Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Best Events Catering & Rentals

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
35 reviews
|Caterers|Janesville, WI 53546

1741 Adel St, Janesville, WI 53546

(608) 755-4123

https://besteventscatering.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(27) · Caterers

6516 Monona Dr #133

(608) 622-7608
5.0
(41) · Caterers

1617 N Stoughton Rd

(608) 256-4600
4.9
(80) · Hospitality

453 W Main St

(262) 549-0508
4.8
(76) · Hospitality
4.7
(75) · Caterers

1614 Christina St

(815) 965-8604
4.6
(11) · Hospitality

4617 US-12

(815) 675-2030
About

Established in 1986 and based in Janesville, Wis., Best Events is a full-service caterer and event production company offering a wide range of menus and services for on and off-premise catering. It offers licensed beverage and bartending services, a selection and variety of party rental and custom decorating services, professional event planning and coordination and staffing for social and corporate events. Best Events offers a wide variety of menu options including breakfasts, brunches, lunches, dinners, hors d oeuvres selections, dessert selections, picnic and pig roast menus, full beverage services and the option of creating any custom menu, including religious and ethnic menu options. Th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
35 reviews
517
  
43
  
34
  
25
  
16
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jessica K. review for Best Events Catering & Rentals
Jessica K. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/22/2016, 05:49 AM
TERRIBLE!!! DO NOT GO TO BEST EVENTS!!! BAD FOOD!!!! (WE DIDN'T HIRE THEM) Just had my wedding July 23 at Camp Rotamer. The list below is everything that went wrong and they won't compensate us. *Created CAD drawing WRONG* - nothing fit in the tent because they made the CAD drawing wrong. It took hours for us to move around everything in the tent. Didn't bring enough chairs for the ceremony and dinner. Hole in the tent - which was 2200. Would not fix the tent. Plus they hire out to Capital Tents. Didn't bring electrical covers Set up tables - we didn't order tables Didn't bring linens for the 4 tables I did order from them. Rude staff Miscommunication throughout whole wedding planning DO NOT USE BEST EVENTS!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User review for Best Events Catering & Rentals
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

04/06/2012, 01:34 AM
I would not recommend Best Events Catering. We used Best Events for our reception hall, flowers and catering. Although event planner are very nice, they do not seem to know much about rental prices, food prices, policies etc. We had a lot of hassle getting our proposal right, and at the reception a lot of the things were still wrong. We went to the hall earlier in the day so our photographer could take pictures and so we could see the hall decorated. When we got to the hall we had to have the lady working fix a few things that we not correct. The lady we beyond rude and the entire time was talking under her breath and complaining. That alone would make me never ever want to use Best Events for anything in the future. We also had a few issues with our dinner meal (which was fine) but the thing that made us upset, yet again was how rude that staff was. We had just spent thousands of dollars and it was completely unacceptable to treat us the way they did.Food was tasty, decorations and flowers beautiful, serving staff at reception was awful.
Jay review for Best Events Catering & Rentals
Jay on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

03/15/2012, 01:17 AM
This is for the rental part of the company only. Cant comment on catering. Didnt use it.I honestly cant recommend renting through Best Events. While the prices were okay*, both the service & the rentals were sub par. First, the employee we spoke with in regards to renting chairs was there just to answer the phone and do orders. In NO way were they able to answer any questions about the company or its services without putting us on hold and going to ask someone else. Also, they seemed to be having phone problems as the connection was fuzzy.The chairs we rented were hit and miss. A fair portion of the chairs were unusable and unsafe to sit on. What chairs did work were fine and perfect for what we needed.If the company replaces who they have on staff answering the phone and doing orders with someone who can actually communicate with customers and know what theyre talking about and then fix their items, this would have probably gotten at least 4 stars.*rental places in Madison still beat out anything in Janesville by a mile if youre willing to do your own hauling
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
A Yahoo Local User review for Best Events Catering & Rentals
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

02/14/2008, 00:33 AM
Luncheon served Clinton Ed. Foundation 2/10/08 excellent food beautifully prepared
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.