Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bellefontaine Nursery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
38 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Pasadena, CA 91105

838 S Fair Oaks Ave, Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 796-0747

https://www.bellefontainenursery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Nurseries & Gardening

1341 W 141st St

(310) 323-8208

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Landscaping

6171 Latigo Canyon Road

(818) 865-8887

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Home Services

4595 Balcom Canyon Rd

(805) 644-7677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(48) · Landscaping

9501 Lincoln Ave

(951) 817-7055

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

3000 B St

(909) 593-1373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(85) · Nurseries & Gardening

2560 S Birch St

(714) 850-9227

2 people are looking at this business

About

Bellefontaine Nursery is a full service nursery with a wide selection of California-friendly plant material, fruit trees, veggies for all seasons plus more. Our gift shop contains a wonderful selection of gifts for the home and garden plus seasonal treats. We carry a wide variety of organic planting mixes and fertilizers along with pest deterrents. Free delivery in the local area, inquire regarding minimum purchase.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
38 reviews
526
  
410
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amélie Heydorff on Facebook

a year ago

10/27/2020, 09:19 AM
Just love love LOVE this nursery !!! It’s not your conventional “well organized” store, don’t go there knowing what you want, instead, let yourself browse through the little paths and discover a plant you never heard about before and can’t leave without ! I adore the fact they have native plants and very often drought tolerant. And the plants there are never sick, always good to have a healthy plant joining your family. I recommend !!
Nicholas Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2020, 00:22 AM
I made my pilgrimage to Bellefontaine Nursery in Pasadena today. I came home with nine David Austin bare root roses. I’m putting them in the ground tomorrow. I planted seven three weeks ago, have watered them for five minutes twice a day, and I already have buds on them. I’m really looking forward to some beautiful DA roses for this and years to come! I think Bellefontaine Nursery has great plant selections and very helpful staff!
Nick Pulskamp on Facebook

4 years ago

02/27/2018, 01:00 AM
They go the extra mile to be thorough and honest. They have most everything and will get everything their customers could want.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Mark McMahon on Facebook

4 years ago

04/02/2017, 01:59 AM
William Rygg on Facebook

8 years ago

01/10/2014, 00:28 AM
Lisa S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/30/2005, 01:26 AM
Best Nursery in Pasadena This nursery is exceptional in every respect. They offer amazing customer service and always give hands-on help and advice from finding the perfect plants, explaining the best way to care for certain varieties or giving targeted tips for adding a seasonal boost to the garden. In addition, their plants are all healthy and thrive when you take them home. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Michael S. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

01/30/2005, 01:14 AM
Totally helpful and knowledgable staff and owners. Great prices and they will order anything they don't have. The only place I know that will deliver large orders.
Douglas H. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

01/11/2005, 16:30 PM
This is a lovely, quiet nursery where newbees and pros alike can find whatever they need for their home garden. The employees are very attentive and helpful, never rushing you or talking down to you. They display some unique and beautiful plants and flowers and provide very throrough instructions on care and development. These folks just really know their field and offer great products for people with all needs.
Brandy H. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

12/06/2004, 16:29 PM
This nursery has a nice selection of indoor and outdoor plants and needed plant accesories and the friendliest staff and owners. They helped me with everything, I didnt have to lift a thing which is nice for someone with a bad back. They were beyond patient with me and all my questions regarding the best possible plant care.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.