BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
vial fotheringham llp law
5.0

belknap wendell l attorney

5.0
53 reviews
Bankruptcy Law
 411 5th St, Oregon City, OR 97045US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 657-8946

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
53 reviews
550
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 28 reviews5.0
  • 16 reviews5.0
  • 9 reviews4.7
5on Lawyers.com, Dec 20, 2017
more »
4on Lawyers.com, Dec 20, 2017
more »
4.8on Lawyers.com, Dec 20, 2017
more »
5on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
more »
5on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
I have known Wendell since he first began in practice, and knew his father as well. I happened to be speaking with him a short time ago and mentioned to him how proud his father would be of him as an attorney. more »
on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
He was truly professional to me. He helped me immensely in the untimely death of my husband. Because I had never been through before, Wendell guided me through the process of probate. He was tremendously kind to me, while receiving a very fair wage. I would highly recommend him to anyone. more »
4on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
more »
4.8on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
more »
4.8on Lawyers.com, Dec 04, 2017
I would also rate Mr. Belknap's skills similarly in the area of personal injury. more »
5on Avvo, Jun 30, 2017
I was in need of a divorce lawyer and was overwhelmed by the cost of a divorce and fear of what was going to happen. Wendell was a godsend and did an amazing job. It's obvious he truly cares . In my case he went out of his way by allowing my husband and I to sit with him and work out the wording in the judgement. Once we all agreed he had us sign papers in his office and a week later we received confirmation the divorce was final. I can't say enough good things about Wendell. He's terrific. more »
5on Avvo, Nov 29, 2016
Looking for a lawyer, in my opinion, is very overwhelming. I found Wendell Belknap online based on his reviews and from how he portrayed himself as an honest country lawyer. Well let me tell you, he is exactly that. He is a 5 star lawyer that is for sure. When I called Mr. Belknap, he had asked me to explain briefly the car accident, injuries I sustained and what the car insurance company offered as settlement. After this consultation, Mr. Belnap stated he would be more than happy to represent me, but didn't feel that it would be in my best interest to hire him as the cost offset of my claim and hiring him would not be in my favor. As I was having difficulty getting a fair settlement, Mr. Belknap helped me with my "wording" on what I wanted as settlement. I did as he suggested and because of Mr. Belknap's advice, the car insurance company agreed to a settlement that was $4,000 more than what they had originally offered me. Mr. Belknap did this for me at no financial gain to himself, and he had never met me for this. Mr. Belknap gives lawyers a "good name". more »
5on Avvo, Mar 14, 2016
I came to Wendell for help as my wife was divorcing me. I let things go until I felt I was in trouble and over my head. Wendell took care of everything and helped me come to a fair settlement. more »
5on Avvo, Oct 27, 2015
My wife and I have used Wendell as our personal and business attorney for many years. He is forthright, honest and straightforward in all he says and does. We cannot imagine our life/business without Wendell as our attorney. You can always count on him for the best advice in any situation. more »
5on Avvo, Aug 20, 2015
Mr Belknap assisted me with a transfer of a real estate deed as well as my personal, Last Will. In both cases I found choosing Wendell for these services to be a great decision. Wendell was very knowledgeable, informative, patient and very accommodating. As needed, I will definitely be working with Wendell in the future. I have no reservations recommending Mr Belknap for any of the services he offers. . more »
5on Avvo, Mar 23, 2015
I didn't know how good Wendell was until I hired other lawyers. Wendell truly seems to enjoy his job and shares an insiders take on family law. Wendell was the one person who pointed out that I could file for parenting time enforcement myself. This was very helpful and saved me a lot of money.
Later I needed help when my ex wanted to relocate. Unfortunately Wendell was too busy and I had to look elsewehere. This is when I learned how expensive and ineffective some lawyers can be. I really appreciate all of his help; whenever I call he always remembers my case and offers his advice.
more »
5on Avvo, Dec 19, 2014
Wendell was so very, very, very (did I mention very?) helpful in walking me through the process of probate/estate business. He would patiently explain the steps being taken, and the time involved. His staff is amazing in getting the things done.
5-Stars to Wendell and the office!
more »
5on Avvo, Apr 28, 2014
