-still-exists-even_…
Eve Porcello review for Black Rock Automotive
Eve Porcello on Facebook

6 years ago

05/11/2016, 04:04 AM
Last week, the alternator on my very old car failed, and I was stuck in Sacramento trying to make it back home to Tahoe on a Friday evening. Dave ordered the part while I was en route in the tow truck, and the guys stayed late to fix the car. Amazing service. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Sacramento delta B. review for Black Rock Automotive
Sacramento delta B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/20/2014, 05:54 AM
I don't know what happened, no I do know what happened, black Rock got rid of steve. I am a two vehicle household and both vehicles have only seen black Rock since we moved to california. Two days ago we brought my wife's car in because the power steering pump failed. Well black Rock charged us 850 our last visit to replace it along with a sensor we told him not to just replace the thermostat like we need. He (dave the owner) did these repairs, and this visit swore it is not the power steering pump, absolutely no way and listed off a new host of problems swearing oh oh oh its it's the same symptoms as power steering failure. Well NEW mechanic took the car today and in about 30 minutes came back and said my power steering pump has failed. You know the one Dave the owner swore to my face that he replaced with a new one, and after diagnostics confirmed in his mind it was not the power steering. Well Dave my new mechanic confirmed it's the power steering pump and low and behold he's half the price. Black Rock is a joke now beware of rip off owner Dave
Respond to negative reviews
Richard Johnson review for Black Rock Automotive
Richard Johnson on Facebook

7 years ago

09/18/2014, 02:11 AM
Was a long time customer until today. A couple months back br repaired my wife's corolla and the repair failed. Today Dave the owner re diagnosed a host of new problems. It's sad. His repair fails and he knew that his 850 dollar repair was killing us at the time and now he trys to get even more? It's sad when Dave lost Steve he should have closed the doors Sad sad sad
Respond to negative reviews
Michael Riley review for Black Rock Automotive
Michael Riley on Facebook

8 years ago

08/21/2013, 01:13 AM
I like Dave's vision. :-)
Melissa Vennel review for Black Rock Automotive
Melissa Vennel on Facebook

8 years ago

07/09/2013, 04:05 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.