Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bekins of South Florida

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
217 reviews
|Movers|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 United States

5300 Powerline Rd #100, Ste 100, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 United States

(954) 204-3327

https://www.bekinssf.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

3040 Gateway Dr

(954) 973-9486
5.0
(15) · Transportation Services

2630 W Broward Blvd

(954) 945-7838
5.0
(9) · Transportation Services

6158 NW 74th AVE

(786) 267-3302
5.0
(2) · Movers

6940 NW 12th St

(305) 594-2175
5.0
(41) · Transportation Services

3936 Tracewood Ln

(561) 923-5659
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

500 W Cypress Creek Rd

(954) 783-9275
About

Bekins has been a strong South Florida moving presence for more than 50 years! We specialize in full service local, long distance and international moving, including all packing and crating needs. We also have a commercial division specifically for office and industrial relocations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
217 reviews
5148
  
48
  
33
  
24
  
134
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
AYE l review for Bekins of South Florida
AYE l on BBB

14 days ago

09/22/2022, 03:03 AM
We are past clients & have Bekins a few times ******** must say , as all our moves have gone well. We must say this was by far the most memorable, we have never been more amazed then with our estimator we received. ***** came in to our home a little north of palm beach county a FEW MONTHS prior to our move day. Keep in mind nothing was packed......... Week before the move when we completed packing ***** was one single unit off of what he assumed would be packed by us ( number of boxes ) , which reached into the hundreds, to foresee that is exceptional, absolute cream of the crop experience & we can see why Bekins as well as himself has so many good reviews from how they treat clients like ourselves. Amazing job, A++ , he deserves a raise!
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind review and for trusting in us time and time again. We will share your comments with our team and wish you the best of luck in your new home! Be sure to let us know if you need us again!

Barbara S review for Bekins of South Florida
Barbara S on BBB

2 months ago

08/18/2022, 06:00 AM
was very hesitant of moving sales tactics for our upcoming move based on horror stories you read online . However , Mike with Bekins came and not only took the time to make sure I fully understood the process of moving but he also showed me how he would secure each of my high end valuables. He was very professional and kind . The crew arrived with detailed instructions from Mike and did an amazing job ! Awesome service and even better move coordinator . You got a customer for life in me !
Michelle F review for Bekins of South Florida
Michelle F on BBB

2 months ago

08/17/2022, 07:53 AM
Bekins is highly recommended . ******************* came and gave a very professional estimate. Everything he promised they came through above and beyond . He was awesome and knows his stuff . We had a large scale local move from Boca to Jupiter. Went flawlessly 10/10!!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Madeline K review for Bekins of South Florida
Madeline K on BBB

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 02:49 AM
In my opinion they are the worst movers ever & after they move you they are still ripping you off. Please dont be fooled by Freida, shes married to the boss. Their guys came to move me on June 26th & I was told by Freida that my things would be stored in ********* but they took my things to *************** even after I told them I would be moving to the Stuart/****************** ***** Cost $945 plus tip for 50 minutes of work. When it came time to move to ****************** Freida told me because I was more then 1 hour away the cost of the move was almost $1800.00 double the move from Delray. I stored my thing for 1 month which I was charged $150.00 that was reasonable however when i finally got my thing the couchs were dirty & covered in ants. I wrote on the boxes fragile & the boxes were crushed. Some boxes I wrote on them to not stack & they did it anyway. I had dishes, ************** fall out of there packing but what really got me was the ********************* who handled the job in Delray. He was packing my ** & was putting the remote control & the electric cord in the ** box. I was afraid it would scratch the screen so I suggested he give it to ****** would secure it in another box. He got mad so I let him do what he wanted. Guess what didnt show up? You guessed it the electric cord & the remote. You say no big deal well I live alone & I have no way to communicate with the outside world. My cell phone does not have data because I can hardly see the screen. I found a phone number for ******* that I had saved from when I bought the ****** ordered the electric plug & the remote & with shipping it came to $40 I didnt even send it Next Day Air because I didnt want to drive the price up.I spoke to ************************** gave me a hard time. I guess He needs the money business must be bad. He said he would e-mail the form I needed to claim the $40 but without the electric plug I have no way of receiving it. He is such a *********** him hard luck all the days of his life
Respond to negative reviews
S. R. review for Bekins of South Florida
S. R. on BBB

