Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Steven Small on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2014, 01:21 AM
Jenifer Grill on Facebook

5 years ago

08/06/2014, 01:27 AM
The best pilot around!! Smooth take off and landing. Angela is very friendly and attentive. My husband and I had a great experience and appreciate Beluga Air for helping us get to our destination! Thanks again
Will Bosley on Facebook

5 years ago

07/25/2014, 01:10 AM
Great time!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Hobbescb on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/24/2014, 01:09 AM
Serieux et responsables
Nous avions réservé pour 5 personnes pour nous rendre à Brooks Falls. Dès notre arrivée au rendez-vous, le pilote nous a annoncé qu'il ne prenait pas le risque de décoller. Plus de place pour le lendemain. Ils ont alors passé une heure pour trouver une solution auprès de leurs concurrents. Pas de solution .Ils nous ont trouvé un trip similaire au départ de Kenai pour le lendemain.Nous avons été intégralement remboursés de notre acompte.. Le pilote aurait pu rentabiliser le lendemain en faisant plusieurs rotations mais il préfère rester avec ses passagers quand le temps n'est pas stable (très pro). Dommage que nous n'ayons pu voler avec lui, mais nous avons apprécier l
...  more>>
Ryan Nordaune on Facebook

6 years ago

10/16/2013, 01:37 AM
conormcd on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/02/2013, 01:31 AM
Amazing Beluga Air Bear Watching Trip to Crescent Lake
Wes and Angela at Beluga Air provided a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I visited Homer, AK in mid-September as most tourism was winding down and got a lot of denials when attempting to book a bear watching trip. But Beluga reassured me from the start that they'd take care of me and get me out to bear country. So after recurring communication in the weeks leading up, they flew me out at sunrise to Crescent Lake in Lake Clark National Park & Reserve with breathtaking flybys of volcanoes Iliamna and Redoubt. Once there they connected me with the great Redoubt Mountain Lodge staff and we set out in search of bears in a pontoon boat. I spent
...  more>>
Business Response:

Conor, Your pics of the bears are AWESOME! It was so nice to meet you and accompany you to Redoubt Mountain on an IDEAL Alaskan day. Wow, wow, wow. Thanks for the great review, we hope you and your new family will be back to see more of Alaska one day! Angela and Wes

Hannah A on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/27/2013, 01:17 AM
True Alaskan Adventure!
This was truly the best experience my boyfriend and I have ever had. We were booked with another charter company and they had to cancel last minute, but Wes and Angela were extremely accommodating and were able to take us. The flight was flawless and Dave the bear guide was so knowledgeable. It was like a Discovery Channel hike! We saw tons and tons of bears. We could have stayed there for days watching them. Definitely recommend taking the time to do this- it was a once in a lifetime experience!!!
Business Response:

Hannah, we are so glad you had a great time! Thanks for the great review; we agree this is truly one of the coolest experiences on earth, and Dave is the best of the best when it comes to guiding (AK Bear Adventures). Until next time !

Kate L on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/17/2013, 01:25 AM
Love Beluga Air!
We had booked transportation to McNeil River Bear Sanctuary through Beluga Air and couldn't have been happier with our decision. We kept in contact throughout the months leading up to our trip and always got a quick response (by phone or email) to a question or schedule arrangements. Once arriving to Homer, Angela and Wes were welcoming, helpful, and generous with their time. We were delayed, due to weather, getting into McNeil so they suggested hot spots to eat that night and the following day. Angela and Wes were able to partner with another flight company and get our group into McNeil the following day during a beautiful flight. We will be headed back to McNeil, and will
...  more>>
Business Response:

Kate, Thank you so much for your kind review, we enjoyed getting to meet you guys, and will keep our fingers crossed that you can win another slot to McNeil. Wes

Sandy C on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/01/2013, 01:06 AM
Awesome Experience!
Wow we lucked out! We always wanted to fly in a Float Plane and flying in a Beaver is the best choice! My husband and I are both pilots so we understand how rare this experience is. We loved every minute of our hour long flight. Wes is a wonderful Pilot and tour guide he gave us so much information about the area and the history. Angela is very accommodating! She made every effort to get us on a flight as soon as possible, great costumer service!
We enjoyed seeing the Bay from the air and all the beautiful scenery! We lucked out and even got to see two Grizzly bears from the air as well as mountain goats and flying over the glaciers is so cool! We would definitely recomme
...  more>>
Business Response:

Wow thanks Sandy and Pat! We LOVE getting pilots in; so awesome that you made a special effort to fly in the Beaver with us. Hope to see you back some day...maybe to stay and set up shop???? Truly enjoy meeting good people like you, all the best :)

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.