Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bill's Tavern & Brewhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1000 reviews
|Brewpubs|Cannon Beach, OR 97110

188 N Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

(503) 436-2202

http://billstavernandbrewhouse.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(2339) · Restaurants

1483 Duane St

(503) 325-7468

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,000 reviews
5526
  
4288
  
3104
  
237
  
143
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
roadlesstraveled on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/19/2009, 15:17 PM
Great Place to Eat on the Beach – My boyfriend and I ate here for dinner after spending the day on Cannon Beach on the Fourth of July and we both agreed it was the perfect way to top off the day. Even on the 4th of July, there was no wait because of their ample seating and as soon as we figured out you had to seat yourself (the sign isn't very obvious), we had a table instantly. We were tended to promptly and both decided on their cheeseburgers - which were excellent! They use fresh ingredients and locally bought cheese and the entire meal was just wonderful and very fairly priced. It is a tavern, and the atmosphere reflects that, but it's still very clean and friendly. Our only complaint was our server (who appeared to be in charge of serving the entire restaurant) didn't return to our table often enough and we never got refills on our drinks. Overall - this place is definitely a must-do at Cannon Beach!
marylandfootball on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/16/2009, 05:54 AM
not bad unless you care about service – "We sat and waited around for a while until we finally figured out that you had to place your orders at the bar. The servers just walked around us, and never even bothered to inform us of this fact.. so very considerate of them! After we ordered from the bar, it took 40 minutes for us to get our fish and chips. We were almost done eating when one of the waitresses just reached over my table and helped herself to some ketchup, so that she could pass it over to the next table that she was serving. Look, I know that she did not serve us, and that she was not getting a tip directly from my table.. but how rude is that? She did not even say, "excuse me". I know that this is a bar and not really a place where one would go to get food.. either way.. for beers or for food, I won't be back for sure! There's no reason to treat your customers like trash!"
Steve D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/17/2009, 07:27 AM
Nice Place The food is what you would expect in a pub atmosphere, burgers are what I recommend, but the beer was great. There are too many to try in one visit so I would recommend stopping by a few times over a few days if you have the time. The service starts to lack when they get crowded so I wouldn't expect too much especially on weekends but just take that for what it is and enjoy your beer.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
WildCat H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/08/2008, 10:08 AM
Good food and beer there We were in town and hungry for lunch so decided to try Bill's Tavern. Good food, great beer, and staff was very efficient. I hate places that make you wait for the check but this wasn't the case at Bill's.
Frances K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/09/2008, 03:02 AM
Great place Our family loves this place. Their clam chowder is excellent. They offer a variety of foods with lots of seafood to choose from. It can get quite busy but we usually manage to get in fairly quickly. They have lots of their own brews--including root beer. Their service is good too.
Lori S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/17/2008, 12:47 PM
Great beer selection, earthy friendly staff, in the middle of downtown I love coming here when I vacation in Cannon Beach. This is a cozy brew pub, where you can hang out at the bar and chat with others. It's woodsy and lofty inside. Also has great, fresh hamburgers and other fresh pub fare.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.