2 months ago

07/25/2022, 06:22 AM
The moving people that did the hard work were excellent. No Issues and candidly they were why we used them. Unfortunately, the Sales Person ************************* and ****** in the back office were another story . The Sales Person lied and did the typical "Bait and Switch" with my wife. I was incapacitated due to injury so my wife had to work with Sales Person to contract with the moving company. In my opinion- these people took advantage of my wife in this time of stress. My wife is a senior citizen and not a business woman. The sales person lied to my wife multiple times and gave her verbal assurances that there were not going to be additional charges form the quote provided. She could not use Doc-u-sign on a contract so my wife had no way of approving each area of the contract. It was communicated via email only and ***** just kept telling my wife to approve the emails. My wife asked ***** and ****** multiple times verbally if there were an additional charges or was this the total cost, they both said it was the final bottom line number multiple times to her. Then the week before our move in they hit us with an additional **** for $3,400. This was never disclosed to my wife verbally and when we call them out on it all they kept saying to my wife was look at the fine print on the contract. And yes it did state on the contract that this charge exists (shame on us for not doing deeper research)!! However as I stated earlier, I believe this is a case of *** and Age discrimination and the sales person took advantage of my wife on this move. I am very disappointed with Beekins- I have moved 10 times in the past 30 years and never had this type of experience- BUYER BE WARE- these are bad black hearted people in the sales office.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are fully satisfied with the moving crew that worked hard to complete your two moves, in and out of storage, to your satisfaction. We apologize that you assumed that there would be no cost for your move out of storage despite the clear notation on the Order for Service as such. We are a Silver Certified moving company that specializes in moving senior citizens. In fact, the sales person ***** is a senior citizen herself that takes great care to explain every aspect of the move to her customers and make sure it is all in writing for them to review before approving. The Order for Service provided to your wife clearly stated the cost for the move into storage, the cost for storage, and the cost for the move out of storage, and it was communicated as such. She approved this estimate in writing. You were even previously sent an estimate for only a move into storage for comparison. In our ********************************************************************************************** bait-and-switch or any other unethical practices. You are claiming age and *** discrimination for your wife when the salesperson providing the estimate was also a senior citizen and a woman, so this is a little puzzling to us but we do apologize you feel this way anyway. We did our best to communicate all the details on our estimate Order for Service in writing to your wife, we apologize that somehow that communication did not make it to you resulting in the assumptions you are making about our business practices. We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

Respond to negative reviews
Glenn R review for Bekins of South Florida
Glenn R on BBB

2 months ago

07/25/2022, 04:16 AM
The moving people that did the hard work were excellent. No Issues and candidly they were why we used them. Unfortunately, the Sales Person ************************* and ****** in the back office were another story . The Sales Person lied and did the typical "Bait and Switch" with my wife. I was incapacitated due to injury so my wife had to work with Sales Person to contract with the moving company. In my opinion- these people took advantage of my wife in this time of stress. My wife is a senior citizen and not a business woman. The sales person lied to my wife multiple times and gave her verbal assurances that there were not going to be additional charges form the quote provided. She could not use Doc-u-sign on a contract so my wife had no way of approving each area of the contract. It was communicated via email only and ***** just kept telling my wife to approve the emails. My wife asked ***** and ****** multiple times verbally if there were an additional charges or was this the total cost, they both said it was the final bottom line number multiple times to her. Then the week before our move in they hit us with an additional **** for $3,400. This was never disclosed to my wife verbally and when we call them out on it all they kept saying to my wife was look at the fine print on the contract. And yes it did state on the contract that this charge exists (shame on us for not doing deeper research)!! However as I stated earlier, I believe this is a case of *** and Age discrimination and the sales person took advantage of my wife on this move. I am very disappointed with Beekins- I have moved 10 times in the past 30 years and never had this type of experience- BUYER BE WARE- these are bad black hearted people in the sales office.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are fully satisfied with the moving crew that worked hard to complete your two moves, in and out of storage, to your satisfaction. We apologize that you assumed that there would be no cost for your move out of storage despite the clear notation on the Order for Service as such. We are a Silver Certified moving company that specializes in moving senior citizens. In fact, the sales person ***** is a senior citizen herself that takes great care to explain every aspect of the move to her customers and make sure it is all in writing for them to review before approving. The Order for Service provided to your wife clearly stated the cost for the move into storage, the cost for storage, and the cost for the move out of storage, and it was communicated as such. She approved this estimate in writing. You were even previously sent an estimate for only a move into storage for comparison. In our ********************************************************************************************** bait-and-switch or any other unethical practices. You are claiming age and *** discrimination for your wife when the salesperson providing the estimate was also a senior citizen and a woman, so this is a little puzzling to us but we do apologize you feel this way anyway. We did our best to communicate all the details on our estimate Order for Service in writing to your wife, we apologize that somehow that communication did not make it to you resulting in the assumptions you are making about our business practices. We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

Respond to negative reviews
Reginald H review for Bekins of South Florida
Reginald H on BBB

3 months ago

06/30/2022, 03:54 AM
Recently used BEKINS for our past move and it was a delightful experience, from the moment ***** O arrived to second **** delivered us
Frank O review for Bekins of South Florida
Frank O on BBB

3 months ago

06/28/2022, 06:12 AM
Just recently moved and it was a wonderful experience with Bekins. They are extremely kind and professional. ************************* was very professional and gave us a great price. He treated me like family. I will definitely use this company again. Simply the best. Top notch in my book.
Keith B review for Bekins of South Florida
Keith B on BBB

3 months ago

06/24/2022, 03:20 AM
Wonderful experience! Highly recommended! From our initial contact with ***, our thorough in-home estimate with *******************, through all the planning with ********************* and the arrival and unloading of our belongings with *** and ***** (and the others in between), the team at Bekins of South Florida ensured that our fairly complicated **** mile move went smoothly and efficiently from end to end. Frequent communication, unwavering professionalism and a visible commitment to treating us like people to be helped and not just things to be moved made an otherwise stressful experience much more pleasant. Thanks ***** ****** ***, ***** and all who helped get our belongings safely to our new home!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.