Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big League Movers Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
161 reviews
|Packing Services|Memphis, TN 38118

2833 Farrisview Blvd, Memphis, TN 38118

(901) 486-6897

https://bigleaguemovers.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Movers

201 Court Ave

(901) 521-6314
5.0
(130) · Movers

6105 appletree drive

(901) 468-7817
4.7
(3) · Movers

1559 Madison Ave

(901) 486-6897
4.4
(57) · Movers

461 Winchester Rd

(800) 622-8178

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(1017) · Movers

5454 Summer Avenue

(901) 519-3013
4.2
(506) · Transportation Services

2833 Farrisview Blvd

(901) 486-6897

1 person is looking at this business

About

After a successful stint handling small moves around the University of Memphis campus for friends and students, founder Steve Reed realized that the word-of-mouth attention generated by his services validated the need to create his own moving company - one focused on putting the customer first. With former college baseball players filling most of the staff lineup, Big League Movers was born. The name, not only applies to the company's Major League Service, but it also served as a bit of a joke among those early employees. They all had ambitions to make it to the Big Leagues, so Steve simply created a Big League they could go to. The company's strong focus on customer service has paid off tim

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
161 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
115
  
88 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Lillian Bennett on Facebook

    4 months ago

    12/30/2020, 01:11 AM
    Moving into a new house is mentally exhausting but these movers alleviated all my stress and anxiety! They were very quick, efficient, and prompt. They had all necessary tools if there were any hiccups and handled each item with care. I 100% recommend Big League Movers!!! They are not only affordable but you will also have such a fun time with moving.
    Lesley Diamond Bragdon on Facebook

    4 months ago

    12/22/2020, 12:18 PM
    Excellent service! Friendly and helpful- pleasure doing business with them.
    Jon Astor on Facebook

    5 months ago

    12/19/2020, 19:48 PM
    Big League Movers came out to deliver and install our new Tempur-Pedic bed. We were never given options as to how we wanted the bed set up. We were never told about the needed batteries for the adjustable frame. Two parts were intentionally thrown away because they didn’t want to install them. When asked about it they lied and said they were never included in box. Had I known at the time what the parts looked like I would have called them out on it. I called the office and was promised a call back but it never came. I do not recommend this company!
    Featured content
    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews
    Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

    Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

    Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
    Ken Kirby on Facebook

    7 months ago

    10/08/2020, 02:46 AM
    This is my second job with Big League, the name says it all these guys were great. My moving guys got it done and at a great price. Trust me the true meaning of you get what you pay for goes along way with this bunch. Save your back and frustration and just let them handle it.
    Jackie Randle on Facebook

    7 months ago

    09/22/2020, 06:27 AM
    Bryan Hood and Merrl Smith Jr are some outstanding movers.
    Patricia Courtney Morris-Stamps on Facebook

    8 months ago

    09/21/2020, 02:55 AM
    HORRIBLE SERVICE RUN RUN RUN FROM THIS COMPANY I LEFT A NEGATIVE REVIEW AND THEY REMOVED IT. The charged me more than double the quote they gave me after a very detailed inventory list. They couldn’t get all my belongings on the truck and left it in my front yard for me to drag back to the porch and inside the house. I can’t even begin to list all of the broken pieces of furniture. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM THE MANAGE Mr Reisinger who was very rude and condescending.
    Kalia Bared on Facebook

    8 months ago

    09/04/2020, 05:22 AM
    These movers are AMAZING! They were super quick, helpful and very mindful of COVID. Will definitely recommend and use them again. Thank you!!!
    Brian Skinny McCabe on Facebook

    8 months ago

    08/25/2020, 07:46 AM
    The guys are always there in a pinch and super professional. Always a pleasure.
    Tyler Pattat on Facebook

    9 months ago

    08/20/2020, 05:46 AM
    Incredible experience with this team. Our family has been under a lot of stress and our move was the least stressful thing about moving. Very attentive to details and respectful with all conversations. They truly take everything they do seriously and I couldn’t be happier with our experience! Thanks Steve and team!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.