Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Ben Franklin

4.7

About this business

Founded in 1877, Ben Franklin operates as a retail store. Located in East Tawas, Mich., it offers customers a wide range of products in the categories of crafts, art supplies, hardware, gifts, sporting goods and housewares, to name a few. This includes floating lanterns, mobile tool chest, letter openers, compact desktop calculators, file/storage cabinets, tables, desks/workstations, etc. In addition, Ben Franklin provides other items in categories, such as toys, automotive, lawn/garden, food/snack, fashion accessories and m... read more

Location details

138 Newman St, East Tawas, MI, 48730, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
4.71,163 reviews
Select a rating
John Beattie's profile image
John Beattie 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Cool old place! fun to shop and look around! 

Megan Schwarze Johnson's profile image
Megan Schwarze Johnson 
4 years ago

Crowded store. No social distancing. Way too many people. Barely any patrons wore masks and none of the workers did. 

Janice Ensminger Bullock's profile image
Janice Ensminger Bullock 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

You can find items you can't find anywhere else. 

Denise Caswell's profile image
Denise Caswell 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Awesome store with cute, unusable things. Love the earrings and glass paper weights lets call them. They have a few images inside suspended in air. Bought 2 different ones last year for family and then once I gave them away I wanted them too and figured I'd buy them this year. Good luck and hope you open soon in not maybe you could do online ordering!! 

Lynne Elizabeth's profile image
Lynne Elizabeth 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

One of the many hidden gems of this little lakeside community!❤️❤️ 

Abbie Bella's profile image
Abbie Bella 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

everytime I go north for the weekend, I have to stop in and see what Jem I can find. love that place been going there since i was a CHILD. and now I have passed it on to my children. WONDERFUL STORE 

Laura Sokol Lupa's profile image
Laura Sokol Lupa 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

it is an absolute blast going thru this store. they gave all kinds of souvenirs, beach items and toys. so much fun 

Jaime Eduardo Jr.'s profile image
Jaime Eduardo Jr. 
4 years ago

Loved the store from being an out of towner, but when I saw all those “MAGA” merchandise I was really disappointed and it made me feel not welcomed. How sad. 

Shirl Hall's profile image
Shirl Hall 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Thanks Laura to you and all your staff for making our shopping experience so awesome. I love your store❤ 

Frequently asked questions about Ben Franklin

How is Ben Franklin rated?

Ben Franklin has a 4.7 star rating with 1,163 reviews. 

When is Ben Franklin open?

Ben Franklin is open now. It will close at 8:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com