Wendell Belknap was understanding when I filed for divorce from my husband in 2012, changed my mind and then went back to Wendell to continue the process in 2013. He always answered my questions, was specific about what I needed to do and always had my best interests in mind. Also, he laughed at my jokes. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a divorce. more »
5on Avvo, Mar 25, 2014
I first was referred to Wendell way back over 25 years ago when I was in 2 car accidents 3 weeks apart from each other. He handled both cases for me and I was very happy with my settlements. Since then he is the first person I call when I have any type of legal question or concern. He has always been upfront and honest with me and has never lete down. I trust him completely and I would highly recommend him to everyone. Everyone that I have recommended to him have been very pleased as well. more »
5on Avvo, Mar 05, 2014
Wendell is a honorable, attorney that was a pleasure to work with on my case. He has been consistent and prompt in keeping me informed regarding all pertinent information that I needed to be made aware of. I have, and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends. more »
5on Avvo, Nov 27, 2013
I was referred to Wendell by a friend. I could not have been happier with my results! When Wendell took my case it lifted so much of the stress that I was caused. He gave me realistic expectations for the results of my case and worked for the highest settlement amount that he felt he could obtain. more »
5on Avvo, Aug 30, 2013
Having a personal friend refer me I felt very confident in using Wendell for my recent divorce. Divorce can be difficult but Wendell made me feel at home and was always very forth right with responding to my concerns and questions. If you need an attorney I would VERY HIGHLY recommend Wendell!! His staff is also amazing! I can guarantee you will be well cared for at this firm. more »
5on Avvo, Jul 23, 2013
I've hired Wendell Belknap on several occasions for business and personal legal situations. My experiences with Wendell have been successful and he makes whatever the situation easy and comfortable. I believe that his knowledge and professional manner have given me confidence in my choices and the outcome has always been positive. Wendell listens to you and knows which questions to ask. His attention to detail is phenonmenal. I would highly recommend Wendell Belknap, Attorney at Law, to anyone seeking legal counsel. more »
5on Avvo, Jun 01, 2013
I highly recommend attorney Wendell Belknap as his broad experience and range of skills make him an expert negotiator. He took over my very messy case, when after two days of trial, my former attorney could not bring the case to judgment. He settled the case quickly and we avoided another costly court appearance. His performance exceeded my expectations. He will remedy your legal issues with precision, treat you with respect and not overcharge you. He is a creative problem solver, and I have nothing but praise for Wendell Belknap and his successful handling of my case. more »
5on Avvo, May 22, 2013
As small business owners it is important to find legal counsel you can trust. My husband and I have found that in Wendell Belknap. He provides us with excellent legal counsel and always acts in the best interest of his clients. He has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He and his staff are courteous and supportive.
We have also used Wendell for all our personal legal issues, such as probate, wills and civil matters. We appreciate his compassion, wit and integrity. He genuinely cares about his clients. We have referred many friends and family to Wendell over the years and will continue to do so. He is a great attorney.
more »
5on Avvo, Jul 19, 2010
Mr.Belknap helped me in my custody hearing with my daughters...was very
knowledgeable, so good he felt that a good friend of his could try my case and get everything i was seeking,nervous but pu
t my trust in him,and he is the reason ,i recieved full custody...No other lawyer would have done that, Never did i feel that Wendell could'nt get the job done..He has a great personality...Joyce(his secretary) is just as good! Thank you Wendell, more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
411 5th St, Oregon City, OR 97045
Bankruptcy Law
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
I earned my law degree and graduated cum laude from Northwestern School of Law at Lewis and Clark College (Portland, OR) in 1985. I majored in Political Science and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Oregon (Eugene, OR) in 1982, and graduated from Jesuit High School (Portland, OR) in 1978. I worked for a mid-size Portland, Oregon, law firm immediately after graduating from law school and passing the bar exam in 1985. Ultimately I opened my own office in Clackamas County, Oregon, on October 1, 1988, where I have been since. My office is located in the historic McLoughlin Neighborhood of old Oregon City in a home built in 1920, which my wife and I remodeled to be accurate to that era....
READ MORE
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.