Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

https://www.belugaair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160
5.0
(4) · Aircraft Dealers

1184 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-7482
About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
557
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dean P on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/25/2014, 01:26 AM
Wow what a great experience We flew with Beluga Air Service in July 2014. I can’t say enough about what a great experience the day was. Wes and Anglia were so accommodating. We had been kick to the curb by another flight service and Beluga Air Service worked us in. We flew to and landed in the 2 near National Parks. Very safety conscious, good head phones and waders to get on and off the plane at the remote locations. The Beaver might be more expensive per hour but when the day was done it was well worth it!
Richard Steven Small on Facebook

6 years ago

08/07/2014, 01:21 AM
Jenifer Grill on Facebook

6 years ago

08/06/2014, 01:27 AM
The best pilot around!! Smooth take off and landing. Angela is very friendly and attentive. My husband and I had a great experience and appreciate Beluga Air for helping us get to our destination! Thanks again
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Will Bosley on Facebook

6 years ago

07/25/2014, 01:10 AM
Great time!
Hobbescb on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/24/2014, 01:09 AM
Serieux et responsables Nous avions réservé pour 5 personnes pour nous rendre à Brooks Falls. Dès notre arrivée au rendez-vous, le pilote nous a annoncé qu'il ne prenait pas le risque de décoller. Plus de place pour le lendemain. Ils ont alors passé une heure pour trouver une solution auprès de leurs concurrents. Pas de solution .Ils nous ont trouvé un trip similaire au départ de Kenai pour le lendemain.Nous avons été intégralement remboursés de notre acompte.. Le pilote aurait pu rentabiliser le lendemain en faisant plusieurs rotations mais il préfère rester avec ses passagers quand le temps n'est pas stable (très pro). Dommage que nous n'ayons pu voler avec lui, mais nous avons apprécier le service et le sérieux.
Ryan Nordaune on Facebook

7 years ago

10/16/2013, 01:37 AM
conormcd on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/02/2013, 01:31 AM
Amazing Beluga Air Bear Watching Trip to Crescent Lake Wes and Angela at Beluga Air provided a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I visited Homer, AK in mid-September as most tourism was winding down and got a lot of denials when attempting to book a bear watching trip. But Beluga reassured me from the start that they'd take care of me and get me out to bear country. So after recurring communication in the weeks leading up, they flew me out at sunrise to Crescent Lake in Lake Clark National Park & Reserve with breathtaking flybys of volcanoes Iliamna and Redoubt. Once there they connected me with the great Redoubt Mountain Lodge staff and we set out in search of bears in a pontoon boat. I spent the next 3 or so hours completely immersed in the world of the Alaskan brown bear as we intimately observed about a dozen of them fishing in and along Crescent Lake. From start to finish it was a day I won’t soon forget. Thanks again Wes and Angela for welcoming me like I was part of the family!
Business Response:

Conor, Your pics of the bears are AWESOME! It was so nice to meet you and accompany you to Redoubt Mountain on an IDEAL Alaskan day. Wow, wow, wow. Thanks for the great review, we hope you and your new family will be back to see more of Alaska one day! Angela and Wes

Hannah A on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/27/2013, 01:17 AM
True Alaskan Adventure! This was truly the best experience my boyfriend and I have ever had. We were booked with another charter company and they had to cancel last minute, but Wes and Angela were extremely accommodating and were able to take us. The flight was flawless and Dave the bear guide was so knowledgeable. It was like a Discovery Channel hike! We saw tons and tons of bears. We could have stayed there for days watching them. Definitely recommend taking the time to do this- it was a once in a lifetime experience!!!
Business Response:

Hannah, we are so glad you had a great time! Thanks for the great review; we agree this is truly one of the coolest experiences on earth, and Dave is the best of the best when it comes to guiding (AK Bear Adventures). Until next time !

Kate L on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/17/2013, 01:25 AM
Love Beluga Air! We had booked transportation to McNeil River Bear Sanctuary through Beluga Air and couldn't have been happier with our decision. We kept in contact throughout the months leading up to our trip and always got a quick response (by phone or email) to a question or schedule arrangements. Once arriving to Homer, Angela and Wes were welcoming, helpful, and generous with their time. We were delayed, due to weather, getting into McNeil so they suggested hot spots to eat that night and the following day. Angela and Wes were able to partner with another flight company and get our group into McNeil the following day during a beautiful flight. We will be headed back to McNeil, and will be using Beluga Air for our flight needs!! Thanks, guys!! Also, their dogs Toby and Wrigley were SO sweet - we loved having them greet us on the dock after the flight back to Homer!!
Business Response:

Kate, Thank you so much for your kind review, we enjoyed getting to meet you guys, and will keep our fingers crossed that you can win another slot to McNeil. Wes

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.